We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Lourdes Havana 1913
Ranked #51 of 687 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home..”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Myself and my boyfriend had a really lovely stay in Havana due to this hostel. The owner was very accommodation, friendly and spoke good English. Straight away we were made to feel welcome by her and her family. We were sat down and shown map devised by themselves which pin pointed all the main attractions, sound, safe places to eat and visit as well as usual amenities e.g nearest bank, bus stops and tourist information centre. At a small price we were offered breakfast which was a huge array of food from eggs to pancakes and lots of fruit! We would highly recommend this place to stay for the above reasons plus it is a fantastic location.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charwood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabanaLourdes, Owner at Casa Lourdes Havana 1913, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Sorry for my late reply but I apreciate very much your comments. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    47
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
121
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stumbled upon this casa because of the art nouveau like façade. We stayed here for 5 nights and didn't regret our choice for one moment.

The casa is situated on the first floor of the building between Habana Vieja and the Capitolio. Our room was located at the back, adjacent to a covered patio. For this the room had no real windows to the outside although the breeze trough the patio provided fresh air. The bedroom contains one (small) double and one single bed (for a child). The bathroom is situated next to the bedroom. It contains a lavabo, toilet and shower with hot water. Fresh towels were provided everyday and the maid cleaned the room.

We had breakfast in de dining room in the front. A varied breakfast with fried eggs was served. Coffee, tea and juice to drink, various kinds of spreads and a dish filled with fresh fruits.

On other occasions I used to stay in an hotel in Cuba. But the breakfast in this casa is better then the one served in i.c. the Habana Libre. More: it's served with love.

But there are some cons: the bedroom was rather small, you have to pass through a corridor when going to the bathroom and there is no view from the room.

Nevertheless we'll will go back: the location is perfect, the room was very quit and everything was picobello. Exceptionally picobello. The host provides a professional approach with a very friendly touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucaner0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabanaLourdes, Owner at Casa Lourdes Havana 1913, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed for two nights. Had a room close to the street and in the mornings in the bathing robe the house offered would watch from the balcony the Havana Vieja come alive. Great location with a short walk to the Capitol, Parque Central, Calle Obispo, Plaza Vieja etc. Lovely owners who gave me ideas on what else to visit in Cuba, where to eat and what to see in Havana and how to keep away jineteros. Didn't have breakfast at the casa, but the people who had had it said it was amazing. There's also a terrace in the apartment, which is great for relaxing and reading. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: I slept in the room closest to the street which is quite busy, so music and cars could be heard. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simosha_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabanaLourdes, Owner at Casa Lourdes Havana 1913, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your comments and tips to other ttraveller, is better when they know what to expect. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very good casa, nice friendly owners, they serve a very good breakfast, they will arrange airport pickup. Very well positioned for Havana Vieja just three or so blocks form all major places of interest. Highly recommended, I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank locochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabanaLourdes, Owner at Casa Lourdes Havana 1913, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for recomending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Lovely people, great house, nice courtyard. In Old Havana, steps from the most atractions in the city. Great tips of good and non-touristic restaurants. Amazing breakfast! Very silent! I would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eduardo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabanaLourdes, Owner at Casa Lourdes Havana 1913, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My two friends and I stayed a week in Cuba and spend 6 of the 7 nights here. The family went out of their way to make sure you were well looked after. The rooms were quiet, secure, clean, large and the beds were comfortable, the rooms had air conditioning, the linen was always fresh, the house has a few bathrooms so there was never any waiting. The courtyard area was a good place to relax. The family were attentive but not at all intrusive. I was able to do my own washing or you could pay to have it done. The breakfast was so huge! and so delicious, fresh fruit, eggs, cheese, warm crusty bread, coffee, cake, coconut, bruschetta, every morning it was a little bit different. Lourdes spoke English and took the time to show us a map of the city and detailed the best places to eat/ experience. Lourdes also took the time to organise our transportation when we did day trips. The family are always friendly and happy to see you when you come home. It really felt like a home away from home, a perfect home stay for a weary traveller or anyone wanting to experience the amazing CUBA!

Room Tip: There is a room with an ensuite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabanaLourdes, Owner at Casa Lourdes Havana 1913, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Appreciate your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed with Lourdes for 3 nights at the start of our holiday in Cuba and for the final night before we flew home.

We stayed in both rooms and they were clean comfortable and a cool refuge from a hot Havana. A great location in Havana Vieja, near everything yet surprisingly quiet and with good facilities.

The breakfasts were huge, served beautifully & filled us up for the whole day.

Lourdes was very helpful - she explained how to get about Havana, advised us where to go to book our bus journey on to Cienfuegos and recommended our favourite restaurant of the trip, El Chanchullero! She and her husband and mother made us very welcome and when we came back at the end of the trip we were greeted like old friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zanettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabanaLourdes, Owner at Casa Lourdes Havana 1913, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments about our house and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raquel
Hotel Raquel
#15 of 79 in Havana
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saratoga Hotel
Saratoga Hotel
#5 of 79 in Havana
1,335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambos Mundos
Hotel Ambos Mundos
#17 of 79 in Havana
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palacio del Marques de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
0.3 mi away
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#16 of 79 in Havana
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lourdes Havana 1913? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lourdes Havana 1913

Property: Casa Lourdes Havana 1913
Address: Teniente Rey 361 e/ Aguacate y Villegas | Habana Vieja, Havana 10100, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 687 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can choose between staying in our main house (2 rooms available) or at a private apartment we also own across the street (also 2 rooms available). Please let us know in advance which room you prefer since all have different conditions as you can see in management photos. Nice & clean rooms, private bathroom, friendly family and English spoken. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Habana Lourdes Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing