We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sercotel Caribbean
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Fourpoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$385
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Habana(Havana)
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cohiba(Havana)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$659
US$475
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$149
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$225
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
4
35
71
42
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
35
71
42
46
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The Hotel is located on the Prado, so is a convenient location to old Habana. And close to the hop on hop off bus stop. My room was a decent size with 2 double beds and a small bathroom. The room had no windows and a very noisy AC unit, but because the room was internal, old and concrete the room remained cool. The room also had a TV with both Cuban and American channels. The front of house staff spoke english. For $25CUC I got what I payed for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dylan_crosbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Can't deny the convenient location but the Prado is seriously noisy. First three nights we were confined to a room so small that we had to climb over the bed to get into the bathroom. No windows and the room smelled strongly of mold. I could not get my suitcase into the room! Front desk staff completely indifferent. Then we were able to move to the room across the hall that at least had a window, but not much cleaner. Really hit and miss at this place. The lady at the lobby bar, the housekeeping staff and (most of the) restaurant staff very friendly. The women at the front desk are rude and dismissive. Definitely NOT the best Havana has to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 01 & 02 have windows onto the Prado - a VERY busy street - bring earplugs! DO NOT rent room 403.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

How this got two stars is beyond me. Two rooms had bed bugs. Unlike other hotels the shower had hot water and no cold. Breakfast is an "omelette" or a ham and cheese sandwich. No ham or cheese in the omelette. Beds are OK. Rooms are OK as far as cleanliness. TV's in all the rooms. Staff not that friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Well located on the Prado ,half way between Malecon avenue by the sea and the Capitol, this unsophisticated budget hotel is a bargain on the local market .Service is helpful , bedrooms are good sleeping places. As for the breafast served ithe attached cafeteria, it is rather 'light" by cuban standards.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyCarnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

If you want a room thats luxurious, and feel like a king/queen - scratch off this one!
If your visiting Havana, need a room to sleep, shower, this is for you!

Booked via a package offered by Sunwing travel, stayed for 7days, front desk staff was pretty nice. Anyone meeting you whether friend, family, etc that is not listed on the invoice must pay $25 per day (regardless if they sleep in your room or not).

Breakfast - Not Advised skip and eat somewhere else - bread isn't very good and choices are not the best, however the coffee is really good here- (Splenda users - bring your own splenda as it's not offered anywhere in Cuba)

Room is ok, had decent beds, comfortable enough to sleep in - the AC is powerful by 6AM I was freezing, TV had Satellite (CNN, Discovery, Children's Channel, Music, BBC, Ecuador and Venezuela, Spain Channels and more a total of 20 channels were offered)

Bathroom was fine - toilet had poor pressure, ask for a bucket or buy one in a corner store fill it up with water and dump in toilet (I am a neat freak with bathroom lol) Shower was good only complaint the hot water was burning hot and not enough pressure for cold water.

In a very centric location Paseo del Prado (on weekends artists sell work) - the very famous obispio is 3 blocks away, el capitolio is close by. The Hotel Parque Central is close (great for WIFI/Computer use)

Housekeeper was extremely kind - Barbara - if you take care of your housekeeper they'll take care of you! $1cuc daily ensured my sheets were changed, towels were changed, toilet paper updated, room smelled fresh when I came back.

The safe was billed at around $2cuc per night,this is worth it, keep your money, passport, travel items, and expensive items , $200+. Nothing was lost/stolen.

I slipped and dislocated my knee outside the hotel, mainly my fault for wearing bad sandals - the staff was caring, they called my room to see how I was - delivered food and water to my room that I ordered.

There is a bar, that sells water $1 , coffee and juice -however I recommend buying the 5L water by the store next to the Parque central for $1.5 and keep in your room (Do Not Drink Tap Water!!!!)

Superb Location and Extremely budget friendly - kind staff - really clean.

There is a Payphone on the second floor, visit an ETECSA office to purchase the calling cards - really cheap for local and international!

Recorded a video of the room:
http://youtu.be/3bxtR7T9Iik

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews