We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Melia Varadero(Varadero)
US$289
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$173
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Solymar(Varadero)
US$150
US$138
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$92
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (5,296)
Filter reviews
5,296 results
Traveller rating
1,145
1,633
1,157
713
648
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
1,633
1,157
713
648
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssirenas buffetcoral buffetcoral lobby barsirenas poolhour snack baryounger crowdhave a good timepaellaping pongnight lifekeep in mindwhite sandhot saucegreat tripgreat resortamazing beachjeep safari
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 5,296 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we just came back from this resort. food was in lots of variety, always fresh, rooms were clean. staff were friendly , beach was excellent, there was lots of activity for every one. night shows were fun to watch. we all had a great time, I have to say Rosario and director of hotel were involve and helpful in all areas, Thank you

Room Tip: cosmonaut had best rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zinats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol C, Director General at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Zinats. Thank you for your visit and review, your comments will be shared with all team specially with Rosario. Kind regards. Manuel Vazquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Conditions of the room was horrible!!! The hotel is old and need renovations, when it rains outside you see puddles everywhere in the hotel! Rooms are covered with BLACK MOLD , on the curtains, in the bathroom basically everywhere. The pillows are yellow. \it was the worst vacation ever in my life and it is suppose to be 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TetyanaAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol C, Director General at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear TetyanaAna. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, we had heavy rains in the last weeks and we could have some rooms with high humidity but we are always open to find the right room for our guest. Kind regards. Manuel Vazquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This resort was absolutely beautiful, for those speaking ill of it you must have a million dollar taste. The grounds were gorgeous. Rooms a little outdated but who cares unless you go on vacation to spend all your time in the room! Food was okay; you'll survive! Would definitely stay at sol sirenas again!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Destroyer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol C, Director General at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Destroyer28. Thank you for your visit and your good review giving us support after a few bad reviews, we try to work hard to be better. See you soon. Manuel Vazquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I took my father for his birthday and we were there from May 13th- May 20th. We had a great time although I was quite disappointed that the Coral side was closed due to renovations. The staff was amazing and very welcoming. UMBERTO was one of our favourites as he always attended to us at the snack bar. ROSSO was by far the best bartender there as he made fabulous shots and you can count on him for fast service. He was also hilarious! Yanet, Amado, Anaete, & Osmel were super friendly and treated us with utmost respect, we appreciate their kindness and great hospitality.

The first negative were THE MOSQUITOS! I got eaten alive so be sure to bring STRONG bug repellent. Trust me they will get you during the day at the beach and at night.. especially at the Italian El La Carte. The second was the fact that the rooms would get cleaned so late, the maids would come around 4pm or 5pm...

Food -- I must say that the food by the beach bar was pretty good. I don't know why, but the paella and burgers were much more tastier than the buffet and snack bar. They also offered fresh coconuts right next to the beach bar.

I will definitely go back to this resort but hopefully the Coral side will be open soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VanessaHeras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol C, Director General at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear VanessaHeras. Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your father´s birthday. We will share your comment with our team. We hope you come back again. Best regards. Manuel Vazquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were there April 7-14 and had a great time again. The staff always treat people with the utmost respect which is very difficult at times considering the way that they are treated by some guests. You just have to sit and watch how the bartenders will do what they can to keep the obnoxious guests happy yet some of these guests would have been cut off had they acted this way back in Canada. Then many of these same "guests" get on tripadvisor and complain about the way they were treated. The same goes for the public relations staff for the time they spend each day to try to satisfy problems that occur and some they have no control over. We are all there to have a good and relaxing time so just remember that most times you get treated the same way that you treat people.
Food--The food at the buffets is kept warmer than it used to be and there is always a good variety although there was a shortage of bacon for the week we were there. The Mexican and Italian restaurants are very good but the Oriental is due for a change as many of the plates leave the tables full of food yet and still the service at all is 5 star
Rooms--This is an older hotel and the rooms have what is needed. The maids have always kept the rooms clean and there are new towels each day. We are not big tippers and usually leave a peso or two and sometimes leave some toiletries or maybe kitchen utensils as some of this is difficult for them to find in Cuba. Sure sometimes a bug will get in but that happens at home too so you just have to chase them out. We have had minor problems with air conditioning or the safe and they have been repaired quickly.
Grounds--This is one of the draws for us to this resort as it is very open and has many palm trees and gardens that are kept immaculate. One of the reasons for this is a gardener by the name of TITO. This guy seems to never rest and always seems to be grooming the grounds. He is usually on the Sirenas side or near the Cosmonauta.
We have spent time visiting at other hotels in Varadero but the people and the grounds are what keeps this one at the top of our list

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cubasgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol C, Director General at Sol Sirenas Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Cubasgreat. Thank you for your visit, your words are very appreciate for all the team and your information will help future guest. We hope you come back soon. Kind regards. Manuel Vazquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews