We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
140
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely apartment fabulous hosts great balcony every morning top floor home away from home vedado house cuba trinidad casas malecon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Otto y Mylena are super hosts! They were super friendly and very accommodating to my needs. They definitely went above and beyond their hosting roles, they became friends. Their place in Vedado, Habana, is only a short walk, a bus ride or a short taxi ride from many wonderful places. Their apartment is very neat and very clean and has a great balcony with lots of wonderful plants - it feels like a mini sanctuary, super relaxing for reading or having a meal. If you are planning to visit La Habana, stay with Otto y Mylena - they will treat you like family and they give you great tips on how to make the most of your time there!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChiTownErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privaterooms, Owner at Private rooms Mylena y Otto, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks a lot Erika for your nice comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our place. We'll keep doing our best in order to make guests stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you again. Best wishes y hasta la proxima vez!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Excellent position in the heart of the "original", residential Havana. Strategic as well - it's just a 10min walk down to the Malecon. Mylena and Otto make you feel just as if you were at home immediately and are extremely helpful with regard to advice from sightseeing to dinner. Nice bars and restaurants in the surroundings (no tourist traps!) and don't miss their breakfast - having it on the spacious veranda with a great view over the city is a real highlight!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sabrina_loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privaterooms, Owner at Private rooms Mylena y Otto, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you so much Sabrina for your nice comments. We do our best to make your visit to Havana unforgettable.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Great location -away from the tourist hotels yet easy enough to get into the centre.Apartment clean, relaxing, comfortable, lovely breakfast on the balcony. Otto and Mylena always willing to help and advise.Short walk to Miramar, west end of Malecon, music and dance venues, cafes and restaurants- all good value. Increase your Havana experience by catching a collectivo (easy) into the centre or a longer interesting walk through Vedado, Central and Old Havana. Downside- none. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krystyna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privaterooms, Owner at Private rooms Mylena y Otto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Chees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Otto & Mylena have been truly wonderful - warm, adorable, extremely helpful, patient & accommodating.

The house is well-appointed, lovely, spacious & clean, thanks to Mylena & Jolie (her helper). We very much looked forward to having breakfast every morning at the big airy balcony, especially to the fruit platter which was artistically prepared, eye-pleasing & yummy + the aromatic coffee - perfect start for our day...

It’s in good location & is walkable to some reputable attractions. There are good restaurants nearby, thanks again to their recommendation.

The most touching was they noted my birthday & I’ve received the best souvenir that I longed for upon my return from Trinidad, made me feel like ‘family’ (smack!)
Heartfelt Thanks again for remembering & searching, dear Otto & Mylena... hope to return one day soon!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrisie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privaterooms, Owner at Private rooms Mylena y Otto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you so much for your nice comments. We appreciate your opinion a lot, it will help us improve the services we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Excellent place to stay. Location convenient for restaurants in the neighborhood, runs, and to get a taxi into town. Apartment is representative of Havana living. Great balcony. high ceilings and a general peaceful place to stay while exploring Havana.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privaterooms, Owner at Private rooms Mylena y Otto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you so much for your honest review. We do appreciate it. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews