We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place and service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Particular Roberto & Martha
Ranked #9 of 55 Varadero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

One night was enough to decide to come back every time we visit Varadero. Roberto and Martha are just natural hosts. They leave you enjoy your privacy and at the same time make you feel at family. Rooms are clean, confortable and breakfast is 5 stars. The house is well located close to hotels, stores, restaurants and the beach is just steps away. I will recommend to friends and family without doubts.
Roberto and Martha thanks for making our short visit a memorable one and will see you again!
Vivian

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I spent 5 days in Casa Martha and it was the best time ever. The room was amazing for the price, with all the amenities from a 5 star hotel. Air conditioning, safety box nice and fluffy towels, soap, hot water and a powerful shower. Beach is across the street although sand and area is nicer a bit further down towards town.Roberto has worked in luxury hotels for 15 years and he has put his heart and soul in delivering the best service. He is also an excellent host who will advice you wisely and loves chatting away with a rum or two. The only downside to this house I would mention is there is loud music coming from the nearby hotels until 12 ish at night, considering you are on holidays it shouldn´t be a problem but I thought it was worth mentioning it just in case. Enjoy your stay....you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Situated very close to the beach, On the opposite side on the corner about 50 meters away the local open bar with music and a show every night from 21:00 to 24:00, a lot of local people young and old and a very special atmosphere. you can sing dance and drink and there is no entrance fees. Roberto & Martha are very nice they give a good breakfast and its a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drororly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Roberto & Martha's casa is truly an awesome place to stay in Varadero. The place is literally 50 metres from the glorious beach. The owners are very welcoming, accommodating and friendly. The casa itself is a very place, and the bathroom is great! This is something you really don't take for granted when you're in Cuba, believe me. This is a perfect place for you to stay in if you're a couple. But if you are travelling with a friend (like I did), and you don't mind sharing a bed, then you'll have just as an amazing experience.

It was just a shame that we could only stay for one night. I will definitely be spending more time here on my next trip to Cuba.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Monique S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The room we had was very clean and spacious. The location of this casa was great because it was steps away from the beach and there was a bar around that area where they have live performance each night. Although there was not much food around the area, it was an easy 10-15min walk to where restaurants are or you can take a taxi for cheap. Roberto and Martha was very welcoming, breakfast and dinner is a must try at the casa and you have got to try Roberto's pancakes!! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The meals they cook are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monzimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Roberto is a great guy who LOVES his job. He is always trying to make sure that his guests are happy and that his service is top notch. He keeps the refrigerator stocked with drinks, has conveniently placed fans on the ceiling that keep air circulating in the rooms (he had AC but we didn't need it), makes tasty and filling breakfasts, and offers fancy dinner options as well! He loves to chat and share his stories. His place is about 50 meters from GORGEOUS coastline. Couldn't ask for a better physical location, although it would be nice if it were quieter. Across the street on one side is a dance/bar/restaurant that blasts music and next door is a super loud hotel that has loud shows every afternoon and evening. Overall we really enjoyed our time with Roberto!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Marta & Roberto are a wonderful couple that try to serve you as well as they can. They keep the apartment very clean and also make a wonderful lobster for a good price. Their apartment is very beautiful and the way they treat their guest is even better. They are located in place near many restaurants and the beach is almost visible from the house. Gracias por su trato con nosotros. Saludos a Martiniana. LOL

Lisandra y Alexander.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
2.2 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 64 in Varadero
1,357 reviews
7.6 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
0.6 mi away
Islazul Mar del Sur Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casa de Mary y Angel
Casa de Mary y Angel
#2 of 55 in Varadero
298 reviews
2.1 mi away
Norma's B&B
Norma's B&B
#7 of 55 in Varadero
94 reviews
2.6 mi away
Barcelo Solymar
Barcelo Solymar
#33 of 64 in Varadero
7,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Particular Roberto & Martha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Particular Roberto & Martha

Address: Calle 17 #102A / 1er y 2da ave, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Varadero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing