We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food for the value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dona Eutimia

Dona Eutimia
Ranked #16 of 775 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food for the value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I learned about this place by reading the reviews in tripadvisor so I made reservations directly from the USA to eat there for the three nights in Havana. The food was excellent and abundant at a very reasonable price. The ambiance, décor and service were the best of any other paladar in Havana (from previous trips). Great location, just around the corner from the National Cathedral and the very famous Bodeguita del Medio. And the frozen mojito I can still sabor it. Planning on going back and will recommend the place to anyone. It will be an unforgettable dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,309
    792
    173
    47
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The place was full, had to make a reservation for the next day, but is was worth it. Delicious food, at rediculously low prices!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HelgeRabbaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deinze
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was one of the best dinners we had in Havana, 12 days ago now.
Nice menu, lot`s of choice and fresh products.
Keep in mind to book a table because otherwise, you won`t get in.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Takatroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Paladar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wanted to try this Paladar based on the reviews on TA. Reserved a table for dinner by emailing them from the UK a week before our trip and got a quick response back confirming the reservation. Easy to find at the top of a dead end small side street off the Plaza de la Catedral. Excellent service and lovely interior - like sitting in someone's smart dining room. It is tiny, with a only a smattering of tables inside and a small amount outside. Many people turned up while we were there and were turned away as they had not made reservations.

I had the fish in a tomato/red wine sauce which was served like a stew and it was extremely tasty. Accompanied with the usual black beans and rice. Try the natural lemonade - very good.

An excellent Paladar in Habana Vieja with very reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maisnatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yes, it's really that good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ropa vieja, lobster, beans, and I can't remember what else we were shoveling in our mouths, but this place is very good. It takes a little bit of navigation to locate, but once found you will not be disappointed. The prices are crazy low and we left feeling guilty about how little we paid.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dona Eutimia also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Dona Eutimia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing