We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Starbien

Starbien
Ranked #6 of 790 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$22
Cuisines: Cuban, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We inform to our customers that we will be closed from July 16 to August 6 by Remodeling. Please, Sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks.
Lier Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The food, considering that this is Cuba, was great, and not overpriced at all. The best meal we had in our 5 days stay in Havana. 2 couples and all 4 of us enjoyed the food and the ambience. Attentive, but not pushy, service. Can be recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    150
    21
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unbeatable fresh food restaurant”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This house is located in a modern era havana, excellent service, and delicious menu options. Place to meet the local expat community who enjoy this not so touristic restaurant. Order fresh fish, and desserts. Everything was delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ditorresm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming neighborhood palador”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great service for our group of 14, mixed fish, pork and beef dishes, all were excellent. Owner and staff were friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Guidontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“How do they do it?”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked a table for 5 people and a child in Starbien. The food was delicious, the service very good, we ate on the terrace and had a great time together. Probably the best meal I have had after all my trips to Cuba. I was very impressed how they manage to pull out a 4 course lunch for 11 CUC amazing! Everyone in our family loved the food. Next time we go to Cuba, we will absolutely visit Starbien again!

This restaurant is not really for small children but, we had our 10 month old son with us on the terrace and it worked fine! :) For the owners, try and get chairs for infants that would make the restaurant perfect!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This restaurant changes every opinion I've ever had about Cuban cuisine. Starbien ranks as one of the best restaurant meals I have ever had. 5 star dining. Who knew you could get a decent glass of red wine (2 actually) and a perfectly cooked piece of beef tenderloin with sides and salad and a shrimp cocktail for CUC$20, including tip! So glad we dressed up. It's a must visit restaurant on an unassuming street in the Vedado district. Outstanding.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bikechick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbien also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Starbien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing