We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Mary y Miguel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Havana
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Hotel Niquero(Niquero)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Kohly(Havana)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (97)
    Filter reviews
    97 results
    Traveller rating
    74
    12
    3
    3
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    74
    12
    3
    3
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivate bathroomhome away from homea great stayhousehostscasaviejacubatrinidadtaxiinternet
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    22 - 27 of 97 reviews
    Reviewed 2 December 2013

    Best casa particular we stayed at. Clean, cozy, nice people and in the center. Also in a walking distance of the great restaurant La Guarida!
    Value for money and a pleasure to have met Mary and Miguel.

    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    1  Thank ReaGwyneth
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 November 2013

    Great casa particular with very friendly people! Thanks to everybody. Rooms are very well equipped and shower works perfectly. Mary and Miguel were very welcoming. It is close to the old town and the house itself is an architectural beauty.

    • Stayed: October 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PierreDar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 August 2013

    We spent two nights at Mary and Miguel's in July and didn't want to leave. They were such a beautiful family and Joao was very helpful with answering a lot of our questions. When we wanted to stay an extra night in Havana, Miguel didn't have our room available but he walked us down the street to his friend's B&B and got us a room. Miguel also helped us get a taxi driver (which was one of his friends) to drive us all the way back to Cayo Santa Maria. The room was clean and the bathroom was newly renovated and very modern. The location was amazing, just a short walk to Old Havana and La Guarida (which you must check out). They were such a warm and genuine family. I will definitely recommend Casa Mary y Miguel's to anyone that's looking for a cultural getaway in Havana!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SusanYan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2013

    I've been to Casa Mary y Miguel in 2012 and it was a great experience. The room was big and very clean and the food was very good. Mary, Miguel and João are great people, we spent hours talking about Cuba and they gave us great tips.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lbbeznos
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 March 2013

    Miguel, Mary and Joao were so helpful! They only had a room for us for one night but they helped us find accommodations around the corner at another great place. Miguel had a driver waiting for us at the airport. We Kept in contact with them our whole stay as they helped us with drivers, money exchange travel ideas et.c, etc. etc., Also met Juan and he was really cool. Luis, a private driver who lives across the street was always ready and ahead of schedule whenever we needed to go the bus terminal, airport etc. I filled my large suitcase with 6 lbs of double bubble bubble gum and all the shirts I was going to give to Goodwill. I asked Miguel if he knew anyone that would like to have some shirts that no longer fit and he said. "Yes, my family who lives in the country". He gladly accepted them and was grateful. The gum I did not hand out to kids on the street, I gave to Miguel before I left.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Al C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews