We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy the family atmosphere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostel Casa Caribe Havana
Ranked #8 of 256 Speciality Lodging in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Wien
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy the family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My daughter and me enjoyed this hostel so much, because Roberto and Ester are so wonderful people. For them all their guest are like family members. They take so much care of you by explaining you whats going in Havanna, serving an excellent breakfast, nice meals etc.
I had very interesting conversations with Ester and she had so much patience with me to improve my spanish.
Roberto and Ester once again thanks for the nice stay and I miss you !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COSMONA1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
5
58
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

If you ever come to Havana you should stay at Casa Caribe. Rodolfo and his team are very kind and i really enjoyed staying with them. they treated me like a family member from the first minute. They are very helpful, open, seduce you with delicious breakfasts and give you useful tips and info about Havana and Cuba. The hostel is very nice, clean, the breakfast is included (coffee is amazing ;-) ) and they have a big living room for meeting other travelers.
I stayed there 3 times during my trip and I would recommend this hostel!!!!
I really thank you, Rodolfo, Joeri and Esther, without you my trip wouldn't be the same!

Nos vemos,
Antonia

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonskaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

There was not better way of starting our Cuba trip for 3 weeks. Rudolfo welcomed us as family and treated us with a sigar. After a lot of beers, rum and cigars we all went out for a restaurant that night. First time we stayed two nights and Rudolfo hooked us up with other nice casa's in the places we were about to go to. He gave us a lot of tips and knows his way around Havana to get us in the places you need to be. On our way back to home we stayed another 3 nights with him in Havana. Rudolfo makes sure that you feel abolutely welcome in his beautiful country! Thank you for everything buddy! Hasta luego... Mark

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkvanderTol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have stayed twice at Casa Caribe during our trip through Cuba.
The first time that we stayed there, was when we just arrived at Cuba. At that particular moment both owners ( Rodolfo and Joeri) were present. Throughout this first stay we experienced changes and improvements on a daily basis.
This illustrates that they are continueusly improving the quality and the general experience of the casa.
In addition they are both very friendly and nice persons that are eager to share there knowledge of fun and good place to go to. This certaintly helped us to determine our tour around the island and wich places to visit.

Our second stay at Casa Caribe (at the end of trip) really felt like coming home again.

In short: we didn't have any negative experience throughout both of our stays. Consequently, we can only recommend this hostel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at Casa Caribe three weeks ago, and thoroughly recommend it. It's well located for Havana's nightlife, has comfy beds, air conditioning and a good supply of beer and water in the fridge. More than this, it has a very friendly atmosphere, with plenty of other travelers coming through and sharing plans/stories. Rodolfo, the manager/owner, is a lovely guy who helped us plan the rest of our trip through Cuba (even calling ahead to book us accommodation in our various stops), and gave us plenty of advice on moving through the island.

We had such a good time on our first trip that, when we returned to Havana prior to our flight home, we stayed there again.

This is a new hostel which is improving constantly, and which can only get better. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crossdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyvinkaa, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Good location, clean rooms, first rate breakfast, relaxed atmosphere. Plus all the advice you might need for further travels in Cuba. Excellent place to meet other travellers. Best feature is the host himself, Rodolfo!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NoraM729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

If you plan a trip to Havana, this hostel could be a good choise...it' s located in the middle of villa quater and not far from clubbing area. We ´ve spent in Havana just four days. It´ s hard to find a hostel in Havana in fact, because I think that in Lonely Planet you cannot find one, for example. I ´ve heard about this one from one backpacker and I was (we were) satisfied... So... Good choise, good location, clean rooms and breakfast - super :)
Lukas

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
4.7 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#17 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,516 reviews
4.5 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#11 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
4.4 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#12 of 78 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Casa Caribe Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Casa Caribe Havana

Property: Hostel Casa Caribe Havana
Address: Aramburu 353 Altos e/ Rafael y San Jose | Centro Habana, Havana 10300, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 256 Speciality Lodging in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Casa Caribe Havana is a small backpackers hostel Gay Friendly,with wi-fi, we have a dorm with 10 beds and a private room with private bathroom.There are more double rooms in a closer building that we can also recomend. We have a nice common room,3 fresh balconies with view to the park where you can do internet,a dining room and a kitchen to use for your own cooking. We are located in the area of centro Havana,in front of PALACIO DE LA RUMBA,close to the old city center,3 blocks from Callejon de Hammel,and close to casa de la musica and Malecon(seaside)and from important ways such as Neptuno,San Lazaro,InfantaVelascoaín(padre Varela),Zanja ave,and Carlos III Ave. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing