We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Palmeras(Varadero)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,789)
Filter reviews
5,789 results
Traveller rating
2,570
1,989
767
282
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,570
1,989
767
282
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinidad restaurantpiano barlevel guestspaella restaurantlevel rooma la carte restaurantsla habanaocean viewhour cafelobsterfifth floorinternational restaurantall inclusive hoteltex mexoceanview roompizzachicken
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 5,789 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time . Clean room, comfortable bed, lots of hot water, . Needed extra bottled water and this was never a problem which I was very thankful for! Buffet was very good. Beach and water awesome. Our waiter Henry at the piano bar was woderful. As busy as he was he always made sure we were looked after. Made some good friends. Loved Havana can’t wait to go back .
Would like to have a room by the month instead of 2 weeks.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Roberta & Howar... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, ORM at Melia Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,
What a pleasant reading! We are feeling so proud to be part of your amazing trip in your recent vacation to Cuba. As well thank you for share your impressions and let us know the labor has Henry during your stay. Be assured that we will pass your comments about his great labor.
We waiting for you on your next trip, we would like to give to you a warm welcome...Perhaps the next time you will stay longer!
Sincerely,
Management Team
HOTEL MELIA Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed up in the Level area of the hotel. The staff were amazing, especially Luis up in the level bar. The food was generally pretty good. The entertainment staff were excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, ORM at Melia Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Derek,
Greetings from MELIA VARADERO! We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Kudos to Luis! We will make sure he receive proper recognition for his remarkable customer service!
We thank you for your patronage and we hope you can come back sometime.
Warmest Regards
Management Team
HOTEL MELIA Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort was fantastic and staff great. Upgrade to the level....private bar/lounge...nice for breakfast and a nightcap.
Humberto Reyes takes care of you on the beach...great value all around. Clean, safe and friendly.

Room Tip: Upgrade to The Level
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, ORM at Melia Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi David,
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for sharing you experience with us.
We are humbled by your positive feedback regarding our THE LEVEL. Once again, a special Kudos to Humberto and all THE LEVEL staff!
We all here send you our most grateful thanks and look forward to have again the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Management Team
Hotel MELIA Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room large enough supposed to be 5 star but would say 3 star food was very good 4 star quality very large choice of food on display,hotel needs renovation as it was a bit outdated.most of the staff where very good and helpful.

Room Tip: all room on the side of 1208 have a sea view internet is better as you go up the floors
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jokeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, ORM at Melia Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Joke,
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you felt that our staff was very good and helpful.
Hope that you give us the opportunity to host you again; we thank you for your visit.
Warmest Regards
Management Team
HOTEL MELIA Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Wife and I have just returned from this Hotel as part of a package that saw us visit Havana and a beach resort in 1 x week, the Hotel is well located next to a nice beach the staff are "generally" friendly (with a few exceptions) we would never stay at this hotel again and my main negative points are as follows in no particular order.
• Not enough air conditioning throughout the hotel (no excuses) in fact there is very little air con anywhere
• Wifi access is expensive and VERY fiddly, the 2 x business centre staff were rude on ALL occasions I dealt with them
• Wifi is only available downstairs in non-air-conditioned areas in fact having travelled the world it is the worst internet anywhere ever.
• Being a vegetarian the buffet food was limiting every night with very little options they seemed too feel the need to put bits of meat in everything.
• Food – nearly all of the salads had flies and baby flies over them (every night) hence I did not touch any of it.
• Food – The Veggie Lasagne was labelled so I put in on my plate and it had beef in it I asked and was told yes it had beef in in and not a word of apology or removing the misleading sign (VERY VERY BAD)
• Food – both the Tomato and vegetable soups had meat in them (and as they were not labelled as such this again is VERY bad)
• Rooms and Hotel décor were tired
Cuba is basically a tourist trap whilst I enjoyed the overall time with the other half the above are genuine and true observations.

Room Tip: Dont go in the first place
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, ORM at Melia Varadero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paul,
Foremost we would like to express our distress for your comments regarding your recent visit to MELIA Varadaero.
Every time we hear about comments that goes against our standards of excellence we take immediately actions that that guarantee that those mistakes does not happen again, that's why we value your confidence in us.
We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts.
Warmest Regards
Management Team
HOTEL MELIA Varadero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews