We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even consider”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Neptuno-Triton
Ranked #77 of 80 Hotels in Havana
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Absolutely one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in. Our room was disgusting, filthy, barely functioning plumbing and major mold issues. This hotel appeared to abandoned when we drove up and it really should be. I would suggest closing this hotel to refurbish it top to bottom or just tear it down.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed for three nights in mid-January, on the 21st floor. My room had a terrific view of the ocean, but the building was literally falling apart. I saw cracks in the walls and signs of dilapidation. The single working elevator stopped midway between floors and passengers had to climb out into the floor to escape. Totally dangerous! Breakfast is abundant, but sketchy. Bad coffee and undercooked eggs. They served tasty pancakes though. The wifi internet was always broken. The hotel is about 20minutes away by car to Old Havana.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible, There was nothing except on Clerk that was very helpful, but besides that everything else was a disaster, the food, the room, the TV was playing Communist propaganda basically 24/74 in all channels. Extremely old amenities and infrastructure was very bad shape and dirty, including the swimming pool areas, and some of the areas look very creepy and spooky.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Its probably the worst hotel I have ever experienced... Out of a terror movie! We traveling with a group and I belive all of us had the same impression. The lobby had no decent toilets and strange women were walking around (you can imagine what for...). The elevator didn't work very well, the food was pretty bad, service was horrible, the A/C was loud... We walked to the top floor to see the view and we found a complete floor fillex with garbage, broken doors and windows. Scary, unpleasent... Will never stay there again! Didn't see any other hotels in town, so I can't compare, but I hope there are better ones for the sake of tourism in the island!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GringoCLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Circumstances forced us to spend a night in this hotel as it was the only one available. Breakfast was in edible and there were no dishes or plates to be had. A friend managed to find a few cornflakes which he had in a cup and had to use a fork to eat them. Outside the pool loungers were dirty as was the pool. The entrance and reception area of the hotel didn't seem bad but as soon as you got beyond that it was dismal. Lumps of concrete missing from balconies and the fire escape stairway didn't look safe either.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I see some of the pictures on this site and wonder which hotel they are from. We only stayed one night (friday 22nd March 2013) so we coped fine. I am not sure who would tollerate such a disgusting hotel for any longer.

Baring in mind that this hotel was arranged as part of the "Havana Overnight" tour (which was reasonably priced) we were not being especially demanding. All we wanted from a hotel was for it to be a base to have a shower and a sleep, so all it needed to be was clean. It wasn't.

The floor was stained, the bathroom was repulsive and there was a stain on the chair that I just hope was toothpaste.

One of the couples in our party complained that the room was dirty. Reception sent up a maid, the maid returned and just said that the room was fine. The staff don't care, the place is falling apart, if you have to stay here drink plenty of Rum and eat elsewhere!

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joncooper79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We only stayed 2 nights whilst we visited Havana from the Cayo Coco's - and thank goodness this was just a base & we weren't here too long!!

Balcony...lumps of concrete falling off...didn't look safe to me. Don't bring children here.

Rooms dull and gloomy although bedding was clean. To shower...you stand in a wonky, plastic bath which is unstable & could be quite a hazzard especially to elderly people.

Breakfast room is filthy, choice of food ghastly & staff miserable & unfriendly. I'm prepared to try to find good in any establishment....but I struggled to do so here. Buyer Beware!!

Room Tip: my only tip would be....don't stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.4 mi away
Starfish Montehabana
Starfish Montehabana
#22 of 80 in Havana
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memories Miramar Habana
3.7 mi away
Hotel Roc Presidente
Hotel Roc Presidente
#16 of 80 in Havana
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Paseo Habana
3.1 mi away
Habana Riviera
Habana Riviera
#29 of 80 in Havana
724 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tryp Habana Libre
Tryp Habana Libre
#32 of 80 in Havana
4,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptuno-Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno-Triton

Address: 3ra Ave. y 74 | Miramar, Havana, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 80 Hotels in Havana
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neptuno-Triton 3*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Neptuno-Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neptuno Triton
Neptuno Triton Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing