We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sunsets”
Review of Hilton Curacao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Curacao
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our first time vacationing in Curacao. The Hilton definitely has some pros and cons. Pros: The Hilton property is beautiful. It has a lovely beach and cove which are sheltered from the wind. The visibility and snorkeling were good. We saw a nice variety of fish and a couple of eels. The property is kept very neat. The staff was truly friendly and helpful. Each night we had a spectacular sunset. Cons: The hotel is dated. Our room was average at best. The shower had a half door and required several towels on the floor to keep the bathroom floor dry. We got a fair rate and didn't spend much time in the room so the room quality didn't bother us that much. You can walk to a couple of restaurants but otherwise you need to rent a car or take a cab to get anywhere from this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljohn71_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ijohn71_,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor!

I am glad that you liked our property and especially enjoyed the great snorkeling possibilities at our Piscadera Beach. Please let me take this moment to inform you also about our second beach, Parasasa, located at the end of the walking path along the ocean. I am pleased to read your complimenting words about the high service quality my team delivered to you.
It is a pity that you did not fully enjoy our newly renovated room. Please be assured that the shower issue you described is already been taken care of by the respective department.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I just stayed at this resort for 6 nights and we had an absolutely amazing trip! I will tell you that the building itself is certainly old, but we had an updated room and we found it to be perfect for our Caribbean stay. It may be old, but it is extremely clean and more inviting than any resort that we have stayed. The location is also fantastic! It's very centrally located, meaning you have a quick drive to downtown or to the beautiful beaches on the Western side of the island (Grote Knip and Porto Marie)... both beaches are AMAZING.

The staff at this resort really know how to make people feel welcomed! We were blessed by many of the staff, but a few that stand out are Swen, Kareen, Adrianna, and Camilla. Swen was standing at the Bellman desk when we arrived, but because of his service, he could have easily been the Concierge! He spent over 30 minutes with us, showing us every beautiful place on the map, how to get there and what to do.

Kareen was the person we had a ton of interaction with in the Executive Lounge and she was the sweetest person I have ever met! She took so much time with us, treating us like we were the most important guests in the hotel. She booked reservations for dinner, provided great recommendations and gave us the best service we have ever received!

Adrianna was instrumental and phenomenally helpful before we even left Florida. She interacted with me over email before our trip, giving us many great recommendations, providing rental car options, dining options and things to definitely see when we were in Curacao.

This team and staff are SPOT ON with making your trip a great one! I highly recommend this resort based on the team and the beauty of the resort itself. They have two infinity pools, a private beach, and a lot of space. We never felt that it was 'crowded' or that we couldn't find chairs, etc... it was our choice everyday of where to set up and relax.

Great job Hilton and thank you for an amazing trip!!

Travis & Laura Kunz (and baby Kennedy)

Room Tip: I am a Diamond member with Hilton, so we had a room on the 5th floor that was a beach front Junior S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravisKunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear TravisKunz,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel on Tripadvisor!

I am delighted to read your many positive comments about your stay. It is an honor to read that my team was able to provide you with such an exceptional experience. I am more than pleased to be able to share with them that they have been able to make you feel welcomed and appreciated at our hotel, specifically Swen, Kareen, Adrienne, and Camilla. Thank you also for complimenting our renovated rooms and our location and hotel grounds.

We will be glad to welcome you and your family again at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We got what we wanted. A nice, quiet vacation with good service and beautiful views. The beach was intimate and the pool enjoyable. The staff are wonderful and the nicest I have experienced on a vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank sarsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear sarsec,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

It is great that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read especially your positive comments about the service and staff at our hotel. Please let me recommend to you for future visits to also make use of our second beach, located just at the end of the walking path along the sea side.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao for another family vacation!
Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Decided to come to the island for a family vacation and was not disappointed.
The island has much more to offer than I thought. I am a diver and a golfer and could fully enjoy my hobbies in Curacao while my family was relaxing at the pool.
Had a great renovated room facing the ocean...Breathtaking view !
Nice executive lounge with superb service and great attention from the team ( Carene and Peta...I think).
Breakfast was good, nice and spacious gym.
Will definitely come back !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank LucasB348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear LucasB348,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

It is a delight to hear that you were fully satisfied with your stay at our hotel! I am glad that you were able to enjoy your hobbies and your family could relax while staying with us.
It is great that you acknowledged the renovation of our rooms and enjoyed our gym and the Executive Lounge. I am pleased to share your positive feedback with Careen and Petcha!

We will be glad to accommodate you again at the Hilton Curacao for your next family vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was 2 beds, the frame was wooden and about 5 inches to wide on each side - ouch. Had to push mattress to one side each night. The hot tub was not maintained at all. Pool and beach fronts were great. Perfect spot for sunsets!!! Was there for scuba diving vacation, carib seasport is located right there which is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Smottley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Smottley,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool and beach areas and noted the convenient location for divers. Thank you also for complimenting the interaction with our staff. It is a pity that some aspects were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that we took actions in maintaining our hot tub at a higher standard.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel for your next scuba diving vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hilton Curaco is well located, near to the most beautiful beaches at Westpunt and next to Punda and Otrobanda on the opposite direction. The beach at the hotel is beautiful and very appropriated if you don't want to drive. The room is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 602adrianoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear 602adrianoc,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor!

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the beach. Please let me recommend you for future stays, to make use of our second beach located just at the end of the walking path along the sea side. Thank you for complimenting our newly renovated rooms.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I were originally booked at this hotel for our 25th anniversary and after a couple of hours there we promptly checked out and headed next door to the Marriott. Our room on the 7th floor looked totally fine but our initial impression from the balcony there of the grounds was dry & dead - not our image of a lush tropical island. Little did we know at that point how dry it was all over the island or how expensive water was which is probably why the grounds looked like a desert. Needless to say at the time it was not a feast to the eyes and was disappointing. The other items we found lacking was that the hallways smelled of cleaning solution of some sort and the pale blue paint on the outside of the hotel did not say "tropical" - it just said dated. (I felt like I was in an episode of Mad Men when they take a trip to L.A.). On the positive side the front desk staff gal Raquel was wonderful, even when we checked out and later that week we visited the restaurant and had great service and a wonderful conversation with our waitress (Atalia?).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Shelley W,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor!

First of all I want to thank you for your kind words on the service quality provided at our Front Desk and Cielo Restaurant. I am delighted to share your feedback with Raquel and Atalia.
However, I am disappointed that we did not get the opportunity to convince you of our hotel. Please rest assured that we are continuously working on improving our grounds, and great development of our gardens could already been noticed over the past few months. I am also delighted to inform you that our outside façade is one key priority for us to improve in the future.

We hope you will give the Hilton Curacao another opportunity in the future to show you how our grounds improved!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
5.4 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
3.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
688 reviews
5.1 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#11 of 32 in Willemstad
348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Re...
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
451 reviews
8.8 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: £125 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and free shuttle to the center of Willemstad 10 minutes away, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic Caribbean retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel's range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing