We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff”
Review of Hilton Curacao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Curacao
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Hilton Curacao with my 3 friends. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great. I would most definitely stay in this hotel again. The beach area was great and it was very convenient to get from the airport to the hotel as well as other locations we ventured to on the island. The concierge was extremely helpful! Also, the dive shop on the property was very accommdating (Caribbean Sea Sports) and made our trip even better!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Carmela B,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel very much. I am glad that the service at our hotel as well as our location and beaches met your expectations. Thank you for complimenting the service you received from our concierge Francis and the dive shop team. I will be pleased to share your positive feedback with them.

We will be glad to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    609
    325
    140
    82
See reviews for
434
713
76
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just came back from a 10 days stay at the Hilton Curacao.
We loved it...Hotel is perfectly located close to the airport and 5 min from the center.
We had a great room overlooking the ocean. Hotel has 2 private beaches where we loved to spend our afternoon. Curacao is a lovely caribbean island with great restaurants in town.
Service was excellent, especially housekeeping maids and Executive Lounge team.
Breakfast was great and we enjoyed sunsets on the terrace of our rooms.
They have great BBQ nights by the beach with good live music.
We promised the team we will be coming back !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farol818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear farol1818,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and on Curacao in general. Thank you for complimenting our convenient location and our two beaches. I am glad that you liked our recently renovated rooms and the great ocean view and sunsets to enjoy from the room’s balcony. It is my pleasure to share your kind words about our housekeeping and Executive Lounge staff with the team.

We will be glad to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We chose this island and this hotel based upon easy access to amazing snorkeling right off the beach. From this perspective, it did not disappoint. However, we were disappointed that the hotel advertises a Kidz Club but did not deliver on that promise. The Kidz Club space looks as if it was abandoned years ago. Rooms are of average quality and the property seems a bit tired despite attempts to modernize; however, the staff was great. The Hilton was a great base for our snorkeling vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank scottj370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear scottj370,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is great to read that you overall enjoyed your family vacation with us. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated the great snorkeling off our private beach and the service provided by our staff.
The rooms renovation was the initial step of an extensive improvement plan for the resort including the reopening of the Kidz club before the end of the year.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao for the next family snorkeling vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We checked in for the day as we were docked on a cruise ship for only 1 day. We choose to stay here as an alternative to a shore excursion as they had pools beach food etc. The price was good I thought. The resort was a bit old looking and in need of some updates. The beach and snorkeling were good, check in was slow, we did not eat there so we do not know how the food was. We took a taxi for $5 USD / person from downtown. All in all I would not choose to stay here a week, but for what we used it for was great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cliftonlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear cliftonlaura,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay on Tripadvisor!

It is great that you enjoyed your one-day stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you liked the beach and snorkeling at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the time taken at check in. I appreciate your feedback in regards to the need of some our facilities. I am glad to inform you that after the completion of our room renovations earlier this year, further upgrades are planned across the resort.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao and disprove your concerns!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My new wife and I came here for our honeymoon. We enjoyed our stay very much. We did rent a car so we went to a couple beaches around Curacao but two of our favorites were right at the hilton. We choose not to eat at the hotel(little to pricey). But there is a Denny's just down the road(driving distance) for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we went to pirate bay for lunch and dinner when we were at the hotel. It is walkable and much reasonable prices. Couple nights they had live bands, which was cool but was little loud in the rooms. One night they had 2 steel drum bands playing. Just sounded like a someone playing on garbage cans because they were playing to close together for two different parties. The little coffee shop could be better. All and all cool hotel and would come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Kyle P,

Thank you for reviewing your hotel stay on Tripadvisor!

First of all I would like to congratulate you to your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for the special occasion of your honeymoon. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! It is great that you liked our two private beaches and the live music in the evenings. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our food and beverage outlets and the live music and will bring it to the attention of the team. Please accept my excuses for any inconveniences you might have experienced.

We will be glad to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao, perhaps for the next wedding anniversary!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracay
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel has been remodeled and rooms are very well, great beds, restroom cleanliness was good, a little bit noisy due to old doors and you can hear people outside the room. Beach services were great, and pool is relaxing, definitively a good choice in Curazao

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank joansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear joansh,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I want to thank you for your positive comments in regards to our recently renovated rooms and pools and beaches area. Thank you for addressing the issue regarding the noise on the doors. We are currently looking at options to tackle this issue fast.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I been in this hotel few times in a past 25 years. I have to admit that hotel itself is getting better with the age even building started to show its age. Our room on the fourth floor was overlooking ocean. The room was recently updated. Everything worked. Sleep quality was great even it was large number of families with small kids. Air conditioner was very quiet and cold. Internet was fast. The ground are well kept and beach (both) were clean with plenty of space.

The reception for check-in and out was next to word "instant".

We had breakfast included in our rate and breakfast was of good quality with some changes every day. There are no any complains for breakfast.

The complains starts when you need to eat dinner. This is reason for 3 on the rating.
Unless you have a car - you basically will eat at the hotel or you can run to Marriot or Pirate Bay.
There are bar and Italian restaurant. Being only source of food - they are overpriced. The bar food actually has more variety than restaurant. The first day we had dinner at the bar - food was at OK level, but service was very good. The second day - food was just OK, but service was close to an hour. The third day - after waiting for hamburger for over an hour and getting it at one-two degrees higher than outdoor temperature was the end of the line. Asking to heat it again did not provide any results. Moving to eat to restaurant was not worse it either.

The good thing - they have a coffee shop - it very well run enjoyable place with good espresso, cappuccino and tea.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on upper floors unless you like parking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear VSPE,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor!

First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased to read about your positive impressions of our renovated rooms, our grounds and the beach areas. It is great that the speed of service of our reception team and the quality and variety of our breakfast meet your expectations. I appreciate your critical feedback in regards to the food and beverage outlets at our hotel. Please rest assured that described issues were reviewed with the team to implement necessary actions.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao once again in the future to exceed your expectations that time!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
5.4 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
3.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Resort
Blue Bay Curacao Golf & Beach Re...
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
438 reviews
5.2 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Property: Hilton Curacao
Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and free shuttle to the center of Willemstad 10 minutes away, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic Caribbean retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel's range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing