We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban atmosphere”

Atelier- Restaurante Paladar en Habana Cuba
Ranked #25 of 806 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cuban atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Small cuban restaurant with veriety of good dishes especially seafood, good service. Good atmosphere at night when you look out the window of the second floor and see Havana's houses around you. I realy enjoyed the lobster and Mojito!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zacklei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    155
    35
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique Dining Experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Dining on the roof of Atlelier in the shadows of the Melia Cohiba Hotel is an experience I can recommend. The view is spectacular. The menu is changed daily. The food is fresh and excellent; and the service outstanding

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CubaExecutiveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best meal I had in Havana”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I enjoyed this restaurant immensely. Everyone loved their meal, and there 12 of us. The octopus was awesome as was the lobster. We all liked the decor, atmosphere, food, service, etc. This place is as good as many high quality restaurants in the states.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank koozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atelier, a great Paladar”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have eaten at this wonderful palada twice and the first time was good but the second was absolutely amazing. We were 8 at the dinner and everyone loved what they had ordered, don't miss this great restaurant and I would suggest sitting outside on the roof.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“Americans on a Cuban People to People Tour”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We enjoyed Atelier the last evening of our 7 day Havana visit. It was AMAZING. The food was delicious, the ambiance was perfect, the collection of china, crystal and silverware was eclectic and fun. The bar was stocked with excellent liquors and the staff was just incredible. The Coca-cola sign is from 1914 and many of us were from Atlanta, the rest from Columbus, GA, so Coca-cola is a BIG deal to us. Thank you to all who made this meal so very enjoyable, memorable and relaxing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atelier- Restaurante Paladar en Habana Cuba also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Atelier- Restaurante Paladar en Habana Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing