We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
941
88
14
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
88
14
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband guided tour late at night air conditioning great hosts vedado house casa taxi cuba vinales history mojito tips jose
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here 3 nights during our roundtrip in Cuba. We really enjoyed our stay here.

The casa is situated in Vedado and is a 10 minute taxidrive away from the historical center, Havana Vieja. The neighbourhood itself isn't that exciting, but it's a nice getaway from the more busy citylife. You are 2 streets from the Malecon, which is a really nice evening walk.

The rooms are very spacious, very clean. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is really nice. The little patio outside is filled with greenery and loungy rocking chairs, it makes a pretty scenery to have breakfast.

We also went on the city tour with Pepe's daughter, it's really informative. I do believe you need a guide the first time in Havana to see as much as we did in a reasonable amount of time. Especially if you're just getting used to he Cuban weather and streetsystem. The only thing that kind of 'bothered' us was that they didn't mention that the price of the tour did not cover any entrance fees. For us the museum of rum was a dissapointment, and not worth the money.

We also had dinner twice at the casa, and it was very nice. I really want the recipe of the crema de calabazas. If you stay here, you SHOULD eat here.

We did not spend much time with Ana and Pepe (since they left during our stay to visit our country, isn't that funny!), but they are so welcoming and friendly. You feel immediately at home. After that Ana's daughter and her family stayed at the house and they were also very helpfull. Thank you all so much for your hospitality, it was a great stay!

Chiara and Dimitri

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guest thanks to share your opinion with our travelers community . La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana . Kind regards, Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spend our first couple of nights here in Cuba. Clean, welcoming and perfectly located well outside the touristic area of Havana. Ana and Pepe are extremely helpful and helped us out with planning our route for the next few weeks and also set us up with good accomodation along the trip. Their tips on what do to while in Havana was also well worth visiting, especially the closely located and surprizingly contemporary F.A.C art gallery/bar that Pepe told us about.
The only things that brings the overall impression down was the somewhat uninspring room (without windows) and the fact that we had to move to a neighboring hostal during the stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claes80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest , thank you for your review and for to contact us. La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana. Regards, Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This casa, which is situated about 15 minutes' drive from the city centre in El Vedado, is an excellent base for exploring Havana. Ana and Pepe and their "muchachas" make you feel welcome - Pepe is an informative tour guide, and I highly recommend his Havana tour. We were also very pleased that they helped us organise our trip through Cuba with their network of casas.

The food is good, the atmosphere is fun (lots of tourists from different casas descend on the Casa de Ana at meal times), and I'd be very happy to repeat my stay there.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest thank you for take the time to write this review and give your opinion about our services in this website. Thanks for contact us . La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana. Warm greetings Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We cannot speak highly enough of this Casa and of Ana and Pepe the owners. We stayed here for our first 4 nights and from the organized taxi collection from the airport, to our taxi to the bus station it was a pleasure. The accommodation is excellent providing both a comfortable environment and really great food, we can definitely recommend eating in and having breakfast under the front veranda. This Casa is very much like the United Nations we must have met over 7 nationalities ranging from back-backers to older travelers like ourselves. The Casa is very much a hub for information, experience and help, the owners have other accommodation nearby and Casa Ana is the centre of operations. If you are looking at travelling to other areas of Cuba speak to Pepe and Ana first, as their knowledge and help is invaluable. Whilst staying with them you must take one of Pepe’s tours of Havana, you will not be disappointed but will definitely need good walking shoes. Pepe has a linguistic background and I would think can speak at least 6 languages and understand others so communication at Casa Anna is not a problem. Rarely do you meet such nice people and we are sure you will enjoy your stay with them; they will always be welcome at our house and we would like to think we would meet up in the future. Ian & Sue Brooks Oxford, England.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest its a big pleasure to read your review and we thank you for your very kind words. La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana. Kind greetings, Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Meeting Ana & Pepe during my trip to Cuba led to some of the best travel experiences I've ever had. We slept at a neighbor's house as Ana's place was full, they were very accommodating and had a comfortable room for us. Every morning we had breakfast at Ana's, got advice from Pepe on sights to see, and met lots of other travelers staying at various places around the neighborhood. With Pepe's guidance we learned more about the city and got to see more than I had ever imagined. They were always ready to answer our questions and help with cabs, tickets, anything we needed. A wonderful place that I'll definitely come back to in the future.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elks25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anahavana, Owner at La Casa de Ana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear guest , thank you for your kind words , we are already looking for to see you next time . Thanks you to take the time to write this review. La Casa de Ana your Casa in Havana . Warm greetings also from Pepe , Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews