We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beny's House is the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beny's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beny's House
Ranked #2 of 55 Varadero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beny's House is the Best!”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I read the reviews of Beny's before I booked and was not disappointed. If you want a great place to stay in Varadaro, with great food, good company and next to the beach, then this is the place to stay! We stayed 3 nights with Beny Sr and Beny Jr who were a pleasure to visit with. Their English is very good and can help with any questions or requests you may have. I had a few questions about transportation and getting around in Cuba and emailed a few times ahead of our stay and every one was answered with helpful information.
Our room with a King size bed and private bath was spotless as was the whole house. Not much of an view from the room ( we weren't there to spend time in our room anyway) but they are just across the street from the beach, which we thought was the best section of the whole beach! We had breakfast and dinner there every night which was fantastic! Lots of fresh fruit, eggs and ham and great coffee at breakfast and Beny Sr was always cheerful. We had three different dinners there, lobster,fresh fish and shrimps, served with seafood soup to start, salad, main dish and cake and coffee to finish. I can' say enough about the quality and freshness of the food, we looked forward to every meal. We enjoyed sitting outside on their rocking chairs and chatting with Beny Jr. They are right in the middle of the town of Varadaro and you can walk to the local stores or Artesans. We would not hesitate to recommend Beny's house to anyone of any age. We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Varadaro. Thanks Beny and family for a great vacation. Louise & Richard from Toronto

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    40
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
69
294
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
's-Hertogenbosch, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We have been at & around their place for 10 days and it was as if we were at home. The rooms are clean, and you can play DVD's in the room (which was a big plus for us at that time). Beny, Benytin and his family & friends were a great help for us during our trip through Cuba. They practically took care of all our stays in Cuba and them & his friends are really reliable and helpful. They provide you a good stay nearby the beach in the nice side (artesenian/cuban) of Varadero. We will definitely go back to Beny if we decide to visit Cuba (Varadero) again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I trusted the reviews of those before me and I was not disappointed. Beny's place was immaculately clean. I saw all rooms and recommend that if you can request a room, ask to stay in one of the double rooms in the main house. Beny Sr. was an absolute pleasure to visit with and even joined us out for an evening of dancing (we are late 20s, he is 61)! His son Beny spoke fairly good English and was very professional and kind. His wife, Adriana, speaks English well and is very helpful and polite. We had breakfast each morning at the house and dinner for two nights - more food than you can possibly finish and fresh and delicious. RIGHT on the beach - just across the street. Stay here if you are lucky enough to get a spot. They share their home and their hearts. Please tell them Erin (from Toronto) says hello!

Room Tip: All rooms have AC - room/kitchen suite is nicely decorated but not as bright as the double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Arrived in Havana Airport and we were met by Beny's friend who drove us to the house, cost a little more that on the way back but it was worth it to us as first time visitors to Cuba and arriving late at night, we wanted to make sure we weren't mesing about on arrival. Beny's House is in Varadero about 500m from the beautiful beach, Varadero is geared up for tourists and is a very safe place.

Beny's Hostel is lovely as are the family, they will do anything to help if they can. Beny & his wife speak good English. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless. Very clean house. We had breakfast out most days but Beny provides this on request, we had it one day and it's lovely, fruit, eggs and bread with coffee/tea. We also had dinner atthe Hostel one night and this too was very nice and icluded lobster. Fairly quiet in Varadero compred to Havana and we spent our first week relaxing on the beach, think perhaps I'd do Havana first and then a week in Varadero to unwind if I went again which hopefully won't be too far away.

Will reserve Beny's apt next time, (that's if Donna isn't in residence).

Thanks Beny & Family

Suzie & Si x

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieMG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We had the flight in and out Varadero and wanted to spend some days on the beautiful beach without staying in a "all-inclusive"resort and it is very good value for money, with the best bathroom of many casas in Cuba.
The house is in the village of Varadero, very close to the beach, just across the road, near bars and restaurants but still very quiet.
We stayed at Beny's house for three nights, in a very comfortable room. Beny and his family were very friendly, breakfast and dinner were delicious.
If I go back to Varadero I would definitely go back to Beny's place!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cris1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed at Beny´s Cousins place, which is clean, very close to the beautiful beach, because Beny´House was under constrution. Breakfast includes some fruits, you can have an omelett if you want.Coffee is with milk powder.
Beny was very nice and helpful in every question we had. We appreciate his help. Before we came to cuba, he organized everything for us ( hostel in havana, which was very good ) Ask him, he will help in everything. His cousin was nice too, we had to leave earlier and this was no problem.
Unfortunately the restaurants and shops near by do not fulfil the caribbean way you expect. If there was food, it was not good, a lof of people are bored, unfriendly. DO NOT book a trip for snorkeling, reef is dead, the trip is too expensive. The best thing was the beach.

Room Tip: we had a room the stairs up, which was very good, clean, every day bed made, new towels if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My dream after 99 times to Cuba was to stay in a Home owned by a Cuban family and not a resort, well I just returned from a stay at Beny's and it was so wonderful, I rented the apartment that has a full modern kitchen, a very comfortable bedroom, and the bathroom which has a shower was superb. I found this place after looking at 25 other properties while there in Sept. The grounds are wonderful, very very clean and very private, in the main house there are two other bedrooms for rent with their own bathrooms, also a common room where you can sit and enjoy one of the many movies that Beny has and also meet others that stay at this beautiful Casa. When I first found this place back in Sept I knew I had to return and stay there, it was an instant welcome to the family feeling and I need to say I met many of them and they are exceptionally warm and gracious, and make you feel right at home. The beach in 2 minutes from the house and its perfect. Beny's is located on 55 st and is perfect spot to shop. there are lots of stores and markets to visit and many restaurants where at night some have local music playing. Cuba has such a simple life style and this is evident in the many people you will meet while walking down the street, everyone is so friendly. There are many cabs and also a hop on hop off bus so its easy to get around. I will highly recommand a stay at Beny's , it will be an experience you will never forget and you will want to return just like I do. Any questions just email me....Donna

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna97_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
0.3 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 63 in Varadero
1,149 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#7 of 63 in Varadero
1,220 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sanctuary at Grand Memories Varadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 63 in Varadero
5,179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Melia Varadero
Melia Varadero
#6 of 63 in Varadero
4,747 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#8 of 63 in Varadero
5,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beny's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beny's House

Property: Beny's House
Address: St. # 124 between 1st and 2nd Ave 55, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Beny's House Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Beny's House we give you the opportunity of enjoying a splendid staying just few meters from one of the most beautiful beaches of the world. Located in a very centric place of Varadero, our placement approaches you to several leisure and shopping options, as Josone Park, a natural place with restaurants; the Commercial Center Hicacos and the entertainment park "Todo en Uno" (All in One), among others. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beny`s House Hotel Varadero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing