We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach! Must visit.”
Review of Playa Porto Marie

Playa Porto Marie
Book In Advance
More Info
US$150.00*
and up
Western Curacao Buggy Adventure
Ranked #7 of 147 things to do in Curacao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach! Must visit.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We rented a car and spent the whole day at Playa Porto Marie. Most of us spent day lounging on the beach, and one in our group went diving. He said it was a good place to dive and was able to rent a tank (had all the other gear) from the Dive Shop on site for about 9 US dollars I believe.

They have an out door bar and restaurant-- our meals were surprisingly very good! Definitely recommend renting a car and driving out here for the day, you won't regret it! One of the most beautiful places I've been.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    311
    65
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A day in paradise”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent the whole day at this beach with our children. There was plenty for us to explore on land and in the ocean. This beach is one of the most beautiful, serene places.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the day!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Although it was challenging to use the maps available to find the beach (Drive thru Willibordus follow signs near the church) , once there we were not disappointed.There is a small charge per person to use the beach. The dive shop has air tanks and a great set up for taking off/on equipment as well as rinse tanks and a shower available. There is a restaurant with a bar and nice seating area with view of the beach and water. There are also many chairs available. Mannincures and massages are available as well. The beach has easy access to the water with a dock that is a short swim. We enjoyed it all. The diving is great with no current.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sumerinsumarent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning Beach!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved this beach! It's big with a lot of great snorkeling and crystal clear turquoise and deep blue waters. We went July 4th week and only about 30% of the lounge chairs were occupied, making it a wonderful, relaxing experience. We had lunch at the bar/restaurant, which was good for bar/beach food. You won't be disappointed with your decision to visit this beach!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andi_Leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A pretty beach- well taken care of.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Porto Marie is a great beach with easy access, double reef for divers, good snorkeling and a very nicely kept beach. Plenty of umbrellas and lounge chairs for a reasonable price. Good food and drink at their restaurant make this an easy beach to enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank brucewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playa Porto Marie also viewed

 

Been to Playa Porto Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing