We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Be Live Experience Las Morlas
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Varadero
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Nice quiet hotel, beautiful beach - great swimming! Food fine - good selection of basic homecooked meals for lunch and dinner, good variety of fruit, great capuccino at the bar, friendly staff, clean rooms. Only 8 rooms with real ocean view. Be prepared for entertainment noise from about 9 to 11 p.m. Easy walk to town - either along the beach or by road. Hop-on, hop-off bus from about 10am to 7pm every 25min. Travel company (Hola Sun) rep arranged hassle free transport to and from airport and a great cab driver/tour guide for day trip to Havana. Probably more like 3.5 star than 4 in terms of services available.

Room Tip: Parking lot side noisy - buses coming and going all hours and loud entertainment from neighbouring h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    596
    301
    126
    91
See reviews for
425
678
79
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Beautiful cosy hotel with excelent services, high quality drinks and food.
Very friendly staff. We've felt there like in a small family hotel.
Director of the hotel realy cares about visitors.
We travel a lot but were surprised how clean this hotel was.
A beach is right next to the hotel and was also very clean.
And the sea.. no comment .. lovely!
It is about 10 minutes far from the center by walk.
We felt there very safe everywhere at Cuba.
We had a great time there and we wish to come back soon.

Room Tip: Beautiful views from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Renata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This hotel is very good and clean. Good food (all inclusive), good drinks, beach is not really for beach lovers but is acceptable. Howling monkeys in the trees, Large beautiful parrots flying around. Monkeys and parrots are noisy but so nice to watch. If you go on a tour to Tortugas Island, go during the week because on week-end it is crowded with a host of boats at anchor right where we swim, close to the shore.
A tour to Curu Park did not reveal species of animal that could'nt be seen at the hotel except white faced monkeys. Good shows every evening although a bit amateurish. A lot of lizards and iguanas all around. We saw a large iguana devoured by a cayman in the laguna on the hotel ground. All in all, a memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Varadero and in general everything went well, flights, buses, checking in etc. all went off without a hitch. The weather was awesome, Feb 21 to 28 2013, beach was beautiful and travelling with our friends and our daughters was so much fun. We had a great time, lots of laughs, plenty of sun and we totally enjoyed ourselves. We did a day trip to Havana with a private tour guide in a van, highly recommended over the bus trip. Experienced a couple of excellent meals off the resort in town at the Rooms for Rent lobster restaurant.

The resort was okay, just okay, very quiet and dated, shows were alright but nothing was a must see and food was alright but not the best we've experienced in Cuba. One thing that stood out was the service by some of the staff was poor. We had a few grumpy bartenders that even when tipped well failed to crack a smile, also unless you called them while you stood at the bar they tended to ignore you. On a couple of occasions we had to inquire why they were ignoring our daughters....they often stood at the counter or sat at the swim up bar without being served. We had one bad experience with their security as well when they allowed a intoxicated man from off the resort into the internet lounge, he was being gross, spitting on the walls and floor and making inappropriate comments to the others in there. I had asked for security to do something about it and they would not, asking us to stay away until he used up his internet card time and left on his own. Hallways to the rooms were dark at night with only a few functioning lights, this was an issue if the girls wanted to head up to the room before anyone else. The view from our room was nice, it was to a road that led to the ocean only on the grounds below our balcony was a pile of discarded rotting palm leaves, old coconuts and cans etc that looked to have been there for some time. One of our rooms had a ant problem but that the staff cleaned up after a couple of days. In comparison, the Palma Real which is a lower rating beat this place hands down.

Don't get me wrong we had a great trip and someday we will be returning to Varadero again, just not returning to that resort..... Nor, would I recommend this resort to others our age (40's) travelling with their 19 year old daughters.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Parrothead1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We have stayed at Las Morlas from February 17 to March 4, 2012. We have fully enjoyed our stay there. The food was excellent with a great selection of different food. Menu a la carte was outstanding. The hotel offered the comfort with a beautiful view of the beach and pool. The nightly shows was great to awesome. The staff were just awesome, courteous, friendly and very accomodating. To sum it up, totally enjoyed this all inclusive hotel and certainly would go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end, this way you can see the nightly show from your room if you are tired...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We arrived here after two nights in Havana, where we had stayed in a traditional hotel with immense atmosphere. The location of this one is excellent and is not a big complex, two reasons for which I chose it. We had asked for a seaview if possible as we were celebrating my birthday and our engagement. Given the design of the hotel, we had the best view that we could. We had room 417, with views over the pool and to the sea, nice. 4 star resort? I think not to be honest. Yes, I appreciate this is the Carribean, however, I would still be very hard pushed to class it as a 4 star. There was a bottle of bubbly and a bottle of water on our arrival (due to the celebrations), however, the water was a one off. If you wanted water in your room regularly, you were to purchase it. The room was fairly compact, but adequate, with a small balcony. We wandered down on our arrival to the beach, at the end of the pool area, which was truly beautiful, what a beautiful sight to behold. We dined in the buffet on the first evening, I chose some fish, which I then didn't eat as it was too cold for me, I moved onto some beef, which was a little better. Breakfast in the morning, again buffet, mainly fruit for me, whilst my partner had a mixture of eggs etc, I had scrambled eggs other mornings, again, cold. We had a la carte on the second night, the setting was nice and the food a little better, though again, nothing special.
We had a few issues with the room, i.e. lack of drinking water on supply, toilet roll not forthcoming and the poor standards of food. We did raise these concerns with staff. We were also given another bottle of bubbly to compensate for our 'uncomfortable issues' and stay that could have been better. That was provided by Annie Garcia (Public Relations). There was a lovely lady called Lizet (excuse my spelling please as unsure), on Customer Relations/Host who was superb. She did everuthing she could to make us happy and ensure that all was good. The staff here in general were very good, pleasant, friendly and quite helpful. We raised our concerns with the manager, his answer was that the staff know what to do, but they don't always do it. Talk about passing the buck! He has been there for 6 months and is monitoring trip advisor and listening to customers etc. He may be listening but doesn''t seem to be responding accordingly. We found excellent food down at the Barracuda bar (on the beach) and at the restaurant opposite Meson del Quijote. Would I stay here again? No, I think not. I heard that one of the Ibrerostars was very good, but I wanted to be close to town. This was our first visit to Cuba, would we go again? Definitely!!!! Beautiful place, interesting history, culture, very friendly and generally (apart from the odd common annoyances) very, very safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockysgirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Me and my boyfriend had been there for almost 3 weeks in December. We have been to some all inclusive hotels around the world but this was one of the worst. Luckily bad stuff didn’t ruin our stay there.
The hotel itself is nice, it’s quite small, so everything is close. It’s also very close to the town, so we went there quite often for the night. And Varadero town is great: there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops, live music at night. I definitely recommend spending some time there.

The hotel stuff

Well, there are some people that are really great, we had some favourite. But most of them just didn’t care about the guests. But you know – it’s Cuba.

The food and restaurant

There was a lot of food so you could finally find something for you. We didn’t go hungry but it was not good. We had two favourite waiters that were great. But most of the restaurant stuff was not helpful at all. The pancakes guy was almost always absent. I have seen him twice during 3 weeks! The food was cold and there were a lot of birds jumping around and eating – mostly at the end of the meal, as there were less people there.

The pool bar

Here the stuff was nice. There were some good alcohols but… there was no mint! For 2 weeks out of 3 there was no mint! So no mojito! We talked to some people from different hotels in Varadero and in all of them there was mojito and there was more variety of food.

Animation

During our stay the place for animation was under renovation. So there was almost no animation during the day! And if they were, you had look for it, because there was no information about the place.

Rooms

Most of the rooms are beach and pool front, there are only couple heading the street. We had one of them and our room got flooded during heavy rain one night. We had like2-3cm of water on the floor. Of course we didn’t even get any apologies for that…
The rooms were dirty, everything was covered with dust. The cleaning lady didn’t change our towels most of the days, but made towel art with used towels!

Beach and pool

Beach was clean but the sunbed guy didn't bring you sunbeds if you didn't tip him. The pool depth was between 25 cm (yes, cm!) and 1,4 m. So there is not much place to swim. But this, I think, is also in other hotels.

Anyway, the location of the hotel is great, you get enough food to not get hungry and there are many people so you can find some nice people there. Next time I would choose different hotel but still close to Varadero.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
0.8 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 65 in Varadero
1,274 reviews
4.7 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
3.1 mi away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#8 of 65 in Varadero
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Roc Barlovento
Hotel Roc Barlovento
#22 of 65 in Varadero
1,907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Solymar
Barcelo Solymar
#31 of 65 in Varadero
7,070 reviews
4.2 mi away
Be Live Experience Turquesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Las Morlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Las Morlas

Property: Be Live Experience Las Morlas
Address: Avenida Las Americas, s/n (Reparto de la Torre), Varadero 10400, Cuba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Varadero
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#16 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Experience Las Morlas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Las Morlas is ideal for enjoying a dream holiday in the Caribbean. Its facilities are also perfect for holding events like weddings, because of its heavenly location on the beachfront, surrounded with gardens and the tropical vegetation native to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Live Experience Las Morlas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Morlas Hotel
Resort All Inclusive Las Morlas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing