We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brisas del Caribe Hotel
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Varadero
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

we stayed a week rooms were very clean service was exceptional. food was great beach close and beautiful had no complants. staff were always helpful and friendly.entertaiment nightly was good. there was something to do for all ages cant wait to go back

Room Tip: close to front of hotel and close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hermonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    1,261
    840
    483
    428
See reviews for
1,111
1,202
135
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

First time in Cuba. First and last in this hotel.We stayed from April 22-29, 2012. in the South Side 2nd floor. Servers were all friendly. Surroundings were nice. The beaches were beautiful and clean. Food selection adequate. Drinks were adequate. However, Half of the toilet seats were missing or out of service. The TV in the bedroom was not working. It took 2 days and several phonecalls for someone to fix it. It rained 2x, our luggages and some contents were wet when we came back to our room without the cleaner notifying us there was flood in the room. The second time, we were in the room when it was raining, there was flood in the room with water leaking from the ceiling and walls. It took several phone calls before someone came to clean-up the flood. Mattress felt like box springs at least over 20 years old. Towels were hard and prickly. There was hardly any water coming out from the shower head in our bathroom. Found 1 cockroach in our room about 4 inches in size. Asked for wake-up call for 0630 am, the phone rang at 0720. Don't expect the reception desk to provide information, no one seem to know what they are doing or speak english. It is an all inclusive, yet the coconut booth within the resort was asking guests to pay.

Room Tip: South side away from the swimming pool was quiet except if you open your windows at night, the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notbeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varadero hotels

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I am here with my sister.It is our last day.I love Brisas del Caribe!Why do I love it? Because of the staff! Everyone is always smiling,happy to share stories very helpful and they do a fantastic job of making sure you enjoy your stay!While all the staff has been amazing,my stars are Daura(Costumer relations),Aida(Hair stylist)amazing braids and Alina(Spa care)We hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Canada.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is my 4th time at Brisas.I come every year with my family.I never stay at any other resort as I love and enjoy all the wonderful and fabulous staff,events,service and manners of all who work there.The many many events from "Cuban Day" to the children's club house always have us busy and never bored.I will always keep coming back to Brisas since I love everyone and everything about the hotel.The food is wonderful and always well prepared.The night fun is also amazing,fabulous beach and pools.Brisas is amazing!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Overall, Brisas Del Caribe was a wonderful experience for us. Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. We stayed in the south section(Block D). Very quiet and close to the 24 hour snack bar. A short walk(5 minutes) to the beach was well worth it. Varadero Beach is amazing. There is a beach grill close by as well as a bar. Food was fairly good - lots of fruit and vegetables, chicken and pork were delicious. The main lobby has a coffee bar, wine bar as well as a regular bar. The nightly shows were ok - dicso was great. We would definitely go back to this resort.

Room Tip: We choose the South Section(Villa). The rooms are newer and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmackSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed at the Brisas from Feb 26th to March the 11th of this year. The first year I stayed in the North section, which is where the lobby bar is, it was o.k. but a bit noisy (alright if you are a partier). The last two times I stayed on the South side (villa) and it is nice and quiet with a short walk over to the buffet, pool and beach. Some of the staff remembered me even though I hadn't been for 3 years. Hello to Douglas, the porter, Dougy, the lifeguard, Cecelia the server in the buffet to name a few.

Still well maintained, food nothing to complain about except a bit repetitive (but that's how I eat at home, anyway) I go to Cuba for the beach and nice weather! Can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on southside. Northside a bit mouldy smelling, some rooms alot mouldy because close to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We (husband and wife in mid 40's) stayed from 10-17 April. We had rooms in the South Villa Section 2nd floor overlooking the pool (had e-mailed and was granted this request). We enjoyed the South section. There was pool side service during the day and the 24 hour snack bar is in this section. The pool was quieter than in the main section. You can also have breakfast in teh morning.

The trek to the main hotel was not that far--probably 5 minutes tops. It is busier over there. The lobby has a great coffee bar--with all kinds of exotic coffees as well as the lobby bar. Also off the lobby are various stores and the money exxhnage. Overlooking the pool is a very nice Terrace with views back to the beach.

Pools are all well maintained. Only problems we consistently saw was the state of teh bathrooms especailly by the buffett.

The main buffet is down a set of stairs from the lobby. However, if you have mobility issues there is also elevators. We only ate at the buffet and the 24 hour snack bar. Food is nothing to write home about but we always found something to eat.

The reason you would come to Brisas is the gorgeous beach. It is simply one of the nicest stretches of Varadero beach!!! However, there is no beach bar not snack bar on the beach. Also the nearest bathrooms are way back by the buffett.

Overall, we found the staff friendly and engaging.

A solid 3 + resort. Would we return--probably not but only because there are many others.

Room Tip: South side rooms were spacious and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacksue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
4.5 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 63 in Varadero
1,215 reviews
8.6 mi away
BelleVue Playa Caleta
BelleVue Playa Caleta
#48 of 63 in Varadero
1,341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starfish Varadero
Starfish Varadero
#27 of 63 in Varadero
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
#36 of 63 in Varadero
4,922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Be Live Experience Turquesa
4.1 mi away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas del Caribe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas del Caribe Hotel

Property: Brisas del Caribe Hotel
Address: Carretera Las Morlas, km 12 1/2, Varadero, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Varadero
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#21 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisas del Caribe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TravelUp and Cancelon so you can book your Brisas del Caribe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Caribe Cuba
Cuba Brisas Del Caribe
Brisas Del Caribe Varadero Cuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing