We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts, great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Armando Gutierrez
Ranked #295 of 707 Havana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Armando and Betty are really wonderful people. Very hospitable, always available to answer your questions and give great advice! Armando has a beautiful casa in Vedado and gave us a good insight into Cuban life. Casa is very clean and spacious and in a good area of town. He has two rooms for rent. The first room has a balcony and is larger than the second. The second is also a very good room which was the one we stayed in - spacious and clean.

The restaurant across from his casa, La Roca was very good, Cuban and Italian cuisine and very cheap.

The address is Apt 7, Calle 21, No 62, between Calles M & N. Phone number is [-----] I'd strongly recommend this place for your trip to Cuba.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ara_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2007

Armando and his wife are the friendliest and most genuine casa owners I met during my 2 weeks travelling around Cuba. They always helped me with any kind of information I needed.
Armando is fluent in both English and Italian, which is really nice.
The casa itself is nicely decorated, clean, safe and has great views: the bed is comfortable and the shower is powerful.
You can book it by phone (the number is on the Lonely Planet), but you can also go directly and if for any reason Armando is full he will find you another accommodation nearby.

The only reason why I didn't give it the top rating is because of the location, which is quite noisy at night, but being right in the centre of Vedado (where most of the Havana night-life is) you couldn't expect otherwise.

The address is Calle 21 No.62 apt. 7. Calle 21 is a long street, Armando's casa is between streets M and N, which is near the seafront.

I strongly recommend this accommodation,
Mirko.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Mirko74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marchje v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Gérard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander avant s'il y a la climatisation et à quele heure ils coupent l'eau chaude
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marie31France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
8.0 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,455 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
4.9 mi away
Iberostar Parque Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
H10 Habana Panorama
H10 Habana Panorama
#25 of 80 in Havana
1,650 reviews
6.8 mi away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,721 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Armando Gutierrez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Armando Gutierrez

Address: Calle 21 No.62 apt. 7, Havana, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 707 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing