We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service. Great accommodation . Great location is the center of the capital of habana.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Eclectica 1925
Ranked #16 of 693 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
“Excellent customer service. Great accommodation . Great location is the center of the capital of habana.”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent to pass the Vacations here. The owners are so sweet. Special place good and enough food. Perfect place to spend with the family. The is all that I need. Thank you for having me here.i am so happy to visit this place and meet this wonderful people.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cotymuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserentroom, Propietario at Casa Eclectica 1925, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Google Translation
Encantado por su opinión, ya que para nosotros fue un inmenso placer haberla tenido en nuestra casa y haber compartido estos días maravillosos con usted y su novio. Le deseamos que se encuentre bien y que pueda culminar todas sus metas en el futuro.
Un fuerte abrazo José Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    52
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
145
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We staid 6 nights in the house where lives Jose Antonio and his wife in the Avana Center, a perfect location to discover the real life of Havana away from the more touristic area, at only 10 minutes walking from Habana Vieja.
The room is comfortable with air conditioning, fridge and dedicated very nice bathroom.
The house inside is beautiful, there is a very nice terrace with fantastic plants.
The continental breakfast is very nice and includes a very good assortment of exotic fruits.
Jose and his wife have been very kind, I want to give them a special thanks for their help to retrieve a taxi for us at 5AM!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabiob522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserentroom, Propietario at Casa Eclectica 1925, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Google Translation
Para nosotros fue un inmenso placer haberlos atendido ya que su estancia en nuestra casa fue muy agradable por lo que deseariamos que algún día retornaran de nuevo. Muchas gracias por su opinión y les deseamos que se encuentren bien.
Un abraso José Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed with Jose and his wife back in April, and it was a lovely stay - the room and bathroom were very clean, hot shower and very comfortable bed. It is in one of these great mansion blocks in Habana Centro, which looks slightly dilapidated from outside, but is beautiful inside - chandeliers and lovely plaster decorations etc.

The location is fantastic to see all parts of the city - fifteen minutes walk from the best part of the Malecon, where people party on the seafront, 5 minutes walk from a couple of the best Salsa clubs in town (Casa de la Musica), a few minutes walk from several nice restaurants (including the famous La Guarida), 25 minutes walk from the heart of Vedado, where the best live music venues are, and 20-25 minutes walk from the centre of Old Habana. The area is quite busy, and very urban (if you want the pure romance of Old Habana it's best to stay there), which means you get a taste of real Cuban life, and see plenty of ordinary people - there are a few shops around where you can buy cheap bottled water too (on the corner by Casa de la Musica in particular), which isn't always easy in other parts of the city.

Jose and his wife were very welcoming and lovely, and I had dinner on the first night - 10 CUCs - an absolute feast - could have kept me going for two days. They also kindly arranged for me to stay at Villa Lazaro y Nery in Vinales, which was equally fantastic.

Also a tip - get all the currency you need (CUCs) at the airport - as this offers as good a rate as you'll find anywhere in Havana (and you don't have to queue for an hour!)

Highly recommended. Jack

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserentroom, Propietario at Casa Eclectica 1925, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión y fue para nosotros muy gratificante haberlas podido ayudar en reorganizar su estancia , siempre la recordaremos con mucho afecto y esperamos volverlas a ver algún día.
Saludos José Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

my original flight was cancelled and Jose was very kind to help us re-scheduling and finding his friends' casa for us to stay as his place was full (just one street away and that casa was GREAT too!)

As the first casa in cuba, Jose' place is very comforting, with hot shower and all that. It's on the second floor of a charming building in the centro-Habana.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserentroom, Propietario at Casa Eclectica 1925, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su gentil opinión, ya que estuvimos muy a gusto haberlas tenido en nuestra casa por lo que deseamos que se encuentren bien y esperamos que regresen de nuevo.
Saludos José Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great place to stay.... First, my flight was delayed by 12 hrs and I arrived to Casa at 4:30 am and Jose was there to greet me. Very low key and friendly atmosphere and Jose advised me on any question I had about the rest of my stay. Will come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durislav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserentroom, Propietario at Casa Eclectica 1925, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión. Fue realmente muy agradable su presencia en nuestra casa por lo que esperemos que se encuentre bien al igual que su familia.
Saludos José Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nicely renovated casa with large modern and clean bedrooms and ensuites. We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jose and his wife are fantasic hosts who provided us with all the information we required whilst also giving you plenty of privacy. The casa is centrally located within walking distance of The Malecon, old town and Vedado. There is a lovely large balcony that overlooks the street which is good for watching the locals go about there daily lives. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the casa.

Muchas gracias José. Disfrutamos de nuestra estancia en La Habana. No te olvides de ir a La Pachanga!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrodg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserentroom, Propietario at Casa Eclectica 1925, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión ya que le estamos muy agradecidos por todo y fue realmente muy grata su presencia en nuestra casa y muy importante ya visitamos la Pachanga y fue fenomenal.
Un gran abraso y esperemos que se encuentren bien José Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Very spacious renovated house with terrace, good food and a very helpful owner (Jose Antonio), who organized taxi, extra accommodation for unavailable nights.
We had a very relaxing last day in Havana due to the spacious house and nice breakfast.
Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R-mokuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joserentroom, Propietario at Casa Eclectica 1925, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Google Translation
Agradecemos su opinión y su presencia en nuestra casa y estamos muy a gusto que se halla sentido muy bien en nuestra casa . esperemos que se encuentre bien al igual que su familia.
Un gran saludo José Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
0.7 mi away
Saratoga Hotel
Saratoga Hotel
#5 of 79 in Havana
1,344 reviews
5.1 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terral
Hotel Terral
#9 of 79 in Havana
472 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#25 of 79 in Havana
738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegrafo
Hotel Telegrafo
#10 of 79 in Havana
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Eclectica 1925? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Eclectica 1925

Property: Casa Eclectica 1925
Address: C/ Neptuno N0 619 Entre Gervasio y Escobar | 1 Km. De la Habana Vieja, Havana 10211, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 693 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somos una casa de renta ubicada en Centro Habana, uno de los barrios mas tradicionales de la capital, nuestra instalacion esta muy bien conservada y decorada, una vez estando en ella usted podra vivir en un ambiente de principio del siglo XX por la decoracion y la antiguedad del lugar.Nos encontramos muy cerca de los principales sitios turisticos y recreativos de la ciudad convirtiendonos asi en un destino muy solicitado por nuestros clientes, entre los lugares mas cercanos se encuentra el malecon habanero tipico simbolo de cubania, la Casa de la musica de La Habana, hoteles de gran prestigio como el Hotel Nacional de Cuba, Hotel Habana Libre, Hotel Plaza, Hotel Parque Central, Hotel Inglaterra, entre otros, asi como las fortificaciones mas importantes construidas en la etapa colonial cuando Espana era la metropolis, estamos hablando de la fortificacion de San Carlos de la Cabana (complejo Morro Cabana) desde donde puede contemplar de las maravillosas vistas del mar caribe y todo el litoral habanero.Contactenos y venga a un excelente lugar para pasar sus vacaciones.Les garantizamos la recogida al aeropuerto solamente por 40cuc. Se estrena nueva habitacion para noviembre con su bano privado y todas sus comodidades como aire acondicionado,minibar,etc en la cual se puede comunicar con otra habitacion a traves de una puerta en caso que sean familias. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing