We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sonesta Kura Hulanda Village & Spa(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ACOYA Curacao Resort, Villas & Spa(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pietermaai Boutique Hotel(Willemstad)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,918)
Filter reviews
1,918 results
Traveller rating
964
732
155
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
732
155
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsman made beachinfinity beachnautilus restaurantfake beachblue barinterior roomsalt watercruise shipall inclusive packageocean viewfresh water poolfloating bridgeparking garageconference roombusiness centerfourth flooracross the bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,918 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Best vacation ever the hotel staff simply amazing from the doorman Marvin to the front desk agents Kevin and Suleyma who is very caring and knowledgeable about the area and places to visit. One of her best recommendations was the Adventure City my kids was super excited. Thanks to the staff for making this vacation the most memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayenne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our first trip to Curacao and couldn't have picked a more central location to spend some relaxing days on the island. A taxi from the airport is about $30 USD.

The doormen and lobby staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, even bringing us a cold beverage whilst checking in. The lobby is busy and bustling - mostly with guests finding space on the sofas to browse the free wifi. In room wifi is around $20. Lobby was a little smokey, but really not that bad compared to other hotel lobbies in Asia or Europe where smoking is still very popular.

Room was quiet, comfortable and well maintained. Except for a shirt found in the closet from a previous guest, everything else was pretty much spot on for a relaxing stay. On the odd occasion if an amenity was missed, a quick peek out into the hallway usually flagged down a housekeeper and replenished right away.

One minor pet peeve was that despite the DND hanging on the door, we were disturbed by the housekeeping staff. Once via phone call and the other time they knocked on the door, one hour before check out to ask if we were checking out that day. Again, we were not sleeping but if the sign is on one would expect not be disturbed?

The adjacent casino is a great way to spend some time in the air con to cool down after a nice day out wandering the city. There is a Starbucks on the second floor above the lobby and also one across the street should you need a caffeine fix. Just remember that you are on an island! Some days they were out of cups, one day the toaster was broken, but it's all in turn.

We ate at Nautilus one night also at Infinity Beach Bar. Both good - friendly service and a little on the pricey side but for the choice we preferred the beach. Nice ambiance, and the view was amazing. There is also a more casual menu for lighter fare.

Overall a great stay. One last thing for the resort, and also for many places in Curacao, is that they include a 15% service charge in your bills. Which for most of the time is very much deserved and earned.

Room Tip: Oceanview if you have a choice!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongWayAcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The service at this hotel is beyond exceptional. We were greeted with smiles and friendly banter upon arrival. All the hotel staff we met remembered us and greeted us every single time we saw them. They also remembered questions we had about restaurants and what to do and see in the area, and never forgot to get back to us with an answer, even if it was the next day. The door men were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Before our arrival, I requested a small birthday surprise be set up in the room for my boyfriend. I was in contact with a Navigator (guest services) before our trip via phone and email and she was EXTREMELY helpful and went out of her way to make my request happen.
The rooms are clean, new and very comfortable. The breakfast spread is great with a lot of options and yummy food. The casino is vibrant and busy...a fun alternative to going out on the town. And THE POOL....oh the pool. It's an amazing man-made "beach" on the 2nd floor, with sand and salt water included. The best part for me was that the pool was heated...I hate having to ease into the usual cold water of a pool, but this was the perfect temperature- not too warm but not cold. The view of the sea from the pool is spectacular.
The location of the hotel can't be beat...steps away from Rif Fort, restaurants, shopping and the Queen Emma Bridge. Across the bridge are lots of little cafes which are great especially at night with their live music and view of the harbour and passing ships. Overall this was a perfect and memorable experience. Definitely a must-stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skfl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Skfl87,

It is really wonderful to read your review, thank you for posting it on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to see you had a great birthday celebration with your boyfriend! We are glad to have gotten the opportunity to be part of it! Our team works really hard to provide excellent service and it is always amazing to see when we accomplish! We will definitely share your comments with the entire staff!

We wish to see you back soon and create another memorable experience for you and your boyfriend!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Super
Service & Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The best attribute of the Renaissance is the location. After spending over 5k in airfare to get there and home the last thing we wanted to do was rent a car and add on an additional expense. This was in a great area to get to town and see the floating bridge/markets. It is not the typical type of hotel we choose to stay in. We prefer quaint and this was glitsy. Our last two nights the air conditioning wasn't working and was in repair so those nights we didn't get a great night sleep. I agree with the other travelers comments about the smoky lobby in the Renaissance. It took away from the feel of the place and was not appealing. The food in the hotel was WAY overpriced which forced us to look elsewhere. Our first day we had no choice but went into town the other days for food. There were no "extras" like in other hotels where breakfast is included or you can get coffee or cookies in the afternoon. There was none of that. While a lovely destination, I found Curacao overrun with "cruise" people as it is a port of call and found the people of Curacao in general looking to charge Americans more than others. This is a major pet peeve. We enjoyed going to the oldest synagogue and on a trip to Klein Curacao [both an extra cost]. This vacation is an expensive one for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddy C, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Lyn S

Thank you for choosing Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino for your stay on Curacao. We always appreciate feedback!

Definitely the Renaissance Curacao has the best location in Curacao that will connect our guests to the best of Curacao! We apologize the Air-conditioning failure which was an unforeseen repairing that is 100% solved. Thank you for your comments and be sure they have been directed to the involved department heads.

Regarding prices, we have very attractive packages that their price vary depending on the season as for example the Escape Inclusive Package. You can check this with our reservation department.


Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to regain your trust and welcome you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Freddy Castillo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a week in March 2014. The Renaissance is a beautiful and well maintained resort in the heart of Willemstad. The location is great because it is next to the Rif Fort which has restaurants and shopping, The Renaissance Mall, and the Queen Emma Bridge. It is at the mouth of the harbor and you can watch the tugboats and oil tankers right from the beach. The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable and robes and slippers were supplied. The staff was very friendly. Parking is free. The grounds are well groomed and contain beautiful birds, lizards and even some hermit crabs.

Now the cautions.

There is no free internet except in the lobby. Internet access is $20/day.

The beach is artificial and the pool is an infinity pool with sea water. Nothing wrong with either of these, but be prepared not to have a real beach.

Don't bother bringing AMEX Travelers Checks. NOBODY in Curacao will cash them.

The phone system is the worst. I setup and maintain IT systems and could not figure out how to make an outside call. I had two voicemails from our tour director on the system for the entire week and nobody at the hotel could help me retrieve them.

We ate dinner at the Nautilus one night. It was asian night at the buffet and neither of us wanted chinese food. We wanted to order off the al a carte menu and the waiter argued (nicely) with us about how the buffet was a better value. We didn't want chinese and my wife ordered a salad. Again, he said why would she want to pay more for a salad when the buffet had a salad bar? He finally took the order and made a face like he was annoyed.

We were told by the tour director that she would email our departure transportation information to the hotel the night before we leave. No one was able to find it.

Luckily, none of these things ruined out vacation. They are just things that I would have liked to know before I arrived and I am passing it on to future travelers. I would definitely recommend the Renaissance as a top hotel in Curacao.

Room Tip: The front desk kept trying to push a waterview room for more money. We had a room facing the parking garage but it was OK because the garage is built to look like the rest of the hotel. DO NOT go for rooms facing the Atrium. Sounds beautiful, but it is just a big indoor meeting room for conferences. No plant, no light, no air.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews