We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuba at its best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Colonial Alina y Vicente
Ranked #182 of 687 Havana B&B and Inns
Milford haven
1 review
“Cuba at its best”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My girlfriend and myself recently stayed at this establishment during our stay in Cuba. We were that impressed we decided to return there for a second spell at the end of our trip. For me the biggest positive is the food. There was plenty of it and the standard was far superior than any of the restaurants I visited. I regret not eating there every evening! Also the breakfast provided in the morning is spectacular. Having stayed there twice I experienced two different rooms and both were spacious and clean. The lounge area is beautiful with comfortable chairs and I enjoyed many a cigar and glass of rum with Vicente. Alaina and Vicente are both wonderfully friendly people and as well as their staff are very approachable and would do anything for you. This place is perfect for anybody who like me, wants to experience the real Cuba and with the location of this hostel on the seafront and just around the corner from the main centre of Havana it is ideal. I plan to return in September and this is the place I will be staying!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidwalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    14
    0
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
30
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

When our casa booking fell through, Alina and Vicente and staff welcomed us with warm, open Cuban hospitality and over-fed us for 3 days straight! (By far the biggest breakfast of the 3 casas we stayed at.) Rooms were spacious, clean and had functioning air conditioning. The only small issue we had was that we had to ring the buzzer to be let in late at night. It wasn't an issue for them at all, just not our preference. Gifts of cigars :) and meds for a cold :( were freely given and we left as friends, feeling well cared for. We'd come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pham_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This place is a 10/10. First of all, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, with excellent bathrooms. It is located in the city centre and it's a short walk to the main sights. Also, you can see the ocean from the balcony!

But the best thing about this place is the hosts. Vicente is an amazingly friendly guy whose English is excellent (this is rare in Cuba) but helps you out with Spanish if you want to practice and is patient when you're struggling to express yourself. He treats you like a friend even if you've never been there before. We were invited to drink some rum with him and the other guests and had a great (and late) chat about Cuba and other Latin American countries. It's hilarious when he tells you about guests from different parts of the worlds.

Even after leaving the accommodation, we went and visited Vicente and Alina because it felt so good to be there and have a chat with them. Besides great accommodation they offer you an excellent insight into the REAL Cuba.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I sure can recommend this casa to everybody. Vicente and Alina were very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was good, and there was enought food for two, even though I travelled solo.
I will return here for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TapaniRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Visit a country is always an experience but visit Cuba in a Casa is LIVE that experience. On Casa de Alina y Vicente I realized that CUBA is not a country is way of life... You will feel like a part of a family. In my opinion that is the best way to know cuba. I really hope to get some vacations to get back there...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticoloco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Alina and Vicente are a great couple who will host you extremely well and make you feel at home. The rooms are basic but clean, most with a small en-suite toilet/shower. We were a big group of 12 and they managed to accommodate us all! They offer breakfast and dinner services at an added cost, but the food is safe to eat, and good. I would recommend this as a place for groups of people travelling to havana, or couples who don't want to spend much money. They are a great couple to chat to, very funny, always ready to help you book a taxi, find information on visiting places etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicente S, Propietario at Casa Colonial Alina y Vicente, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su atención ,pero que menos podíamos hacer con un grupo tan maravilloso como fue el de ustedes,que un buen trato,Realmente ustedes fueron los que fueron como unos hijo para nosotros y una gran compañía .
gracias
Vicente
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

After almost 2 weeks trip in Cuba ,arriving to Alina y Vicente casa was the best decision we made.
They are extremly welcoming and helping with anything you want.Vicente will be glad to spend all the time you need ,accompanied by a local cigar ,talking,recommending and generally make you feel like home.The location is perfect for walking to the old city and the main street.Dont miss this casa when arriving to Havana.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bihipyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
1,644 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Central Havana
B&B Central Havana
#21 of 687 in Havana
282 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Colonial 1861
La Colonial 1861
#14 of 687 in Havana
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0.9 mi away
Casa Buena Vista
Casa Buena Vista
#138 of 687 in Havana
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Alina y Vicente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Alina y Vicente

Property: Casa Colonial Alina y Vicente
Address: Campanario #63 Altos | entre San Lazaro y Lagunas, Havana 10200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 687 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing