We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View and nice dining to match”
Review of Fort Nassau

Fort Nassau
Ranked #34 of 109 things to do in Willemstad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This former fortress now houses a restaurant and disco.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great View and nice dining to match”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a lovely sunset evening at this high point on the island.
The food and service were a nice compliment to the view. The wine list was OK. The staff was very attentive.
It is worth the drive up the hill .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank HillTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    81
    35
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fort Nassau, amazing views!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A must see in Curacao, you can take great pictures day and night. The restaurant was just refurbished some months ago. Nice place for a romantic dinner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terschelling, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice View over Willemstad”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice view all over Willemstad and the Julianabridge and harbor. Ford Nassau is a good place for a tasty lunch

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HitjeKok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food and View”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Gorgeous views and great food. I prefer to sit outside facing Willemstad. If you face the other direction you face the oil refinery. Some people like that view because of the fires burning off the gas at the refinery, but my preference is facing the bridge and town. The food is refined and very delicious. I recommend this heartily.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ax52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromma, Sweden
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Cosy place to go for dinner”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Fort Nassau is a nice place and a must when you visit Curacao. Have a bite of great food over looking the harbor and sea. The place is full of bars and restaurants as well as a few shops. I had my best frozen mojito here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 100donesofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort Nassau also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Fort Nassau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing