We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and perfect location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Particular Ana y Chuchi
Ranked #166 of 702 Havana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Ana's casa particular is situated in the middle of Old Havana (Habana Vieja). It is in walking distance from the Capitolio, a major taxi and bus hub. Shops, restaurants and bars are around the corner. Plaza Vieja is a 5 minute walk.

The place is quite small and has 2 guest rooms upstairs. One with private bathroom. A second bathroom is downstairs. Ana serves a very good breakfast with tea, coffee and fruitjuice. Fresh fruit like pineapple and banana, cakes, bread and eggs. The eggs you can get fried, scrambled, boiled or however you like them. Just tell her at what time you would like to have your breakfast and she will be there. Ana can cook you a very nice dinner as well. She will ask what you like and cook it. Much better than most Cuban restaurants. You can have your dinner in the kitchen or small patio outside. Bring your own beer.

Old Havana is very lively but at night it is dark and quite. Here you can sleep very well. We stayed about 3 weeks at this place in January and February 2012. For a little extra she does your laundry. Ana is a very nice and hospitable person.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensenNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Casa Particular Ana y Chuchi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la nouvelle chambre au bout du couloir à l'étage
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clément & Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birgitte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gérard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen-Mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vachetchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havana
0.2 mi away
Srs. Martha Y Ramon
Srs. Martha Y Ramon
#261 of 702 in Havana
31 reviews
140.2 mi away
Hostal Casa Amarilla
Hostal Casa Amarilla
#21 of 141 in Cienfuegos
80 reviews
93.3 mi away
Casa Particular Villa El Moro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
93.9 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#44 of 202 in Vinales
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Belen 1850
Casa Belen 1850
#128 of 702 in Havana
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Azul Habana
Casa Azul Habana
#27 of 295 in Havana
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Particular Ana y Chuchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Particular Ana y Chuchi

Address: Aguacate 513 apt. #15 | e/ Sol y Muralla, Havana, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 702 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing