We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the top service”
Review of Hilton Curacao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Curacao
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you to the hilton for a great family vacation. Beautiful location with beach and pool right at your doorstep. Excellent service from the executive suite staff Petcha, Dawn and Kareen. These three women are so good at their job and accommodated our every need day and night. They are the reason we will return next year. Thanks also to Maryanne in housekeeping for excellent service. Finally front office manager Adrienne ensures that service is a top priority at this property. We had an amazing trip. Highly recommend ocean view room--well worth a few extra dollars. We sat on the balcony and watched the sunset every night. .

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank sjay1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear sjay1230,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor!

I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is great that you enjoyed the location and beach and pool area of our hotel. Thank you for particularly complimenting our staff. I will be glad to share your feedback with Petcha, Dawn, Kareen, Maryanne and Adrienne.

We will be glad to welcome you again at the Hilton Curacao for your next family vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This was my husband's and mine first adult only get away in years. We are hilton honor members so chose the hilton with some reluctance. The Marriott beach seemed nicer. We discovered once we got there that this was not true. We loved the hotel. Snorkeling at the beach was amazing the pool was beautiful the room was big and the view..m well simply amazing. I would highly recommend the hilton to anyone traveling to curacao.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Karen R,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your hotel stay on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for complimenting us on our beaches and our rooms and views. I am glad that you recommend our hotel to other travelers.

We hope to welcome you soon again at the Hilton Curacao for your next couple vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Although, the resort is dated and we had an old musty room. The room was large and well air conditioned. The location was great the 2 beaches and pools were wonderful that we really did not have to leave the resort. We recommend going to Willemstadt and Westpunt and speaking with the locals. It is a rustic island but great to relax and enjoy snorkelling or diving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Nathalie R,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is great to read your positive words in regards to the location and facilities of our hotel. I am glad that you liked the spaciousness of our rooms. It is unfortunate that the design of our recently renovated rooms was not to your taste. The recommendations you are making give the impression that you really made the most of your vacation on Curacao.

We will be glad to welcome you again at the Hilton Curacao during your next stay!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Beautiful setting on South side of Island, easy access to all activities. Tropical breeze keeps temperature pleasant. This is a very enjoyable place to vacation, good value for your money for just about everything except the food is a little expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed the location or our hotel in the beautiful Piscadera Bay. Thank you for your recommendation!

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for 9 nights in june and i must say We had a great stay at the hilton. Beach was awesome, apart from being abit noisy, the room above average(1st. floor between the bar and restaurant the restaurant). The live entertainment around the bar felt very loud, didnt bother the kids, but did bother the girlfriend abit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank W6825NKmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear W6825NKmarkd,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to read that you overall enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for complimenting our recently renovated rooms and our beach. Let me take this moment to inform you that we do have a second, usually quieter, beach, situated at the end of the walking path along the seaside. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the noise disturbance you experienced.

We will be glad to accommodate you again at the Hilton Curacao for your next family vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

great location not far from town, beach and pool good rooms best overlooking the beach. wi fi was very good as were the tv channels. the town is nice to visit, we hired a car from the airport and found it was a good deal.not really a lot to see but some good beaches

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Gordon H,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor!

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our beach and pool area as well as our convenient location. Thank you for complimenting our recently renovated rooms and highlighting the great ocean view. It is great that you enjoyed the technical facilities offered at our hotel.

We will be glad to welcome you again at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I just got back from here. We arrived at about 4:30. On our conformation reservation our room was supposed to be ready by 3:00. There was a long line/wait to check in. We were told by "Fiona" that our room would be ready shortly and that we could have a complimentary soft drink at the bar. Fast forward almost TWO HOURS later our room was still not ready. At this point I was NOT happy and Fiona was laughing at us. I asked to speak to a manager and another front desk employee pretended to be the manager (I know thus because we did finally speak to the real manager). Poof then we were given a room in a worse location than reserved. My husband spoke to the manager and she did offer to give us a $100.00 credit. Swen the Bellman was very nice and brought us a cheese plate and sparkerling wine. The property and grounds are very nice and the location is great. There is good snorkeling right in front of the hotel! The rooms are nice, cheerful, and all have balconies. The problem is the bar was either blasting the World Cup or bad Miley Cyrus music which completly takes away from the beauty and serenity that the resort could offer. Casino is fine if you are not a big gambler and are just looking to have some fun on slot machines. The food is good not great and can be pricey. You can get half orders of pasta dishes or an appetizer portion of some of the meals. The wait staff is nice but is on island time. The rooms have refrigerators and coffee makers which was great. We had our own happy hour in our room each night! We did walk next door to the Marriott which seemed newer and more expensive. Also the housekeeping is inconsistent. One day we were left chocolates another day our room was never cleaned! I think with a few changes this hotel could be great!
1. Fix your housekeeping issues- that way your rooms will be ready when they are supposed to be!
2. Retrain your front desk, people are on vacation and want to be treated nicely not lied too and mocked!
3. Lower the TV and music at the lounge. People are paying for an oceanfront view to be relaxed and hear the ocean NOT Mikey Cyrus !
4. It should not take 30-45 minutes to get served or checkout of the hotel!
Believe it or not we had a great time here but if you are looking for good service this is not the place for you! If you're looking for a hotel with good amenities, reasonably priced and good location and can put up with the above stay here. Also they have free parking, free nice gym, and great beach towels!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Alice M,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences at our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to read your complimenting words on the grounds and location of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities and activities we offer on our property. As we just recently completed the renovations to our rooms, it is great to hear that the new design is to your liking.

I want to thank you for your feedback and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced. Please rest assured that the described issues are being addressed to prevent reoccurrence.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hilton Curacao and provide you with a service level exceeding your expectations next time!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
5.4 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
3.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
688 reviews
5.1 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Papagayo Beach Resort
Papagayo Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in Willemstad
349 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Re...
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
451 reviews
8.8 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: £126 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and free shuttle to the center of Willemstad 10 minutes away, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic Caribbean retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel's range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing