We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Particular Ana y Chuchi
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Havana
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Raquel(Havana)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
52
3
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
3
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa particularwalking distancegreat locationplaza viejaroom was cleancapitolioachousecuba
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a great time with Ana , Chuchi and Rey. She is a great cook and all of them are very friendly and helpful persons. They would even try to invite us for dinner, which we refused of course! The house is located 5 blocks away from the main touriststreet " Obispo", the room has two comfortable beds and a warm shower. Only the air-comdition was very loud, so we slpet with ear-plugs. We stayed here at the beginning of our 4-week-trip and returned for the last night.

Room Tip: 3 rooms are for rent, we slept in the upper right.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Coco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

she is amazing, not just her, all her family is!! they made me feel like home, gave me advices due to i went to cuba all by myself, great cook and the rooms are just perfect!!! i would definately recommend this house to stay in!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

During my one week of stay in the 'Casa de Ana y Chuchi' I felt completely like home. Ana is brilliant in making you feel comfortable in her house and she puts a lot of effort, joy and love in her business. And in many talks in the evenings I could encounter so many stories and so many insights into the life of a Cuban family. Ana and her lovely and loving husband Chuchi gave me a priceless experience! Thank you very much!

Since in former times she was working as a cook in a kitchen, I can also very much recommend you to stay with her for a dinner and enjoy her cooking (and the delicious flan! :P ) ..

Contact Ana directly under: yamirad@infomed.sld.cu

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

very nice people and location!
立地、宿の人ともにすごく良かったです。

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tk59jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Ana's casa particular is situated in the middle of Old Havana (Habana Vieja). It is in walking distance from the Capitolio, a major taxi and bus hub. Shops, restaurants and bars are around the corner. Plaza Vieja is a 5 minute walk.

The place is quite small and has 2 guest rooms upstairs. One with private bathroom. A second bathroom is downstairs. Ana serves a very good breakfast with tea, coffee and fruitjuice. Fresh fruit like pineapple and banana, cakes, bread and eggs. The eggs you can get fried, scrambled, boiled or however you like them. Just tell her at what time you would like to have your breakfast and she will be there. Ana can cook you a very nice dinner as well. She will ask what you like and cook it. Much better than most Cuban restaurants. You can have your dinner in the kitchen or small patio outside. Bring your own beer.

Old Havana is very lively but at night it is dark and quite. Here you can sleep very well. We stayed about 3 weeks at this place in January and February 2012. For a little extra she does your laundry. Ana is a very nice and hospitable person.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JensenNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews