We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vast meals, lovely family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Dayami de Cervantes
Ranked #114 of 687 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vast meals, lovely family”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

It would have been difficult anywhere in the rain that fell all day for 3 days in December 2013. It caused a house to collapse in the neighbouring street. San Martin was strewn with wet rubbish and rubble, and potholes. It looked a dangerous area, but was totally safe. Still there was laughter to be heard from the streets. The food was better than any we ate in much fancier places, and vast amounts and very cheap. The family are charming and utterly honest. All the good points in the previous reviews are confirmed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed with Dayami in August 2013 for 5 nights. The room was clean and comfortable with air conditioning (albeit of a Soviet make), and the deck on the top floor was a great place to hang out in the morning and evening. The location is perfect too - very central. Dayami's family is very, very lovely, Dayami speaks great English and will make your stay as enjoyable as she possibly can. We really loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varovkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in july 2013 4 nights at the Casa. Dayami and her husband are kind and helpfull. Her English is perfect. The breakfast and the dinners were good. The room was clean, but a little bit warm. The casa is near the Old center and te malacolm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nien1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed there one week and it was a pleasure! The rooms are very clean, the food is very good and so much! The best location in Havanna and so near to the sight! The hostess Dayami is very nice and she helped us a lot organizing our trip and giving us advice. Thank you Dayami for all! Hope to see you again soon! The Swiss Girls :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

we stayed there for two nights in february 2013. The owner of the house, Dayami, is really kind and speaks fluently English; she helped us organizing the rest of our trip in Trinidad, Cienfuegos and Remedios giving us good advices and the contacts of other (nice) casas particulares! Dayami house is weel-located in havana centro in a quiet and safe area; the room was simple and clean...but the best thing in this casa particular is the rich breakfast, with omelette, bread, many types of tropical fruits and guyana juice: Delicious! I definetely recommend this casa particular.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giuliamod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hasselt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were welcomed in this nice casa with fresh mango juice!

Very nice family, quiet neigbourhood in center Habana.
I liked the breakfast very much (fresh fruit & juice, eggs, bread, and good strong coffee).
Dayami speaks english and she helped us a lot planning our trip on Cuba.

greetings,
Joris & Annelies

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank joris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed in the Casa Dayami de Cervantes for about 4 months. Everything was perfect. The Casa is perfectly located as everything is close. Its only a short walk to the Malecon, You are within 10 minutes walking distance of the university and the Capitolio. The Casa de la musica and the Barrio Chino is only a five minute walk. It is probably not the best part of Havana but i felt totally save there and the Casa is really like a fortress.
What I loved best, was the family. They are awsome and lovely and help you with everything you need. They have perfect conections all over Cuba and help you organize your trip with every possible and impossible information you may need. As they are living right downstairs they are available 24 hours and really offer 100% service on they client.What is not very easy to find in havana is that they speak English and a little bit of Italian.
The rooms are quite spacious as they contain 2 beds and are really super clean. Everything is changed (bed clothing and towels) every 2 or 3 days.
In my case I enjoyed the opportunity that there was a little kitchen right beside with all the things you need to cook a little bit.
The terace is perfect to have breakfast (which is plenty and delicious to fil you all day long) and a drink at night or only a little rest.
There is a supermarket only 1 bloque away and a fruit market with really a hugh amount of fresh fruits and vegetables right around the corner.
Also a bank in order to change money, a hospital and public transportations are right beside the corner.
I only can recomend this casa and whenever I`m going back to Cuba I will go there for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank transdanube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
1155.4 mi away
Casa Buenos Aires
Casa Buenos Aires
#81 of 687 in Havana
45 reviews
1154.7 mi away
Casa Natacha
Casa Natacha
#148 of 687 in Havana
56 reviews
1155.1 mi away
Aby's Casa in Cuba
Aby's Casa in Cuba
#57 of 687 in Havana
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1154.8 mi away
La Estancia de Neptuno
La Estancia de Neptuno
#532 of 687 in Havana
13 reviews
1153.5 mi away
Central Yard Inn
Central Yard Inn
#34 of 687 in Havana
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa de Lourdes y Maykel
Casa de Lourdes y Maykel
#199 of 687 in Havana
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dayami de Cervantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dayami de Cervantes

Property: Casa Dayami de Cervantes
Address: Calle San Martin, n. 618 entre Escobar y Gervasio | San Martin, Havana 10200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 687 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is located on a quiet street in Centro Habana. It's located in the center of most of the touristic sights - Capitol, University or Malecon everything in a 10 minute walking distance. It has a balcony and a terrace. Two air-conditioned rooms are rented. Both rooms have a window and offer a double bed and one single. The bathroom is separate with cold water and hot water 24 hours. Each room offers a refrigerator. There is a small kitchen for guest use only. The owners live in the lower basement. Breakfast available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Dayami de Cervantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing