We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Movie theme restaurant”
Review of La Isabela

La Isabela
Ranked #19 of 39 Restaurants in Camaguey
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
378 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Movie theme restaurant”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very cool original decoration with photos from movies on the walls and chairs with the name of famous directors. We went early and chose a good table because the restaurant is small with few tables.Very nice pizzas and cheap. Of course the menu had more dishes but we needed a change to our diet with lobsters and shrimps which are also very cheap in Cuba.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oromocto NB
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“One night was good, the other was bad”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We ate there twice during our stay the first night was very good and we were tired so we tried it again and it was TERRIBLE.

If you decide to try it, Good luck, Don't order the mojito they are bad.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good alternative to rice”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

After 2 weeks in Cuba we were quite happy to find a place to have an alternative to meat, fish and rice. The pasta was not very good, but the Pizza we liked very much as it was made with real italian spices and real italian cheese. Of course, it is not comparable to italian restaurants in Europe - but for cuban standards we were very positively surprised. The service was friendly and good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's alright”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I like the atmosphere here, the service is good. the food is ok, as one would expect in Cuba. I've ate the pasta here, my husband ate the lasagna. Dino's pizza has far better lasagna. The bruschetta bread was a piece of soggy toast with tomato sauce and sprinkled with some dried herbs. Prices are good

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rebekka h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A really good pizza”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

They do a really good pizza, by any standards, and the prices are very low. the restaurant is clean and pleasantly decorated and furnished. What's not to like?

TIP: the front door is kept locked even when the restaurant is open - rattle it a bit and wait to be let in - it's worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin112358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Isabela also viewed

Camaguey, Camaguey Province
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
 
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
 
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
Camaguey, Camaguey Province
 

Been to La Isabela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing