We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of Real Cuba”
Review of Hostal Casanovas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Casanovas
Ranked #89 of 319 Speciality Lodging in Havana
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed with the Casanova family in March 2013. Wonderful family, July and Vladimir Casanova, and their two sons Alessandro age 7 and Alexander age 14. Comfortable with huge meals, much more than one could eat. Vladimir a terrific cook. Ask about tour bus, all day hop on - hop off for $5. This was my first view of Cuban family life - obviously very close. Family dynamic quite nice to witness, a true "family" gathering.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

My wife and I stayed with the Casanovas in their hostel room in December. They were both such lovely people to stay with and the house has a very relaxed family feel to it.

Good cheap clean accommodation can be hard to find in Havana but this place is hard to beat, very private room with private bathroom/ensuite.

The location in Neptuno street is also very central in a nicer quiet part of town that has good access points to all of the other interesting areas of Havana.

Vlad and Julia were happy to prepare beautiful meals for us and give us any help they could in navigating our way around Cuba

Highly recommend a stay in their casa!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophisticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manos52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jboerdijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera de las habitaciones con excelentes colchones, clima en buen estado y amplias.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: la habitación que da al balcón es genial, muy privada y con buen espacio, no olvidar tener un cargad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignacio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myriam24_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,756 reviews
4.6 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,511 reviews
1.4 mi away
Srs. Martha Y Ramon
Srs. Martha Y Ramon
#214 of 713 in Havana
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casanovas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casanovas

Address: Neptuno 1053 entre Espada y San Francisco | Centro Habana CP 10300, Havana, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 319 Speciality Lodging in Havana
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Casanovas hostel : is a small building with only 2 floors, very elegant and clean placed in the centre of Havana, very close to Vedado, Old Havana and just 10 minutes walking from the Malecon (the sea). This house offers always a great place to sleep with private bathroom as well as breakfast and dinner, and laundry service and you will share your stay with the owners. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing