We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Colonial 1715
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Havana
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Raquel(Havana)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
525
67
30
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
67
30
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflanold havanahost familyevery morningmain sightsquiet at nightrooms were very cleanobispo streetlocation is greatother citiesstayed nightsdouble bedcuban experienceair conditioningroof terracerobertohosts
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The host are amazing, very warm and hospitable. As soon as we arrived Roberto and Zoraida hugged and kisses us and gave us delicious guava juice. Roberto sat down with us to show us in a map where to go in the city and where not to go. The breakfast they prepared for us, could just about fit the table and the quantities were massive. The room and shower are very clean. Their location is also in a very safe and well lit area. You can't do better than this casa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Etsavdari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great place to stay, centrally located, very clean, excellent breakfast and the best part of course, Roberto and Zoraida, I stayed with my father and they make our trip to Cuba outstanding, we stayed 7 days over there and cant wait to go back, they have become my cuban family, long conversations with Roberto made me understand that wonderfull island, the whole family always made us feel welcome, and their reccomendations were always on point.

Bottom line, if you can stay here, do so, and I will take their reccomendations, they hook us up with another casas outside Habana, all of them great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aleuzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed with Roberto and Zoraida for 3 nights and then had one night across the street at the casa of Zoraida’s brother. Roberto was a great host, he took the time to explain the best way of seeing Havana’s sights and made good recommendations for places to eat and drink. He also organised for me to have a salsa lesson at a nearby dance school which was great! As in all of the casas we stayed in we had a private bathroom and air conditioning. We had breakfasts at the casa and they were plentiful and tasty. The casa itself has a nice feel to it, with a pretty communal space full of plants. Roberto is working on a rooftop terrace which will be a nice addition to the house when it’s complete.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ani_234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

what a blast this place was, Roberto and Zoraida are wonderful hosts, and Estelle, (Zoraida's Mum) is hilarious, we got by with hand gestures.
Stayed there with my parents and 3 siblings, ages 40 to 75. They cooked us dinner one evening and as it was raining outside Roberto put on the music and we danced the night away. Roberto speaks good english and they really enjoy having people stay, he also makes the best and I mean the best flan (creme caramel). Easy walks to the squares and action, felt very safe. You will not be disappointed when staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms are either 2 beds or one, no windows, have air conditioning and fan. Each has their own bathroom although ours was just outside a room but not an issue at all. Very clean.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We spent 10 nights in Cuba and our 3 nights with Roberto and Zoraida were by far the best. We had a wonderful birthday dinner here complete with birthday cake, cigars and salsa dancing in the living room. Roberto and Zoraida fell over backwards to help us with our plans and made us feel completely at home. The casa is in a really great location in the old city and we felt very safe staying there. We genuinely felt they were there to help us make the best of our vacation in Cuba with no pressure to eat every meal with them or take tours arranged by them. Unfortunately we didn't have the same pleasant experience in Vinales.
All in all, we can highly recommend this place and we have great memories of our time there.

Room Tip: We were 6 people so took all three rooms, two rooms are en-suite and one room has its own bathroom but you have to exit the bedroom to get to it, not a big problem.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank samndoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews