We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!”
Review of Casa Densil

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Densil
Ranked #103 of 711 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The owner and his staff made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. Their hospitality and warmth was unbelievable, we were treated like princesses the whole time! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the home-cooked dinners and breakfasts on the roof terrace were amazing. The location was also good, with everything we wanted to see and do within walking distance. We actually enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to stop on our way from Cayo Guillermo to Vinales just spend an extra night in this lovely casa!

Mali, Pernille, Siri & Signe (Norway)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PernilleKri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spend 3 nights in Casa Densil, without any regret!

The owner is very nice, always helpful and will cut himself in pieces to get you the very best. Perfect service, with the smile. The casa has plenty of character, the rooms are quiet and very cosy; the staff is always there to answer your questions are have a laugh. You can have divine breakfast on the roof terrace, and evening diner in the living room, you’ll feel like royal members. It’s a safe place, in Havana Center near the Old Havana, where you can rely on and safely return back.

You wanna have some tips about Havana’s lifestyle or nightlife? Casa Densil can answer you in French, English or Italian. You are looking for a day-trip or a way to get somewhere with any good ideas? Again, Casa Densil is there for all your wishes. We really recommend you this casa.

All the best that Cuba can offer you, you’ll find it in Casa Densil !
Have a nice trip !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurieldW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Ezio and Lazaro are the best! Their attention to detail and customer service were a pleasure to stumble upon. My girlfriend and I found this casa quite serendipitously one night. Within minutes of arriving we were enjoying cold fresh juice and learning about all the renovations and plans for the casa. That evening we dined on the terrace by candlelight with music and some of the best pasta we have eaten in Cuba. If you are looking for a classy comfortable casa with great food look no further than Casa Densil. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSnyder811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Casa is arranged in a very fency way, stuffed with a old fasioned colonial furnitures, located about 100 m from Malecon. Renovation was still in progress, soon the tarasy will be available. Personel was friendly and performing verywell. Everything was clean and fresh. Food was delicious (Thank You Viviann)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirekKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

top in cuba! I traveled for 20 days across the island and I loved it, and thou wilt make a tribute to this house and that was the most beautiful experience. I found a fantastic reception. ezio and it proved to be very attentive and willing to meet my needs and made me feel like my home. great location and very close to the malecon to the prado havana old and vedado. sleeping divinely well as spotless and the rooms are very nice and seem large hotel suites with bathroom built above. breakfast manicured with various fruit juices and lots of fruit, yogurt as well as delicious. ezio has given me much guidance on how to spend the evening and I met some friends with good restaurants and I spent a memorable evening. thanks ezio, lazaro, alex, Vivi .... I recommend your home for me number 1 in cuba!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We arrived in Havana having spent two nights in a dodgey Casa in Trinidad, so we were naturally apprehensive about our accommodation at Casa Densil. This however was unecessary as Casa Densil turned out to be a hidden gem. From the outside it looks like a typical run down Havana building but upon entering you are overcome with it's grandeur. The owner Ezio is really friendly and made us both very welcome even though English was not one of his many fluent languages. The recently renovated rooms are comfortable and stylishly decorated. Ezio has put a lot of thought and consideration into the design of each room. Ezio provided us with a extravagant breakfast on the roof terrace with freshly pressed juice, yogurt, cereal, etc. Ezio's knowledge of Havana is comprehensive and he was able to recommend some fantastic restaurants including La Guarida which is a two minute walk away and well worth a visit. The casa is walking distance to the Old Town and after the hustle and bustle of touring the city it was great to return to the tranquility of Casa Densil. If you are looking for a casa particulare in Havana with style and value for money you can't go wrong with Casa Densil.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Casa Densil is a beautiful casa particulares in a perfect location at Havana Centro. The Malecon is just a one and Havana Vieja a ten minutes walk away.
The italian owner and his cuban staff are welcoming, helpful and they made our stay at the Casa Densil a very special one.
The casa has 3 charming and very clean rooms. We always had breakfast (of course on the rooftop terrace) and dinner there and it was just delicious.
Thank you Enzio and Lazaro for this fantastic Havana experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriellavienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Central Havana
B&B Central Havana
#23 of 711 in Havana
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Buenos Aires
Casa Buenos Aires
#67 of 711 in Havana
53 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Colonial 1861
La Colonial 1861
#16 of 711 in Havana
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
CasavanaCuba
CasavanaCuba
#9 of 711 in Havana
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Densil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Densil

Address: Calle Perseverancia 67, % San Lazaro Y Lagunas, Havana, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 711 B&Bs / Inns in Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing