We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Cuisine!!!”

El Rum Rum de la Habana
Ranked #26 of 806 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban, International, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Miami
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite Cuisine!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This restaurant is beautifully decorated and serves some of the most deliciously and wonderfully carved plates. You will not be disappointed by its culinary delights, it truly captures the essence of Havana, you can't miss this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tototomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    153
    44
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I enjoyed the octopus and the mojitos! The service was exceptional and Osiris was incredibly welcoming and friendly. One of my favorite experiences during my stay in Havana. If you are ever in the area, El Rum Rum is an absolutely necessary stop!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 521Tessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Run Run to “El Rum Rum de la Habana””
Reviewed 18 July 2014

An absolute delight! We stumbled upon “El Rum Rum de la Habana” by accident as we searched for another tourist feature. Upon seeing the establishment sign, and recalling the many positive reviews from Trip advisor, we headed in for lunch. We were quickly greeted by the owner, who also speaks excellent English, and seated at a table of four. We were immediately struck by the beautiful décor, spotlessly clean floors, and overall warm and welcoming nature of “El Rum Rum”. Drinks followed swiftly consisting of delicious Mojitos and Pina Coladas all very reasonably priced. The excellent menu, in Spanish and English, allowed us to quickly select dishes. Oh my, when the food arrived it was amazing {see pics}. Not only visually appealing, but wonderfully aromatic! All mains were well under 10 CUCs and of tremendous value and quality. Portion size was perfect leaving you content, but not stuffed or hungry. Service was excellent, as we were left to our meals, and not bothered by overly enthusiastic servers. The owner checked in, only once, and asked if our meals were okay? Oh my, YES, by far some of the best we had in Havana. Would we recommend “El Rum Rum”? Absolutely! Do yourself, and your taste buds a favour, and sample the cuisine! You won’t be disappointed! Salut!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Visit - Very Good Value”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really pleasant decor and wonderful staff. This is a great restaurant and I would advise any one visiting to visit this place. Their tapas menu (day time) is amazing and cheap with great Ceviche dishes on offer all freshly prepared. A 3 course meal for 4 people cost us on average £10 per person including a decent amount of alcoholic drinks

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjethwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Nice surprise, a few steps away from Bodega del Medio bar. Creative dishes starting with ceviche which was 3 favors of lobster, shrimp and fish. I was pleasantly please with my choice of Lamb Shank as entre. Recommended to friends who also had a fantastic experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rum Rum de la Habana also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to El Rum Rum de la Habana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing