We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious... and a Ton of Food”
Review of Jaipur Restaurant - CLOSED

Jaipur Restaurant
Price range: US$30 - US$45
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Jaipur is nestled around the Eco Pool with waterfall which is located on the grounds of Sandton Hotel Kura Hulanda. Jaipur has officially reopened its gates Dec 1st 2012 featuring traditional Indian cuisine prepared by Chef Ekanath and his team. Our food is a representation of the many and varied regional cuisines of India. Blended in meticulous proportions to create the dishes we present to you. Each dish has its own distinctive flavor and aroma from spices which we prepare daily for each individual dish. Allowing you to experience the true taste of India on Curacao. Our friendly staff accommodates special requests and based on availability we can offer you a private and romantic poolside table for that special occasion. Jaipur opens at 18:00 and is closed on Monday & Tuesday. We look forward to welcoming you in Jaipur soon!
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Delicious... and a Ton of Food”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Found this on a whim..... but turned out to be one of the best meals we had on Curacao... And tons of food!!!!!
Definitely worth giving it a shot while visiting!!

Helpful?
Thank ClemsonTiger1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review on your experience at Restaurant Jaipur. I will make sure to share your kind words with our Chef Ekanath and staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon

Warm regards,

Robin Janse
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Light saucy southern Indian food - great vegetarian dishes - a different experience for people worried about heavy Indian food and since the new management & the new cook a wonderful place to return to. Very attentive staff. The food is interesting, fresh and full of subtle flavors. As strict vegetarians it was a wonderful experience for us. A far cry from the standard Indian. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Yvonne,

thank you for sharing your experience on visiting Restaurant Jaipur. Our Chef Ekanath likes to accomodate all our guests, vegetarian, spicy food, mild dishes, he can do it all. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur again soon. We currently also offer a buffet on thursday nights during which our chef does a short food presentation of one of his dishes so you can learn his secrets!

Best regards,

Robin Janse
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic food in a very nice scenery”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We bought a 3 course diner in advance by "Dushi Deals", this is a kind of 'budget' meals which normally isn't at the menu and only offered during a specific amount of time via the 'Dushi Deal' website. Although it is a kind of budget meal, we had a very nice 3 course diner of authentic food in tapas style. The personnel is very polite and know how to serve their guests. We had a tasteful diner and enjoyed the scenery and made a compliment to the waitress and the cook.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EricVanMunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur M, Manager at Jaipur Restaurant, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Mr. van Munster,

thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us during the Dushi Deal promotion. We hope to welcome you back again soon in Jaipur, we currently also offer a wondefull buffet on Thursday nights where you can sample all of the delights from Chef Ekanath that we normally offer on our a la carte menu.

Best Regards,

Robin Janse
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice indian food”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Love to sit and eat great indian food with the sound of the waterfall in the background. Jaipur is located at the Kura Hulanda hotel in the city center, which essentially is a piece of the town with traditional buildings transformed into a hotel. so You don't feel you're in a hotel but in a pitoresque part of the town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneCuracao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic paneer!”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The Jaipur is an indian restaurant in the Kura Hulanda hotel which is a picturesque part of Willemstad developed from original buildings set round a square rather than fully purpose built. When we arrived the restaurant was quite busy so we had to wait about 10 mins for a table as we hadn't booked.

I had a chickpea dish to start followed by a tandoori paneer dish. I don't know what the chef had done to this paneer but it was the most delicious paneer I have ever tasted! Quite often paneer is overdone or made really rubbery but this had none of that and was a pleasure to eat. My partner went for a meaty option which was also very good.

Service was pretty good although when we asked for water they came and gave us a glass and walked away with the jug which we thought was a bit odd (we already had a bottle of wine so it wasn't as if we were going to skimp on the drinks). The chef also came out and went to all the tables to ask if people were happy with their food which I thought was a nice touch. Pretty sure that I also read somewhere that he also does cooking lessons.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaipur Restaurant also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing