We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Particular Miriam Guerra
Ranked #3 of 47 Camaguey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, nice stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Miriam is a very kind and professional host with a very cosy, clean and bright casa particular. The room is comfortable and bright and we instantly felt at home. It has everything you need after a long bus ride. Coffee is delicious and you get a lot for breakfast!! The casa is located in a pretty residential area but it's about a 20 minute walk to the city centre. But the service and the room make up for that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    29
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
66
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed only for one night, but it was great. Miriam is a great cook, we had the best breakfast and the best diner there in the three weeks we travelled around Cuba. Its a bit far out, but the room and the food is worth it. Thank you Miriam!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backpackersgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Miriam House is run by lovely person Miriam (surprise, surprise). She is lovely host, keep the house superclean and in amazing condition. I stayed with two of my best friends in one room- as we wanted to stay together Miriam added extra bed so we can fit. We had our own bathroom and access to huge living room (Cuban style- where is open space and lots of comfy rocking chairs). The house is quiet, nice and you can get lovely food. We had the best breakfast there, table was full of fresh food, juices and fruits. The house is reasonably close to town (approx 20 min walk) and easy to find. i certainly recommend it and even our newly met friends from Italy were sent there as we liked the place so much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is definitely one of the best houses we stayed in during our 3 weeks long trip to Cuba! Miriam was helpful and welcoming and she served superb food! The house itself is in a brand new condition, beautifully arranged and in a good location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AggieWoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The casa is located in a residential area, a +/- 25 minutes walk from downtown Camaguey. That indicates one of the negative points, it was too far from the city center. The welcoming was also less warm then the other casas we stayed in. The fact that we speak little Spanish and the host doesn’t really speak English off course doesn’t help.

The room itself was very clean, bright and luminous (in comparison to most other casas where the interior is often “heavy”).

A big “plus” for their breakfast: three different kind of fresh juices, tortillas with ham & cheese, warm bread filled with melted cheese, “pain perdu”, eggs, etc. Best breakfast we had in Cuba. Also dinner was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

In October 2013 I stayed one night here. We rented out both rooms (my mom in one and me in the other). Both were beautiful. This house brings back such great memories of Cuba. We had an early morning flight (had to be at the airport at 730 am) so Miriam arranged for breakfast for us at 630 am. Her breakfast is SO worth it - I crave it when I'm home!! I arranged my own taxi this time but I'm sure Miriam would have done it for me. She is very helpful.

This casa is wonderful, and she's great with email communication and reservations. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Miriam s casa is not as central, but it is easy to reach the center with a taxi or 30 minutes to walk. We enjoyed our stay very much, Miriam helped us to get tickets for the ballet at the theatre and organized all sorts of calls for us as we had some travel rearrangements to make. The breakfast was amazing! By far the best breakfast we had during our whole Cuba trip. The room was fabulous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camaguey
57.2 mi away
Gran Club Santa Lucia
Gran Club Santa Lucia
#1 of 4 in Playa Santa Lucia
1,473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Islazul Hotel Colon
Islazul Hotel Colon
#6 of 11 in Camaguey
267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel E Santa Maria
Hotel E Santa Maria
#1 of 11 in Camaguey
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel E Camino de Hierro
Hotel E Camino de Hierro
#3 of 11 in Camaguey
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Eduardo y Geraldine
Casa Eduardo y Geraldine
#2 of 20 in Camaguey
33 reviews
113.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#4 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
6,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Particular Miriam Guerra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Particular Miriam Guerra

Property: Casa Particular Miriam Guerra
Address: Calle Joaquin de Aguero 525 | Joaquin de Aguero St. #525 Between 25 de Julio and Perucho Figueredo. La Vigia, Camaguey 70200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Camaguey Province > Camaguey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Camaguey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a modern building with a lot of illumination and natural ventilation, a few terraces where you can take sun or shadow, as well as a beautiful view from the top of the house to the city, also has a reading room, a place for exercises, a smoker gallery, garage and other services as laundry service, pick up to the different station at your arrival, besides we offer free help to the guest for reservations and others needs. The both rooms it's acclimatized, has a private bathroom with cold or hot water, TV, a lovely and confortable bed, telephone and a small refrigerator. We included laundry, pick up and garage service and others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Particular Miriam Guerra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Particular Miriam Guerra Cuba/Camaguey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing