We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After resort food, this place was heaven!”
Review of Kiki's

Kiki's
Ranked #12 of 112 Restaurants in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“After resort food, this place was heaven!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We loved Kiki's Club. On trip advisor they call it Kiki's but when we asked the cab driver to take us there he told us it was called Kiki's Club.
The waiter Joel was great. We ordered garli bread with cheese and it was great. We also ordered pizza - also fantastic and one of the people ordered the meal number 1 - pasta, cheese pizza and desert and he had to bring home (to the hotel) the whole pizza as the meal was so generous in proportions. That meal What a great place to eat, you an eat on the patio looking at the ocean across the street but we chose to eat inside as it was air conditioned and we were so hot.
Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank erikatyrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    340
    97
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Québec
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait....”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We waited almost an hour to get our food. The Pizza and pasta are great...lobster, little hard, little cold...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Claudine45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“kikis”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

They have allways had great pizzas but the trouble with this place is like all cuba dont give one hoot about handicapped people for access to the place ;
This place was originaly owned and operated by a canadian young girl who made it what it is till they trumped up some charges to get rid of her some cuban seen the potential and wanted it es thats the cuban people jealousy ; 

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baldwins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A bit far but good food”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Good food for Cuban standards. It's about a 15 minutes cab ride though. Large portions and flavourful. Also had Heinekein and Corona beer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank benw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Full plate, Good quality”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I made note of this place before i went to Varadero and thought i would give it a try once there, as the reviews were mainly good. Its right at one end of the town and near a nice part for walking too along the water. Anyway, the place itself looked nothing special from the outside but i wasn't concerned. Inside we got served quickly with drinks and then the three of us ordered different meals. Pizza, Pasta and a Steak dish. All three were of good taste, well cooked, of large size and well presented. I could not fault the food at all and the price was very reasonable for the quantity and quality. I would have visited again without question had we took another visit into the town. Staff were polite and helpful too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Roadsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiki's also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Kiki's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing