We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Be Live Experience Las Morlas
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We booked for a party of 6 to arrive April 16 . After many times visiting Cuba at Brises Guardalavaca we new what to expect from a 3.5 star hotel .
The good ; staff is friendly for the most part , rooms are clean food is ok . My 3 kids always found something to eat .
The bad ; If you miss a meal you are out of luck , no food anywhere . At Brises there was always snack things avaiable at the beach bar/grill .
At other resorts there was always a band at nights for entertainment , not so at Be Live
Entertainment was bingo or music trivia and 1 night a water ballet .
The bottom line , this resort is a solid 3 star no more . We will try another resort in the area .
We booked a Sunwing day trip to Havana that included a visit to a museum and a fort . We walked by the museum and only visited the store in the fort . It was open to the public but our visit was limited to the store . [ cigars and rum] . I think that this tour was misrepresented . If we are not going to actually go in these places why put them in the tour description ?

Room Tip: Our room was very dark 215 . It was like living in a cave . My daughters where in 222 and it was gre...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 67cosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
There are newer reviews for Be Live Experience Las Morlas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

It was a great resort for adults, however not a lot for teenagers/young adults!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleH459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our first time visiting Cuba and we loved it. My husband and I don't go away expecting to be pampered with luxuries and we loved this place. I will admit when I first walked into our room I thought "oh no" but then we both said it's a room, who cares. We literally spent our time sleeping and changing in our room that's it. We don't go away to watch TV, email or text so this resort was perfect for us. We thought the food was pretty good (enough to gain weight). Once again we don't go away and expect luxuries from home, that's why we go away, it's an experience!!! I read complaints about peanut butter, ketchup etc. REALLY!!! You can't live without that, think of how these people live. We always found something to eat and even tried new things. My husband tried the lamb and other things and said it had a lot of flavor and didn't know what people where complaining about. We also loved that it was a smaller resort that you had a chance to talk to the servers and where able to meet people. This resort is definitely not for young kids wanting to party. Once again, what we liked!! You could sit back and have a few drinks and have some fun but you didn't have to worry about people getting drunk and stupid.
If I would have anything negative to say I would say the evening entertainment is lacking and we did miss that. We like to have our dinner, watch the evening show and have a night cap. But we just made the best of it, met some nice people and had some fun. We never had a problem getting a beach chair, we would have breakfast and go out to the beach. The location of this resort is great you can just walk into Veradero. We walked in then took the CoCo Taxi back for $5. We felt so safe in Veradero compared to Mexico. We went for walks every evening.What we saw in the week we stayed at this resort was the maids, servers and bartenders tried their hardest. We never felt pressured for a tip, we tipped as we wanted and either way got great service. As with anything, treat people with respect and you'll get respect. We seen many people walk up asking for 4-6 cappuccinos and not tip the guy a buck. C'mon people, we're talking the best cappuccinos we've ever had and what do you pay at home for one.These people work very hard to make you happy. We had a great experience and would definitely consider going back. We just like to try new places, but this place was great, FOR US.

Room Tip: We had 3rd floor facing the road. Would request pool side.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CanadaAdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

this is a good pace to be if you don't like many people in your face. there are no crowds here ! the food was fairly good, the hotel and grounds are pretty good, and the staff was friendly. the entertainment was not very professional, we saw much better at Breezes Bella Costa last year. It is a quiet place, great for relaxing. Not a lot to do, though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BruceRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Our first night there we were met by a rather large cockroach on the ceiling. Ok so we move past that, the food was very good. The location is excellent. The staff, well long as you keep feeding the constant hand out for tips, you get great service. If you stop the service suddenly stops. Our cleaning lady hardly touched our room even after generous tips and gifts from home. 4 star no 2 star yes.

Room Tip: look for 5 star
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank red r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was our first time at this resort but our 12th time to Cuba. We have stayed at several resorts, so I have lots to compare to. First it is quite small and older but very pretty grounds and very clean. The beach is beautiful but cramped especially if you wanted a palapa. Rooms were ok, the beds were actually soft but the pillows were the worst thing I've ever slept on. The t.v. was crap, you couldn't get any stations Not that that is a big deal to most people but sometimes I like to watch it while we get ready for dinner or if we have an early night. Food was ok Not a great selection, but you could always find something to eat. My husband said they had the best blue cheese he ever ate. Service was just ok. Breakfast was really slow. Most of the time we got our own coffee. Pool was small but very nice. One nice thing was there were no long waits at the bars because it such a small place. Location was great because you could walk into the town. Would return only if at a good bargain price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank weluvcuba10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Let me start by saying this is the first time my husband and I have stayed at small resort and to our surprise it was the best time we ever had.
Front Desk: Jamilis is absolutely wonderful and speaks very good English. If you have a problem with anything they are very quick to help accommodate you in anyway they can. Jorge is also great.
Door Men: They are all great and they all have many connections!!! Pavlin!!!
Rooms: Always very clean
Pool Bar/Lobby Bar/Beach Bar: Wow, where do i begin??? Mila (Milargo), Miriam, and Evon were so friendly and made you feel welcome right from the start. All the bartenders are great and i cant remember all of their names but Mila and Miriam were my favorite. Our friend called all the women bartenders "Maria" because he couldn't remember their names, sooo funny.
Entertainment Staff: Hailey, Bailey, Alberto #1, and Alberto #2, were phenomenal. I give them a lot of credit for trying to motivate all the lazy vacationers, just joking, to take part in all activities. It wasn't always an easy task for them!!!! Tell Hailey that Carol from Toronto, Canada says hi.
Pool: Very clean and nice. There is a swim up bar but not many people seem to know it's there.
Beach: The beach is awesome. It's very clean. Never a shortage of palapas or loungers.
Buffet Restaurant: Great food. There is always something to eat for everyone. For all the people that complain i don't think anything would satisfy them anyway. All the Chefs are Great, especially Freddie at the pasta station. And to the waiters/waitresses that took care of out table of 6 for two weeks---WOW--what wonderful caring people. I unfortunately got a little sick and wanted some raw garlic and the waitress actually brought from her house for me (i'm so sorry i can't remember her name).
Please be sure to tip all your servers, bartenders, maids, and entertainment staff. They all work very hard to make sure you have a wonderful vacation. If you are able to bring some extra things please bring toothpaste, toilet paper, deodorant, tylenol, and baby items (advil, tylenol, ect...anything is very appreciated.
Overall: Can't wait to go back next year. Las Morlas is so centrally located and very close to downtown Varadero (like a 10 minute walk). Make sure and check out Calle 62, you can take a cab for about 5 peso's. The door men will call a cab for you.
I hope this information was helpful. Any questions please feel free to email me.

Room Tip: We had a good room, poolside view. The air conditioner worked well and wasn't loud at all. The...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bevacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
4.7 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
0.8 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 64 in Varadero
1,295 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#8 of 64 in Varadero
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Solymar
Barcelo Solymar
#30 of 64 in Varadero
7,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Live Experience Varadero
4.2 mi away
Be Live Experience Turquesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Las Morlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Las Morlas

Address: Avenida Las Americas, s/n, Varadero 10400, Cuba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Varadero
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#16 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
Price Range: £82 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Experience Las Morlas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Las Morlas is ideal for enjoying a dream holiday in the Caribbean. Its facilities are also perfect for holding events like weddings, because of its heavenly location on the beachfront, surrounded with gardens and the tropical vegetation native to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Be Live Experience Las Morlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Morlas Hotel
Resort All Inclusive Las Morlas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing