We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great service”
Review of El Rancho

El Rancho
Ranked #31 of 112 Restaurants in Varadero
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The lobster was very good here.....price was only $15.00 CUC. The filet mignon was also good here. This restaurant is right across the street from Josone Park in Varadero.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious and great service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had one of the best meals of our entire stay here. It was affordable and delicious. If I ever went back to Varadero, this would be our first stop.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cabo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    284
    124
    63
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good menu. Prices were average. Good drinks. Great view on main street to look at old cars driving by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb575757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“yummie”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Steak and Lobster.. very good, and lots of it We enjoyed the string band also. Would definately go back there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poppareg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here and thoroughly enjoyed our food. My husband and I had lobster and our daughter had shrimp. Everything was well cooked and tasted great! We sat near the road so that we could have a view of the goings on and all the old cars driving by. The band came and played at our table, they were good and they expect a tip! The total bill was $70 for 3 of us including alcoholic beverages and the tip, couldn't get a lobster dinner that inexpensive in Canada! One of our favourite meals in Cuba!

Helpful?
Thank Natural8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food and service”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Its been my second time at El Rancho and I have no complaints about this place. The service was outstanding and the food was great. 18 of us went there for lunch and had a great time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelleyh1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rancho also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to El Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing