We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Carboncita Paladar

La Carboncita Paladar
Ranked #42 of 766 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I would have to say, ( and I am of Italian decent) This restaurant rates as the best Italian food I have ever experienced in my life.....this includes Rome.
Situated in a house, indoor and outdoor....it has a great ambiance, service and food.
Go there for an amazing dining experience !!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ginaAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    112
    35
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Unbelievable meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was the best or second best Italian meal I've ever had. But the service of our waiter was out of this world. She was like the marry poppins to waitressing. Her performance as a professional was like none I have ever witnessed. Although her knowledge of wine and command of English was not of of the best of her exceptionally natural talent. It was more than adequate for this Canadian visiting a none English island and was most defiantly a pleasant and humanizing part of the experience.
We'll done Mairelys!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This Restaurant is in a house with options to sit in or outside. The pasta is freshly made and delicious (portions are large, good for sharing), the pizza is terrifc and the service is personal and attentive. a definate for my next visit to Havana. Rosie Montreal

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Gem in Havana!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Visited many restaurants throughout our week in Havana. La Carboncita was walking distance from our Hotel in Miramar district. We visited a total of 3 times for either lunch or dinner. My son was on a mission to find good pizza. Everywhere we went for pizza including old Havana, other downtown areas and many restaurants in the Miramar district could not compare to La Carboncita Pizza! BEST PIZZA - HANDS DOWN!! All meals we tried were amazing including the pasta, fish and even appetizers!! Very tasty, good quality, presentation and portion.....great value for what you pay compared to anywhere else. Too bad we only discovered this restaurant mid-week, would have visited more to try other dishes. Our server spoke very good English and even provided us with a hand-written pizza menu if we would like to telephone our order for pickup in future. I noticed many, many customers picking up pizza constantly for take out.....obviously their pizza is popular :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Great Food - Great Service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by colleagues at work. We were not disappointed. The quality of the food was very good. Our waitress (Mairelys) was fantastic! She was very attentive and spoke good English. It may be the best pizza I have ever tasted. Their pork pasta dish is extremely good too. With fans strategically placed around the patio, it is just an all around great dining experience!

Helpful?
Thank StevieD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Carboncita Paladar also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to La Carboncita Paladar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing