We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Peninsula Varadero
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Varadero
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds and friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Me and my family had a great time enjoying the sun as well as getting to know the people at Melia Peninsula, we were really impressed with the service as well as the people who works there and for sure we would recommend this resort as your next vacation. At arrival our luggage were taken to the front desk where we were given wrist bands to show that we were all inclusive and in a few minutes we were taken to the rooms. We found our room got ready and went straight to the pool, rooms had good size, room to store clothes, mini fridge stocked daily with beer and cool drinks, good size bathroom, double bed, coffer, balcony and nice garden view. Restaurants and bars: food was great everywhere actually better than I expected, we always found something good to eat at the buffet, the only problem was with lines; the à la carte restaurants were also good, we tried the French and Chinese and we like it. Bars are ok and bartenders are very generous with the alcohol, maybe to much! The overall cleanliness of resort was good, the grounds are fantastic and staff is friendly and cooperative. Our sons loved the kinds pool especially and enjoying the beach and sun.


We had a great time in Cuba and great vacation was had by all and we will go again and so should you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPV_DirComercial, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Kim:

We are glad you have had such a great time at Meliá Península Varadero enjoying the sun, beautiful grounds and our friendly staff.

Thanks for sharing your live experiences with the travelers on the web. We appreciate every comment you wrote about our spaciously and comfortable rooms, the à la carte restaurants, the services on the bars, the overall cleanliness of the installation, the beautiful gardens of our tropical resort and the facilities of our touristic product in general. They are valuable tips for families wanted to have the very important family holidays.

We have been implementing some changes in order to reduce the confluence of clients at the same time in the Buffet Restaurant “Palma Real” such us: fortify the breakfast time in the snack bar “Saoco” and to increase the chairs at the Beach Restaurant “La Laguna” for lunch time. Nevertheless, in high season all actions are not enough.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us before your next holidays.

Thank you for recommending Melia Península, We will be waiting for you!!!!
Hoping to meet you back,

Fabrizio Testoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,274
    1,624
    944
    517
    319
See reviews for
1,720
1,592
98
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a good hotel.

The deco has a different feel to others, apparently based on old-style Cuba. I liked it but sometimes missed the no-walls, marble-floored style of previous Melia resorts.

Great a-la-carte restaurants. Fantastic staff. Smaller resort with the accommodations informally split into three areas: Family area, pool area, quiet area near the beach. We were in the quiet area near the beach. It was a bit of a walk to the main area for busses and meals but we preferred that.

Rooms were pretty good. Matresses were very hard. Room service was good. No complaints. We picked this hotel over a bunch of others because of the small apartment blocks they have (3 floors, a handful of rooms in each). A lot of the nearby hotels are massive buildings with hundreds of rooms. I have no regrets at the choice we made. It feels more like a community village than a massive hotel.

Food
Japanese restaurant was great: Bit of a performance from the chef, sort of a group activity whether you like it or not (we expected that and enjoyed it; it is NOT a romantic meal for two).

Cuban restaurant had incredibly good food.

Buffet food was ok, as good as I've had in Cuban all-inclusive buffets. Don't get excited about it but really, if you're going to a Cuban all-inclusive you already know you're not going to get good food. That said, the custom Italian pasta meals were excellent.

Repair
Needs minor work: Some lakes are dry; paint and a hammer and nails would go a long way. Feels like it was once a 5-star and now isn't quite there.

Summary of Hotel
This is my third time in Cuba and my third Melia resort. I have had consistently good experiences with Melia. The nearby Breezes looked pretty fantastic, though.

Varadero
I probably won't rush back to Varadero as it's "too" touristy but a great place to visit once. By that I mean, you really SHOULD visit it once, at least. It's close enough to the capital to visit though I suggest not taking a 1-day tour as it's rushed. Do the 2-day or arrange for transport there and roam around by yourself. Note that there are various trips there and they include different things - be sure you understand what's included in your particular trip when you sign up.

Jeep tour was good though lots and lots of Jeeps and multiple tours at once. It includes a wonderful swim in a pool in a cave. Great experience.

Catamaran trip was also great, pretty standard affair though. If you want to snorkel, though, I'd suggest the Jeep tour as it's in an area with less current.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are quieter, a long walk from the main foyer and food though. This was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SimonMCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPV_DirComercial, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear SimonMCollier

We are very happy you enjoyed our services during your stay at Meliá Varadero Peninsula.
Of course, it has beautiful beaches, much maintained gardens, the staff friendly and the varied restaurants.

Specializing in families and tourist groups, the hotel seeks the dreams of friends, people who want good service, quiet fun, relaxing, while tasting of the sea, the breeze, the neighborhood paradise. That's why, our gardeners work very early every morning, waitresses and maids pursue opportunities to do the best to customers. The small details of everyday are very important if you want to improve services, accompanied by the renovation of the structure Meliá is currently operating in the hotel.

Our renovation program is reaching all the areas in the resort, and you found a new lobby and lobby bar, the French and Japanese Restaurants. We are refreshing more than 300 rooms with new fabrics, paint, TV flat screen and decoration.

Above your opinion about rooms, we realized you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet you back next holidays. If you change your mind about repeating destination, you know you have in Meliá Península Varadero your home away from Canada.

Best regards,

Fabrizio Testoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peru
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

bad experiences in all hotel, food , location, pool, too expensive for 5 stars,
No glass for any juice(water)
No pepper and salt in a any table or place
Our room was decent, and quite clean- though the musty smell was a real turn off. Though the beds are hard, we prefer hard beds, so that was fine for our family. The sheets are ill fitting however, and in short supply. The same is true for towels- the room towels were in short supply, and the beach towels were an exercise in frustration to try and exchange throughout the week. We were persistent, and did change them out twice. We had a running toilet on two occasions, and the maintenance staff responded quickly and did a good job of fixing the problem. Though there are lights on the walls, many of them do not work, leaving you struggling to get your door open due to not being able to see the swipe cards. We were in building twenty three, which seemed to have more lighting problems than some of the other buildings we saw. Soap and paper towel is in short supply outside of the rooms in the public areas, such as the snack stand and the lobby. However, attention from the staff is not. They were constantly cleaning these areas, they just did not seem to have the supplies with which they could restock needed items. Overall, the biggest issue is that this resort is just not at all what they claim to be- it is dated, unkempt, and the food service is very poor. The one bright spot- and it is very bright- is that the staff are hardworking, friendly and earnest. I just felt really bad for them that they did not have access to the resources which just should have been there.
l

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giuliPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPV_DirComercial, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear giuliPeru:

We appreciate your review as this an important feed back to improve our services. We are deeply sorry to know that you were unable to enjoy a pleasant stay with us. Your remarks were discussed with the heads of each Department involved to guarantee that our guest’s wishes and requests are fulfilled.

Fortunately, during this high season we have acquired more glasses to give a better service to the 1,200 clients that normally stay at Meliá Península every day. Also inside the buffet there are pepper and salt on each table.

Meliá is holding an important program to the Hotel, so a lot of renovations are taking place, including lights, lockers, common areas and rooms. Actually, block 23 closer to the main pool, has good lighting; anyhow, we will check this issue with our maintenance team.

Thanks for your opinion about our staff; it is really one of the biggest assets in the resort. I am also sure you have had good holidays in general.
Hoping to meet you soon next vacations,

Fabrizio Testoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Varadero hotels

Cocagne, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is fairly a big resort ..We vacationed there from March 13th to March 20Th , 2014 ....Really nice resort ...The A La Carte restaurants were delicious ...The Japanese restaurant was awesome.. The buffet was ordinary ...small but still quite a few choices ...Sandra our waitress and Juanito our waiter always had a table ready and waiting for us ...excellent service ...The entertainment was the best that I've seen on our 3 previous Varadero vacations... The lobby has entertainment from 7pm to 11pm ...our favorite was this guy playing the piano and 4 girls who accompanied him on flute, clarinet and violins ...awesome ...The nightly shows athe theater were just as good ...the circus one was our favorite ...rooms were well kept and sound proof so we slept really good ...the only negative thing I would have to say is that service is very slow at the bar ...even if you're the only one standing there, they talk amongst themselves and avoid you so we ordered 2 drinks at a time ...not all bartenders were like that ..just really 2 of them ...We would definately go back ..love the walkways and beach ...Remember this is Cuba not Canada ...

Room Tip: Don't choose a main floor room ...they smell musty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GINETTE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPV_DirComercial, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Ginette M:

Thanks for sharing your opinion with the travelers. We are glad you have had such a wonderful time at Meliá Península Varadero.

Your appreciation about our a la cart restaurants is important to advise its lovely offers to our customers; moreover if we have reached your satisfaction. In the meantime, we appreciate you have given some advices to improve Bar service. Since this high season, we started very refreshing shows and people love the idea, but the service is being a little slower since many clients remain to enjoy the night over there. That is why we have more bartenders, new bar, have opened bar Caney longer and planted a mobile bar at the Lobby.

Hoping to meet you next holidays,

Fabrizio Testoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family of four booked this hotel, based upon the recommendation of our travel agent (Tamah) at the Flight Centre Bonnie Doon Mall Edmonton. When I initially expressed concern based upon the general reviews of Cuba, she assured us that by booking with the Melia group, we would have an excellent vacation.

Noteworthy for background, we have traveled extensively through Mexico and the Caribbean, and never had anything other than excellent vacations thus far. One member of our group had stayed at this property approximately ten years ago, while it was still the Tryp Peninsula- and had thoroughly enjoyed it at that time.

From the moment we arrived, it was not nearly the five stars they advertise on their entrance, and certainly not the four and a half stars that Air Transat bills it (and charges) is out at.

Essentially, that was the biggest problem. If this vacation were billed out as a three star, there would be no complaints.

Had we arrived at night, perhaps our first impressions could have been better- upon arrival, you will find the "decorative" pools in the parking lot- they are just dirty and half full.

Upon check in, walking through the grounds, there are numerous wading pools with no water in them, looking stark and uninviting. When we asked the staff about this, they reported that they had been empty for over a year, so maintenance is not on an acceptable time line.

Perhaps they were better than those with water in them, however. Those decorative water areas with water are full of green slime, and only half full at that.

The swimming pools are maintained at a clean level, but both are badly chipped and in need of imminent general repair. The basketball hoop at the adult pool has no netting, and the other net is literally falling apart.

I have never left a poor review before, but I found it offensive in some of the management responses on this site that they had no other problems of guests being ill while at the Melia Peninsula. This is simply not true-all four of our group became ill at differing times, and of differing intensity. Additionally, we met two other families during our stay that had the same health and wellness complaints.

This is for a lot of reasons- their staff have not been properly trained in food handling safety, as evidenced in their everyday procedures. For example, at the salad and cheese bars, the food is put out only partially on cold surfaces. The salad dressings are out beyond the sneeze guards, sitting on what should be where the guests place their plates to serve themselves. A further problem this caused, was that we saw guests resting their plates on food platters in order to serve themselves items that was placed further back. This certainly is a cause for food handling concern. Routinely, the cooks used the same utensils for raw and cooked food. Additionally, the habit of food refilling is to just pour the new item on top of the old- again, basic food handling not in place. The bread is set out as loaves, for guests to hold while cutting themselves bread; there are no serving utensils in the cracker bins next to the cheeses, requiring guests to fish in there with their hands.

The food quality itself was remarkably poor, with meat consistently under (literally bloody chicken) or over done. On three occasions, there were not enough plates out for our group of four to eat at the same time. During one meal, the plate replenishment took so long, my daughter was finished her meal before more came out. I then chose to serve my own dinner on her used plate so that we could leave the buffet sooner.

Finding a juice glass is near impossible, so bringing the coffee cup from our table to that station was the best option. Of course, once you did that, there was only a slim chance there would be juice at the juice bar. When I asked the server to bring us juice, she said she could not, as it was out for us to get. It fell on deaf ears that there was none there to be found. On the third last day, the resort ran out of ketchup- with one of the few food items they do well being the hamburger stand- this was an annoyance.

I had heard that they do a great job of a flambe banana dessert- but with only one staffer and one pot for the entire facility, we gave up on trying that out after a twenty five minute wait.

We made it a game with our children to find a table that had both a pepper and salt shaker on it, or to see who could scoop one of each from an unoccupied table to furnish ours with both.

The other trick in the buffet was to wait for someone to open the door for us- the glass doors were so horribly filthy, it was a real shock. We never ever saw evidence of them having been cleaned, they only kept getting dirtier and dirtier. In the main dining room, they have a glass panel in the first window that has been broken for so long, you can see where they have taped along all of the lines that have come up- basic upkeep just is not in place here.

Our room was decent, and quite clean- though the musty smell was a real turn off. Though the beds are hard, we prefer hard beds, so that was fine for our family. The sheets are ill fitting however, and in short supply. The same is true for towels- the room towels were in short supply, and the beach towels were an exercise in frustration to try and exchange throughout the week. We were persistent, and did change them out twice. We had a running toilet on two occasions, and the maintenance staff responded quickly and did a good job of fixing the problem.

Though there are lights on the walls, many of them do not work, leaving you struggling to get your door open due to not being able to see the swipe cards. We were in building twenty three, which seemed to have more lighting problems than some of the other buildings we saw.

Soap and paper towel is in short supply outside of the rooms in the public areas, such as the snack stand and the lobby. However, attention from the staff is not. They were constantly cleaning these areas, they just did not seem to have the supplies with which they could restock needed items.

Overall, the biggest issue is that this resort is just not at all what they claim to be- it is dated, unkempt, and the food service is very poor.

The one bright spot- and it is very bright- is that the staff are hardworking, friendly and earnest. I just felt really bad for them that they did not have access to the resources which just should have been there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPV_DirComercial, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Danielle R:

We are very grateful for sharing your opinions with others and your feed-back about our services, which are always welcome as a means of improving the service we offer.
We are deeply sorry to know that you were unable to enjoy a pleasant stay with us.
Your remarks were discussed with the heads of each Department involved to guarantee that our guest’s wishes and requests are fulfilled efficiently.

Due to the improvement program that will take place for the next high season 2014‐2015, the main pool will be renovated and we will continue rooms updating. We have also started changing lights, room colors, fabrics, and introduced flat screen TVs.

Meliá has been training our staff to get good practices on food and beverage procedures, assuring high levels of Health and Safety. We were under de ISO 9001 norms. Anyhow, we will consider your advice to enforce services during pick times where many customers go to the Buffet and bars.

Our friendly staff, new services (WIFI since yesterday, renovated rooms, 2 new restaurants, lobby and bar 24 hours and pool), they are reasons that have made our customer to come over. I hope you have spent in general good holidays in this beautiful resort and consider a second change to value our services.

Cordial greetings.

Fabrizio Testoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is way out at the end of the Varadero strip so you will be getting up early and getting home late for any day trips. It is windy. They appear to have had a major storm strip sand from the beach so there is about a .5 metre shelf in the beach before the water's edge. (same at Riu). The nightly shows are good - dancers are clearly talented and work hard. Pool is Ok, the "Animacion" is tolerable, probably much like all the cuban hotels. Food is surprisingly bad - the "coffee" was actually terrible and tasted like fake carob coffee better to get coffee at the lobby bar - maybe they serve fake coffee and save the best to sell at the airport?

Room Tip: don't get a room near the pool if you like to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_Residente, Director Residente at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Jay D;

Thank you very much for all your comments as we are using to improve. We are glad to know that you enjoy with your family the night shows and all our dancers. I will appreciate if you can send me an email (director.residente.mpv@meliacuba.com) with the explanation why you consider that our food is bad, as our purpose is to make sure that all our guest enjoy their holidays in our resort and all my team works very hard to meet all our guest expectation.

I hope see you soon in our resort and please do not forget to send an email.

Best regards;

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Melia Peninsula Veradero from April 7th to April 11th. This was our second trip to an all-inclusive resort in Veradero. Overall, our hotel stay was good, but I believe that satisfaction on such trips is dependent on one’s expectations. Even knowing that you typically have to knock a star off the rating for a Cuban resort, I still had certain expectations for the 5-stars the Melia chain advertises for this hotel. Here are my comments regarding the Melia Peninsula:

Beach – pristine sand, warm surf, and beautiful ocean views. A+

Food - The à la carte restaurants are definitely a better experience than the buffet. We ate at the Japanese and the Cuban restaurants, and where they may lack in haute cuisine, they do try to make up for in service and ambiance. One big disappointment for me was the quality of the coffee, particularly at the buffet, which was not very good coffee at all. The other resort we had previously stayed at in Veradero had a dedicated coffee bar, which made amazing café au laits and cappuccinos, and the Melia really fell short in comparison.

Staff – The staff were friendly for the most part, especially the gardeners who would usually greet you with “Hola” when you passed by. I have to give credit to the Customer Service Desk, who would actually phone every other day to see how your stay was going. Nice touch!

Resort grounds – Beautifully maintained and manicured tropical landscaping. The resort has one central lobby area, with lots of identical looking condo-like housing units where the guests stay. It actually has a kind of a suburban look and feel to it. One quibble is that the man-made “lakes” interspersed throughout the grounds were mostly bereft of water, so that detracted a bit from the visual experience.

Accommodations – The room we booked was billed as a Junior Suite, and looked well-appointed in the hotel pictures. The room we were given had three beds (two twin beds and a single), which gave the room a kind of a college dorm look. As we just wanted one queen size bed, we tried to exchange for a room with just one larger bed, but were told there were none available. That was a little disappointing, since we had paid extra for an upgrade to the “Elegance” option. Also, I found it odd that being touted as a 5-star resort, the walls of the suite were bereft of any art or other décor. Another thing was that the lock mechanism on the sliding glass patio door to the balcony was broken and would not lock. Although I phoned to have it fixed right away, no one came to look at it during our stay – but hey that’s Cuba! We just made sure to put anything of value in the room safe. Lastly, the bathroom was definitely in need of a cosmetic refresh particularly for the bath and shower units, and occasionally exhibited a distinct sewer odour, which was not particularly pleasant especially if the room had been closed up for a period of time while you were out.

Pool – The pool was a good size and configuration, although it was lagoon green on our arrival, and so was closed for a day and a half for maintenance. It didn’t bother me, as I prefer the beach anyways. The staff did a great job of getting the pool back to blue in that day and a half.

Entertainment – The resort does a pretty good job on the entertainment front, and really varies the type of music and performances from night to night. We really enjoyed one evening watching one of the dance shows they staged at the amphitheatre.

Recommendation – Overall, I would recommend this resort as a good beach destination, but would not rate it as a 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPV_DirComercial, Director General at Melia Peninsula Varadero, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Sandy D.:

We are very happy you enjoyed our services during your stay at Meliá Varadero Peninsula.
Specialized in families and tourist groups, the hotel seeks the friends’ dreams, people who want good service, quiet fun, relaxing, while tasting the sea, the breeze, the surrounded paradise. Important to achieve this customer satisfaction is our friendly staff, as you have realized.

Above your opinion about rooms, we realized you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet you back next holidays. Our renovation program is reaching all the areas in the resort, and you found a new lobby and lobby bar, the French and Japanese Restaurants. We are refreshing more than 300 rooms with new fabrics, paint, TV flat screen and decoration.

We appreciate you have shared your opinion about food. It is truly important to our travelers. They consider our varied choices and different thematic restaurants.
Hoping to meet you nest vacations at Meliá Península Varadero,

Fabrizio Testoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
3.9 mi away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#8 of 65 in Varadero
1,511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Melia Marina Varadero
0.7 mi away
Ocean Varadero El Patriarca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melia Las Antillas
Melia Las Antillas
#11 of 65 in Varadero
4,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradisus Princesa del Mar Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Barcelo Solymar
Barcelo Solymar
#31 of 65 in Varadero
7,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Peninsula Varadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Peninsula Varadero

Property: Melia Peninsula Varadero
Address: Parque Natural de Punta Hicacos | Matanzas, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Tryp Peninsula Varadero)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Varadero
#15 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#24 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Peninsula Varadero 5*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All inclusive resort ideal for families, with a dedicated children's area, a marvelous tranquil beach, full of activities for all ages. Honeymooners also get special treatment in a quiet special area. Tennis courts, gym, non motorized water sports, drinks, a la carte and buffet dining included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Peninsula Varadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Peninsula Varadero Hotel Varadero
Tryp Peninsula Cuba
Peninsula Varadero
Tryp Varadero
Varadero Peninsula
Tryp Peninsula Varadero Cuba
Tryp Peninsula Hotel Varadero Beach
Varadero Beach Tryp Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing