We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful beach

The water is unbelievable , warm and very clear and clean , very extensive beach so u can have... read more

Reviewed yesterday
92mariexyg
,
Witless Bay, Canada
Paradise on earth

The beaches of Varadero are paradise. The Playa Vista Azul hotel has the best beach IMO of the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
losdesa
,
London, Canada
Read all 20,924 reviews
  
Reviews (20,924)
Filter reviews
20,924 results
Traveller rating
15,549
4,075
934
207
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15,549
4,075
934
207
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand warm water can walk for miles water sports waves hotel shells seaweed turquoise ocean soft loungers powder paradise pelicans caribbean jellyfish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 20,924 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever been to. Soft, white sand and gorgeous turquoise and blue water. There are some sand crabs but they are harmless. Fish will nibble on your toes in the shallower parts of the water if you have dry skin.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank taylorsproule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

Great long tropical beach with white sands and very warm waters you can relax at for a long time Still I think Mediterranean beaches are better

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank giogerok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Stunning white sand and cler blue sea. We had a private section of the beach from our hotel so the loungers did get used up quickly. If you are wanting a beach day i'd recommend going as early as possible to get a lounger and good spot.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank KatieTravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

Beautiful beach, sun beds available and mostly deserted when I was there so felt like my private beach. Ocean water is so clear! Good for snorkelling. Mostly calm water with very little crashing waves unless it’s windy. Downsides is the sunken beer cans in the water. Even though bins are on the beach, people throw rubbish everywhere. The first time I went snorkelling I saw a dirty sanitary towel! Nice right? Damn full moon!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank KrisStreatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

Best beach I’ve visited so far! Water is calm, very very clean, warm with some little adorable fishes and white soft sand.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ElenaBolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews