We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Landhuis Daniel Plantation Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 276 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Surrounded by tropical vegetation, the cool and shady terrace in front of the plantationhouse serves as a bistro like setting for the restaurants eclectic menu made up of French, Dutch, Caribbean and Asian dishes. A place where nature, history and superb cuisine come together
UK
Level Contributor
230 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

They grow their own salads - yummy , as are the dutch style pancakes - sweet or savoury - love the bacon and apple the best

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank UkGailJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    143
    54
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
139 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Spectacular ...........no”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Visited this restaurant in the week of the restaurants. I can concurr wirh others regarding the service. They can be more friendly. They can use more warmth welcoming visitors. We missed that. The food was neither good or bad, average. i had onionsoup, crispy anchovis and vietnamees pork with cucumber salad. The soup and anchovis where good. The pork was a little bit hard while they could infomr you that the salad is hot.
My husband had frogleg and these were also hard; the skritsteak was nothing spectacular.It was our first time and for ua it was oke.
The flowers in front of the prperty gives the enviirnment a special touch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waalre, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but bad service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's a tradition to eat here every first night we stay on Curaçao but each time we tell each other it's the last time. Food is not great, service is bad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gisella44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Don't go if in a rush”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Definitely leisurely dining here. No rushing around or eagerness to turn tables the 2 times we visited. The first time was for lunch. Fish and chips are nice. Nice light coating with good 'chips'. Make sure to ask for check when ready to leave. We had to ask twice before they brought it to our table. Later during the week, we went back to try breakfast. The Dutch pancake didn't appeal to me. The fruit bowl seemed overpriced since only had bananas, pineapple and cantaloupe. However definitely large enough to share. Easy to find since nothing else out there with plenty of parking though only 1 lane in and out, so be careful when turning in.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bk_essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
139 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Simple Fish and Chips Elevated to a New Level”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The setting for Landuis Daniel is just stunning. It is easily found, right off the road to Westpunt with ample, paved parking. The grounds are awash in lovely flowers and plants and you walk by the greenhouses as you enter the restaurant. A lovely setting full of the fragrance of fresh herbs, flowers and birdsong. We had lunch there and each of us ordered the fish and chips. To our delight, the breading on the local white fish was thin, crispy and full of herbs. The garlic aioli dipping sauce made us want more and the fries were very well done. Accompanying the fish and chips was a small, fresh green salad full of those herbs. Really delicious. We look forward to going for dinner soon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pdxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landhuis Daniel Plantation Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Landhuis Daniel Plantation Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing