We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Colonial 1715
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Havana
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Raquel(Havana)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
524
67
30
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
67
30
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflanold havanahost familyevery morningmain sightsquiet at nightrooms were very cleanobispo streetlocation is greatother citiesstayed nightsdouble bedcuban experienceair conditioningroof terracerobertohosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hi, We have spent 7 great and unforgettable days in this Casa . First three and last four days of our vacacion in Cuba - in Casa of Roberto and Zoraida and in Casa of Wiliam and Carmen too. We recommend it as a 100% send off for a hollidays in this country. Very nice, comfortable and clean accomodation in the heart of old Havana , only 5minutes to Capitolio and 1 minute to well-known street Calle Obispo. Our hosts were wonderful- nice and always willing to help. Now our friends whom we will definatelly come back to with the next visit of Cuba. ¡Muchas gracias por todo!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_Slovakia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Me and my friend had a wonderful time in Havana, especially because we were taken care of so nicely by Wiliam and Carmen. Wiliam is the brother of Roberto and lives just across the street. We went there because the Casa Colonial was already occupied. However we felt very safe and welcome by the host couple Wiliam and Carmen. Carmen makes a delicious and healthy breakfast for you too in the mornings.

I can only recommend this place, much more authentic than staying in some hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leotrim89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Visited this casa in November. It was our first accommodation in Cuba, so accommodation in Casa Particular was completely new to us. But we were certainly not disappointed. Roberto told about practical matters and accompanied us the first evening to a very nice local restaurant. Very friendly Host
Best regards
Inger and John

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The host are amazing, very warm and hospitable. As soon as we arrived Roberto and Zoraida hugged and kisses us and gave us delicious guava juice. Roberto sat down with us to show us in a map where to go in the city and where not to go. The breakfast they prepared for us, could just about fit the table and the quantities were massive. The room and shower are very clean. Their location is also in a very safe and well lit area. You can't do better than this casa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Etsavdari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great place to stay, centrally located, very clean, excellent breakfast and the best part of course, Roberto and Zoraida, I stayed with my father and they make our trip to Cuba outstanding, we stayed 7 days over there and cant wait to go back, they have become my cuban family, long conversations with Roberto made me understand that wonderfull island, the whole family always made us feel welcome, and their reccomendations were always on point.

Bottom line, if you can stay here, do so, and I will take their reccomendations, they hook us up with another casas outside Habana, all of them great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aleuzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews