We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

Mediterraneo Havana
Ranked #11 of 785 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We strolled up here from Hotel Nacional one evening. Took about twenty minutes. Our dinner was very enjoyable, fish well cooked and tasefully presented, and a good wine list, though the waiter was a bit hazy on Spanish geography. Apart from that, the service was excellent. Good value, as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RP, Manager at Mediterraneo Havana, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Thomas,
We thank you for your review and for recommending us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the meal, and also found satisfactory the place and our service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    113
    25
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Excellent restaurant"”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I stopped at this restaurant on my first day in Havana, the place is beautiful, fine cuisine and it's in the best place of the city (vedado).

The food is so good, you need to try their pizzas.

Abel the waiter was just awesome, very professional and nice.

Highly recommed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RP, Manager at Mediterraneo Havana, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Juan,
We thank you for your review and for recommending us with so much certainty. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food, especially our pizzas, and was satisfied with the atmosphere and our service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
164 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Food”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and visited Mediterraneo late one evening a few weeks back, We were quite surprised with the prices and quality of the food provided to us. We both had pasta, The carbonara here was by far the best I have had ever. I wish I had known their was an outside terrace.

Definitely a recommendable option in Vedado! I am sure the owner will have success with this restaurant! You have a beautiful house!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simplycuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RP, Manager at Mediterraneo Havana, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Customer,
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are extremely glad that you and your wife spent an enjoyable evening in our restaurant. It is rewarding to know that both of you felt satisfied with the food and our service. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We came to Havana thinking we were not coming for the food and this was completely changed within 2 hours of arriving in Havava. Lovely restaurant with beautiful balconcy in Vedado on a quite street. Staff very good. Food fab and good value. Fish was great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paddington1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-RP, Manager at Mediterraneo Havana, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Customer,
We greatly appreciate your review about our restaurant. It is very rewarding to read that you have enjoyed not only the place, but also and more important, the food and our service. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ambiance, Fine Cuisine, Vedado - what's not 2 like?”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I could not MORE HIGHLY recommend this new paladar in the lovely Vadado district of Havana. Went there first to pick up a pizza (thin crust - yummy), returned within a few days with 6 friends for dinner, then organized the opening dinner for a Cuba-Canada cooperation conference for 10 people on Mediterraneo's lovely upstairs patio. First of all the food is superb. The menu infused with lovely fresh pasta dishes (Chef Luigi is Italy trained; try the Gnocci and the ravioli with seafood). The service is professional and attentive (whether for 2 or for 10, food arrived on time, hot and beautifully plated). The wine list is well chosen. The atmosphere is lovely. A MUST. Will certainly return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendyholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relova, Manager at Mediterraneo Havana, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Wendy,
With great pleasure we read your review about our restaurant. We appreciate that you have trusted us for the opening dinner of the conference. It's a great reward for us to know that you felt well cared for at all times and that you and your colleagues enjoyed the food and feel at ease in our restaurant.
We thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterraneo Havana also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Mediterraneo Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing