We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel
Ranked #6 of 719 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What can I say that hasn't already been said?
Joel and Yadilis are genuinely lovely people.
Welcoming, friendly, happy to offer advice, book restaurants, etc
Room was comfortable,well appointed. Ate breakfast here everyday during our stay, delicious and plentiful, as were the dinners...loved your "ropa vieja"! Enjoyed the Rooftop terrace!
Joel organised our private transfer to Trinidad,( as well as our casa particulares there)..
A beautiful 1950's Buick awaiting to whisk us away.
Really was a home from home.
Can't recommend this Casa enough!
Thank you Joel, Yadilis, Russo & the Team!
Best regards,
Paul

Room Tip: Apparanty rooms on the higher floors are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Sir host,
Thank you very much for having some of your time to write a great review of our house, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and offer the highest quality in our services as we truly strive each day to allow guests to enjoy a wonderful and unforgettable vacation,
you are wonderful and especial people , we hope that in the future you can visit our house again and recommend to future guests, the doors of our home and our hearts are always open and welcome.
Sincerely Yadilis and Joel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Loved staying here, all were very friendly and were more than happy to meet any of our needs.
Food was great, wonderfully cooked and presented.
Rooms have air conditioning.
Looking to return in 2years time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor have better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello
we are Yadilis and Joel
thanks so much for your great opinion about our home, we are so pleased for your commentary, We really appreciate your kind comments, we work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier we hope in the future came again.
Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

very nice place, good people, welcoming
i recommend this house and their owners, very nice people.
:)
breakfast was good.
possibility to have dinner there, but we chose to go outside.
a very positive experience.

Room Tip: we had the high ceiling, two beds, pink bedroom, big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank y h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello
Thanks for your comments. We hope when you come back again you have excellent holidays .

Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel was our first stop in Cuba and it was one that we'll never forget. We could not fault anything about this casa. Taxi waiting at the airport for us, though we were 2 hours late, Perfect food (they had to cater for a vegetarian) beautiful rooms with air conditioning, great service and always helpful if we needed anything at all. When both Yadilis and Joel went to visit their family they ensured we were well looked after by their family. We could not have had a better stay in Havana. Thank you very much and we will pass round the word to all our friends in the UK.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hello
I have read with great pleasure your review regarding your stay here our house. We appreciate your valuable comments. We can to know how guests are able to appreciate our job to achieve their full satisfaction. We work very hard and this compliment makes our job easier I really thank you taking the time to write these comments which will help future clients to find the right destination for your next holidays. I hope you will have a small corner in you life to remember Yadilis and Joel house.

Thanks so much
Casa Colonial Yadilis and Joel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this house back in March and it was just perfect. The house is perfectly located, close to all the main touristic areas but far enough to be surrounded by the real Cuban life.
The house is great and the food was fantastic but the best of all are the hosts, Joel and Yadilis.
They are the friendliest hosts we ever met. They help us with everything: how to move around Habana, where to go, which casa to go to in the next cities, etc ...
We went to Vinales from Habana and we stayed at some other casa particular which was recommended by Joel and it turned out to be also excellent.

People like this made our trip unforgettable and helped making Cuba on of the best travel experiences we ever had.

I would definitely recommend this house to anybody.

Thanks Joel and Yadilis for a wonderful stay.
All the best, Juan and Femke

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Sir host,
Thank you very much for having some of your time to write a great review of our house, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and offer the highest quality in our services as we truly strive each day to allow guests to enjoy a wonderful and unforgettable vacation,
Actually our service starts with the airport pickup and make you easier to arrival at our house , you were a wonderful and quiet guests, we hope that in the future you can visit our house again and recommend to future guests, the doors of our home and our hearts are always open and welcome.
Sincerely Yadilis and Joel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed four nights in this casa. The room was excellent. Nice and clean. The host were great and served a very good breakfast. We also had dinner in the casa. The casa has a very good location on the border between "tourist Havana" and the new Havana. Just a few min walk to the sights. We felt safe in the neighbourhood even though it looks quit rough.We would love to go back to the Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frode L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Sir host,
Thank you very much for having some of your time to write a great review of our house, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and offer the highest quality in our services as we truly strive each day to allow guests to enjoy a wonderful and unforgettable vacation,
Actually our service starts with the airport pickup and make you easier to arrival at our house , you were a wonderful and quiet guests, we hope that in the future you can visit our house again and recommend to future guests, the doors of our home and our hearts are always open and welcome.
Sincerely Yadilis and Joel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

You could not find nicer people than Yalidis and Joel. If it is your birthday during your stay with them, you're in luck (I speak from experience). Beautiful home, beautiful people, beautiful food and great location. Thanks Yalidis and Joel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Campagnarduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomita3ra, Propietario at Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Sir host,
Thank you very much for having some of your time to write a great review of our house, for us it was a great pleasure to welcome you and offer the highest quality in our services as we truly strive each day to allow guests to enjoy a wonderful and unforgettable vacation,
Actually our service starts with the airport pickup and make you easier to arrival at our house , you were a wonderful and quiet guests, we hope that in the future you can visit our house again and recommend to future guests, the doors of our home and our hearts are always open and welcome.
Sincerely Yadilis and Joel Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
1.3 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 80 in Havana
1,844 reviews
5.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,538 reviews
2.7 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel

Address: Industria # 120 / Trocadero y Colon | Centro Habana, Havana 10200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 719 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range: £19 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial House Yadilis and Joel in the heart of Havana just 5 minutes walk from the historic town declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Capitol, Revolution Museum, Museum of Fine Arts, Bars, Factories of Snuff, Restaurants La Bodeguita del Medio and Floridita, House of Music, Chinatown, Malecon Habanero, San Carlos Castillo of the hut, The bay of Havana. Just 15 minutes you can enjoy the fantastic beaches of the EastAmenities:• Air Conditioning• TV• Refrigerator• Private bathroom inside the room (hot and cold water)• single or double beds, at its option.• car parking• Telephone• Laundry service• Safe• Terrace• High hygiene. We do not have pets at home• We help you plan your trip around the Island• Dining Service ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Colonial Yadilis y Joel Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing