We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Varadero
Ghent, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in the 'Butler' area of the resort for one night as part of a tour. It was lovely. The room was wonderful, and the service was very good. I also had a massage in the spa with was very good. There was a pool right by our room, and limited to the butlered area.

Room Tip: Choose the Butlered area. Lovely personal decks and balconies, and good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatherineK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear KatherineK54,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again!
Kind regards.,
Dario Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,496
    1,272
    655
    324
    185
See reviews for
1,556
2,209
98
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I recently spent 8 nights here on honeymoon and absolutely loved the place! Complete paradise! The beach was beautiful, white sand turquoise water! Lovely beach bar with nice cocktails and BBQ lunch! The pool was lovely too not too busy and we enjoyed relaxing at the swim up pool! There was a great selection of food and we ate somewhere different almost every night! The staff were so friendly and very attentive! I honestly couldn't say a bad word about the place! It's beautiful and I hope to visit again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Laura C,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again!
Kind regards.
Dario Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Having had a tour of Cuba we decided to ‘recuperate’ at this hotel in Varadero We chose to treat ourselves to Royal Service Master Junior Suite Ocean View and were not disappointed with the room. The view of the ocean was spectacular and only a few metres away with plenty of shady sunbeds which was more than could be said of the Royal Service pool area which was rather crowded with little shade and an early morning battle for the cabanas. Needless to say we were always too late. I normally enjoy my days by the pool but spent them by the sea this time!
The room was spectacular and delivered what it says on the tin. Our butlers Yadil and Rolando catered for our every need and soon knew that we required ice at 6.30pm as well as promptly providing everything else we needed. Our maid Yaseika kept it spotless with fresh towels and bedding every day. The only disappointment was the lack of consistent turndown service (3times in 8 days at most) which meant that Yaseika had to work doubly hard in the morning to wash our glasses etc from the previous evening.
Unfortunately we had heavy rain one evening but luckily we were in the room at the time as the rain rushed into the room quicker than we could roll up the carpet and move the furniture We accepted that this is Cuba but more concerning was the fact that during a night time trip to the bathroom we discovered a huge puddle on the marble bathroom floor - a dangerous slip hazard and water all over the left hand washbasin area including all over my toothbrush and toiletries to the level of about 1cm in the holders & ashtray. This was quickly dried out when reported but is potentially an accident waiting to happen especially in the dark!
One major advantage of Royal Service was that Yadil had booked our restaurants in advance. This was a real bonus as the only alternative was the main buffet which was hectic and noisy. Having stayed ‘Club’ before we wrongly assumed that there was an evening Royal Service buffet like the breakfast & lunch service although the service at these times was a bit disorganised. Don’t expect everything on the breakfast menu to be available on any particular day nor the empty dishes on the buffet to be automatically replaced unless you ask. Birds were a problem in all the restaurants including breakfast at Royal Service where they especially enjoyed pecking the pastries before the guests had time to select them The sparrows also enjoyed the bread rolls and salad at the beach restaurant May I suggest that the hotel considers its food hygiene policy and that guests only take bread etc from the bottom of the pile to minimise the risk of contamination.
Having said all this, which is constructive criticism, we really enjoyed our time in Varadero which was enriched by the superb butler service and the friendliness and efficiency of our maid. If you can afford it choose Royal Service.

Room Tip: If you can afford it treat yourself to an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Littleval57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Littleval57,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations. We are pleased to know that overall you have enjoyed our services. We will take your suggestions into consideration to keep improving day by day. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Our best regards from Paradisus Varadero
Dario Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I've visited paradisus at the end of feb 2014. At first my friend and I loved the nature and the layout of this resort, however, the fact our room is infested with cockroaches ruined our impression of this hotel. We lived on the first floor in one of the houses by the beach. On the first night of arrival, we had already found 2 cockroaches by the balcony door area, made a fuss killing the bugs, and we called room service to bring in some bug spray, only to find that their service is as bad as their hygiene-- we waited nearly 2hrs til two house keeping ladies came in with a perfume like bug spray. It smelled like perfume too. Upon dissatisfaction, we requested to change our room the next day, and the answer we received was that there are no available rooms left in the resort. So we had to live with it. What's worse? Finally on the last night of our vocation, as I was taking a shower, a cockroach crawled into the bathtub and scarring the hell out of me, and another one came in as I was just finished up the shower. Both my friend and I were girls so we were scared as hell. And this time again, we waited 2-3 hours for the room service people to come in with a bug spray. Perhaps I sounded more angry on the phone, they finally came in with a real bug spray instead of a tiny bottle of perfume. After spraying the room, my friend and I went out for a walk to avoid the toxicants. And an hour later we came back to our room, found nearly a dozen cockroaches in our room after the spray, dead and alive crawling all over the floor and our belongings (yuck!) finally we couldn't take it. And demanded a room change! Upon discussion with the front desk, they finally offered another room on the second floor, but by the time we could finally rest it was already 2am. I cannot stress how struck I was by the fact that there were this many bugs in their rooms. For I've never visited any hotel that is like this! I will never return and please, I hope that you consider carefully if you decide to visit paradisus for your vocation, it's not a good idea.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Helen L,
Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very worried about the pictures and information you describe in your comment. We would like to apologize for it and inform you that we are doing a detailed investigation on it.
As you mentioned, you liked the hotel because of its layout and ecological set up. We have had couple of situations with insects but never so big as you explain in your comment.
We hope to welcome you and your family in the future to offer you an amazing holiday as expected.
Kind regards
Dario Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TORONTO
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Introduction

We have just returned from 2 weeks (Feb 16 - Mar 2) in the Royal Service at the Paradisus Varadero Hotel. We have been going to the Paradisus since 2007. This was our 7th visit to the hotel, and our 6th stay in Royal Service. To date, we have spent a total of 14 weeks at the hotel. Our daughter and her family have visited 5 times to date.

We have been to a number of Caribbean destinations over the years, as well as Florida, Bermuda, Mexico, Costa Rica and Aruba. Many were great, but none were as good as the Royal Service at the Paradisus.

The extra coat to upgrade to RS is worth the price. RS has 81 rooms for 168 people. The main section of the hotel has rooms for an additional 900 guests. Plans are underway to enlarge the RS section with an additional 250 rooms and 13 pools.

Royal Service - management and staff

Dayamis Logilde has been the manager of RS since it opened in December, 2009. Dayamis knows how competitive the Caribbean market is for tourism. She understands the meaning of superlative customer service, and inspires her staff to go the extra mile to provide service that continually exceeds the expectation of guests. It is this level of uncompromising service that sets the hotel apart from others we have visited. Without exception, Dayamis and her staff of butlers, waiters, waitresses, room maids, pool attendants, receptionists, bar tenders, gardners and drivers, will attend to your every need with a happy, gracious and enthusiastic attitude. You will be treated royally. Thank you Dayamis!

Thank you also to Mr. Dario Fernandez, the hotel's new general manager. He oversees the entire operation, ensuring that it continues to be the great hotel that it is. He is making changes to make a great hotel even better. I was impressed by the number of times I saw Dario walking around the property, making sure the guests were happy and that everything was in good working order.

Repeat customers

An indicator of a great hotel is the number of repeat customers. This hotel has many in that category. In 2012, we met a couple from Switzerland who were on their 22nd visit, twice a year since the main section opened in 2001. We have met others on their 2nd, 3rd and 4th visits. We have met those who travel great distances to be here - England, France, Germany, Russia, Spain, Chile, Brazil, Argentina, and of course Canada. It is a very cosmopolitan hotel, and all the more interesting because of this.

Repairs are fast

Another mark of a great hotel is the speed with which repairs are made whenever necessary. Every hotel needs occasional adjustments. Light bulbs burn out, door lock batteries expire, and maybe the water should be hotter. In the Royal Service section, it is only a matter of minutes before repairs are made. No need to ask two or three times and wait hours like at some hotels.

I read all the Trip Advisor reports for this hotel. Some people prefer to complain in print about something gone wrong, rather than at the time finding the right people to fix the problem. I met a guy complaining about no hot water in his room in the main section of the hotel. I asked whether he had spoken to the general manager. He had not.

Dear readers, you must go to the right people when you have a problem. The hard working room maids may not understand your English, French, German or whatever.

Close to the airport

The hotel is only 40 K., a mere 30 minutes on a good highway, from the nicely renovated Juan Gomez Varadero airport. No 2 or 3-hour bus ride to endure. Remember that long ride in St. Lucia?

Safety

People ask whether Cuba is safe. It most definitely is safe. On a scale of one to 10, with 10 the safest, we rate Cuba a 10 and Mexico a one. We have always felt completely safe, both around the hotel at all times, and on visits to neighboring Havana, Matanzas, Cardenas and Varadero.

Readers will remember and shudder at some of the recent events in Mexico, where Mexican authorities dismissed the murders of tourists in their own hotel rooms as "accidents".

At some hotels in Jamaica and the Dominican, it is not safe to leave the hotel grounds. This is not the case at hotels in Cuba.

Royal Service rooms

The rooms are magnificent. Very large and nicely decorated. The bedroom / sitting area measures 20 by 17 feet; the balcony or ground level patio 10 by 17; the large bathroom 12 by 17; and the outdoor shower 11 by 8. The shower, with a rain forest shower head, is a wonderful feature, and there is always plenty of hot water with strong pressure. The outdoor shower in the ground floor rooms is even larger. The walls around the showers are 12 feet high.

The bathroom includes his and her vanities, a large (good for 2) Jacuzzi tub with shower, and a separate room with toilet and bidet.

There is a large walk-in closet with many drawers and a safe for valuables.

The bed is king-size and comfortable with many pillows. The air conditioning is excellent. The large flat screen TV has such English channels as CNN, HBO and CTV from Montreal. The well-stocked bar is continually replenished with name brands - Beefeater gin, Chivas Regal scotch, Havana Club rum, as well as wine, beer, soft drinks and bottled water. You will never be thirsty. For repeat customers, the staff remember your preferences. A thoughtful touch indeed.

The rooms have high ceilings. The towels are plentiful and are as good as at any Four Seasons Hotel. Your room will be maintained by a staff of two - day and evening maids - so it will always be clean. Thank you Cary and Aurora.

Each building contains 4 units - 2 on the ground floor, and 2 on the second. They are well-built with poured concrete, so you will not hear your neighbor coming in at 4 am. For those who like to party late and sleep late, the rooms have excellent black-out curtains to keep out that brilliant Cuban sunshine.

Royal Service butlers

The butlers are great. They make dinner reservations, arrange transportation, exchange currency, bring ice and meals to your room and do whatever necessary to make your visit memorable. Thank you Eldys, Rolando, Alex, Oswaldo and Isaac. The staff at the RS reception desk are also very helpful. Josefina, Yanay, Yuri and Deynis will be happy to help you.

Royal Service pool

The main section of the hotel has 2 pools, one of which is particularly large and lovely. The RS has its own beautiful pool for the exclusive use of RS patrons. It is surrounded by comfortable Balinese beds. There are also numerous palm umbrellas with lounge chairs by the pool, and along the beach in front of the RS section.

Lidaimi and Jorge work alternate days looking after their pool guests, constantly on the move, serving drinks and fresh fruit. Yosebani and Montenegro take care of the grounds around the pool and throughout the RS area.

There is a large quantity of towels at the pool. No need to endure the towel inventory control that exists at some hotels. Also, there is no need to wear one of those irritating plastic bracelets during your visit. Don't you hate those things? This is a classy, elegant hotel. No wristbands!

Food and restaurants.

I will start this section with a message for the "foodies" who fancy themselves gourmet epicures, and who never like the food no matter where they are. If you don't like the food because it is not like what you get at home, then stay home. The whole point of travelling is to enjoy different food and new recipes.

The food at this hotel is excellent!

RS has its own exclusive and lovely Bella Mar dining room for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Eggs are made in the morning as you like them by Luis at the breakfast buffet. Or, you can order from a menu with excellent choices. We particularly like the way the eggs benedict are made. There is always smoked salmon at the breakfast buffet, complete with capers.

The food is excellent, with great variety. The dinner menu features shrimp, lobster, chateaubriand and other choices you will love. The hotel has some of the best ice cream we have tasted.

The service is Bella Mar is outstanding. Muchas gracias to both Janets, Katy, Yenis, Yaimi and Claudia - I am sorry I do not have all the names.

There are 5 specialty restaurants for dinners in the main section of the hotel. Your butler will make reservations. These are the Sakura for Japanese, Stella di Mar for Italian,Romanica for French, a Mexican theme restaurant, and the Fusion restaurant. Food and service are excellent at all five. Romantica features a trio or quartet each night. The Italian has a new anti pasta bar that is terrific. Sakura's tapanyaki table chefs are great entertainers as well as cooks.

The huge ARA buffet is open for all meals. There is a staggering variety of fresh food. Enough variety to please the most fastidious tastes. There are cooking stations for eggs, fish, pasta, meat etc. to cook the food the way you like.

Then there is the 24-hour restaurant by the main pool, plus the beach buffet for lunch.

When it comes to food and service, the Paradisus goes to great lengths to please its guests. Job well done, we say.

The beach

The hotel has the best beach we have ever seen. Miles long and exceptionally wide in front of the main part of the hotel. The water is shallow a long way out - only waist deep 150 feet from shore. Great for young children. The beach is a short 5-minute walk from the Royal Service, and if you do not need the exercise (yeah, right) then Hernan, Ashley or Amed will be happy to drive you over.

The water is as clear as gin, and a stunning cerculean blue/green on cloudless days. There are dozens of beach chairs. You will always get one. There are several beach bars and refreshments are never far away. Marcus is the best beach bar tender you will ever find.

Google the Paradisus to see pictures of the beach. The hotel is also on Facebook.

The grounds

An army of gardners is constantly at work, dawn until dusk, keeping the gardens immaculate and the grounds and beach spotless. The plantings are magnificent, with many royal palm trees providing shade and ambience. The property is huge, so even when the hotel is full, as it usually is, you never feel crowded. There is an aura of calm, quiet elegance everywhere. This is a classy place, never raucous or frenetic. Serenity prevails.

Gym and spa

No great hotel is complete without these. The facilities, right beside the RS section, are of the highest standard, with first-class equipment in the gym and well-qualified staff in the spa offering a variety of treatments. There are hot pools for relaxation, all in a superb setting overlooking the ocean.

Prices are very reasonable, considering the quality offered.

Main lobby and buildings

The main lobby is an architectural delight in a Tahitian / Japanese theme, with reflecting pools filled with plants and fish. Stunningly beautiful.

The guest rooms in the main section of the hotel are in attractive low-rise two-story buildings, 8 units per building. Many of these rooms have been recently re-furbished, and the rest will be done soon. Be sure to ask for a re-furbished room.

Internet service is available at both the Royal Service and in the main lobby.

Sports activities

The hotel provides Hobie Cats, paddle boats and snorkeling gear. Scuba diving is easily arranged. Deep-sea fishing is available from 2 nearby marinas. The cost for 5 hours of fishing on your own boat is currently about $400. The sport fisherman boats have excellent gear, including Penn International reels made in the USA.

Catamaran cruises are very popular. There are 4 tennis courts at the hotel. An 18-hole golf course is only 10 minutes from the Paradisus.

Day trips

One of the great advantages of the Varadero area is the variety of trips you can make to places beyond the hotel. Havana is only 2 hours by bus to the west. This city is a must for visitors to Cuba. Matanzas and Cardenas are two cities much closer and are very interesting. The town of Varadero is a short cab ride from the hotel. Lovers of the old American cars from the 40s and 50s will find themselves in car paradise. Many are available as taxis.

There are hop on / hop off buses, open on the second level, that run the length of the Varadero peninsula, taking you to town or other hotels. The cost is about $5 each for all day.

Hemingway fans can visit the author's "Finca Vigia" estate, 16 K. southeast on Havana. This is a remarkable restoration. Hemingway's fishing cruiser "Pilar" is here, resting on the old tennis court and beautifully restored.

We enjoy visiting "Xanadu", the magnificent mansion in Varadero once owned by the Dupont family. Only 10 minutes from the Paradisus. The golf course is here. Lunches and dinners at Xanadu are excellent.

Tipping

Some all-inclusive hotels discourage tipping, so many travelers tend not to tip at all- inclusive hotels, believing this is covered in the overall cost. In the case of the hotels in Cuba, please tip generously for good service received. In addition, because goods can be scarce in Cuba, try to bring items that will help these good people. Items for both adults and children such as: toothpaste, tooth brushes, soap, vitamins, medicine (Tylenol, Advil, etc.) clothing, notebooks, pens and pencils for school children - these are but a few of the items so greatly appreciated.

Last but not least

A few have written that the Cuban people are unfriendly. Nothing could be further from the truth and anyone who thinks this might have a personality disorder. Cubans are exceptionally friendly. Next time, try smiling and a few words in Spanish.

And on the subject of bugs in the room. Look, if you bring food to the room and leave crumbs around, I guarantee you will get a bug or two. Bugs make no distinction between one star and five star hotels. Clean up after you eat in your room. If you wait for the maid to come along, it might be too late. we have never had a problem with bugs.

Finally - to the guy who complained that a pool tile was broken - get a life!

In conclusion

Congratulations if you have reached this point.

I know you will love the Royal Service as much as we do. Treat yourself to an exceptional vacation. You will be treated royally. Once you visit, you will want to return again.

Amor y recuerdos a todos nuestros amigas y amigos en Servicio Real en la Paradisus Varadero. Amo Cuba! Amo alos Cubanos.

See you next February.

Elena y Pedro
March 2014

Room Tip: Second floor facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank VACATIONER097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Vacationer097,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again!
Kind regards,
Dario Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

After reading the many reviews on tripadvisor we decided to dig deep and up-grade to "Royal Service" and I am so glad we did. Our sea-view bungalow was really lovely and 10 paces across the grass took us to the beach which was rocky on the way into the sea but was accessible with care. We could open the patio doors and listen to and see the sea and watch the sunsets. Our butler,Yadil, was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble and our maid was very good as well. The linens and towels were of excellent quality but we felt it wasn't necessary to change them all every day in these days of water shortage. George at the Royal Service pool bar was also very efficient and made the best coffee and cocktails in our opinion. We could not give 5 stars as the food was an issue for us at it is full of fat and sugar and frequently contaminated by birds. We enjoyed Romantica and the Japanese a la carte but found all the others below par especially the Tex Mex. We found the buffet eateries rather noisy and a general free for all and the food there was never hot. We enjoyed the Michael Jackson and the Aqua ballet shows but don't expect West End quality! The service at the Royal Service bar was rather random with some barmen being downright rude and also Royal Service breakfast appeared chaotic at times and I had a poached egg with no yolk. Still it all added to the "well, this is Cuba" attitude that seem to prevail. The sailing staff were great and we loved Luis at the rifle range who was always smiling. Lunch at the beach buffet was dependant on the prevailing wind and bar be que smoke but the snapper were excellent and again the staff worked really hard. All in all we had a good time (with premium brand drinks) but the hotel could do with some investment in the fabric of the buildings and staff morale seems a bit low due to ?new management techniques.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsheathershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Mrsheathershaw,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again!
Kind regards,
Dario Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Factory, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My extended family of 6 just returned from the Paradisus Veradero.
We loved the resort, it's people and it's beaches..........................
The daily buffet was terrific, with many fresh and varied options to choose from.
Beyond that we tried the beach grill for lunches and loved the food on the open air grill. We enjoyed three of the a la carte restaurants and my husband won't stop raving about the pizza!!
All 6 of us would return in a minute. Thank you Paradisus!

Room Tip: We were in units #29 and #26, with the beach and the reception area with in our sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thissiteisveryannoyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residentmanagerPVA, General Manager at Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear thissiteisveryannoyi,
Thank you very much for your lovely review, by the sounds of it you had a great time! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our service.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future again!
Kind regards.
Dario Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
1.2 mi away
Sanctuary at Grand Memories Varadero
2.9 mi away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#7 of 63 in Varadero
1,220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paradisus Princesa del Mar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Melia Varadero
Melia Varadero
#6 of 63 in Varadero
4,747 reviews
4.1 mi away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 63 in Varadero
5,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa

Property: Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa
Address: Punta Frances, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Varadero
#2 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
#3 Family Hotel in Varadero
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#13 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in Rincon Francés, part of the Varadero ecological reserve. Five-Star Ultra All Inclusive Eco-Resort with 510 rooms. This charming world is privileged with elegance, refinement and privacy, especially its Royal Service. Recommended for families, weddings, honeymoons, incentives and wellness/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Melia, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Prestigia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Varadero Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Varadero Hotel Varadero
Paradisus Varadero Resort And Spa
Varadero Paradisus
Paradisus Varadero Cuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing