We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Isabel y Roberto
Ranked #202 of 362 Speciality Lodging in Havana
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed during the summer of '13 and had a wonderful time. The rooms were very comfortable and VERY clean, as was the bathroom. The owners were very helpful and hospitable . But I have to say the food was AMAZING! The bathroom is shared with another room however it is extremely clean and very well tended to. Overall a great place to stay when going out and about to enjoy the beauty of Havana. Also the owners are very nice and attentive. Language barrier was not really a problem since there was an interpreter available. I'm definitely coming back for my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have stayed in this Casa over Xmas 2012 and although they adversited this as a private bathroom via Hostel bookers we have to share this with another room, which wouldn't be a problem if we knew this in advance, so i was a bit disapointed with the misleading information. The rooms although clean are very noisy due to facing very busy street, so if you would like a good night sleep ear plugs are "must", which i didn't have, so was awake extremely early due to delivery trucks on the roads. We wanted to take an afternoon nap after a long journey from another destination, so when we checked in and lay down the owners start knocking on our door, which we tried to ignore, but they were very persistant and were banging on the door until we open up. On the positive the breakfast was really good and bathroom although shared was very clean. So in sumary ok, but we have stayed in better casas in Havana for the same price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miska235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This trip was a great experience for me. My wife is from Cuba so we decided to go as she had not come back since her childhood. Isabel and Roberto made us feel like home. They were very warm and always paying attention of our needs. The house is absolutely clean and comfortable, and has that warmth that a Hotel can achieve. It's location is perfect, near to Havana Vieja and nice places like Vedado and Malecon.
Anyone who stays here will have a memorable time in Havana. ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

For me it was the best way to enjoy my trip back to Cuba. The owners made me feel welcomed as my own family, the service was excellent and warm, quality meals, all the place was very clean. I could spend some quiet time and warmth, and the house is close to good recreational sites such as Havana Vieja and El Vedado. For me this place, it's a must in Cuba.

Room Tip: The room with a balcony is perfect for enjoying all the cityscape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yazmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LUCAZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
0 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 81 in Havana
3,807 reviews
0 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 81 in Havana
3,562 reviews
0 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 81 in Havana
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Isabel y Roberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Isabel y Roberto

Address: Soledad numero 166 aparatamento 1 | Entre San Lazaro Y 27 de Nobiembre, Havana, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 362 Speciality Lodging in Havana
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing