We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Not a good choice”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Cetral location, acceptable prices, and decent sleep quality. The hotel also has a pool on the 1st floor. But the hotel is rather worn-down and does not have acceptable facilities. Should be avoided if possible.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oyvindei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    41
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
35
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is ideally located in the main shopping area of Curacao. The staff was warm and friendly. Rooms were clean, comfortable and neatly organized, The view was great.... our room was overlooking the waterfront and floating bridge. We had a buffet breakfast every morning, which was part of out package. The restaurant and bar overlooks the channel and you can see ships making their way in and out of the port right in front of your eyes. The pool is small, but we didn't even have time to use it. This hotel is definitely value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dekay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The location of this hotel is right at the heart of Willemstad. The rooms are very clean and all you need for a stay on Buisness. The bar area is a lovely place to chill out and relax at the end of the day. The hotel gives great value for money and the staff are friendly and professional

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhidham, India
Level Contributor
230 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I was signing off from the ship in curacao and had a flight the next morning. Was booked into this hotel by the local agent. he couldnt have picked a better place. The rooms were nice and comfortable, staff was courteous and hotel is centrally located.
They have a very nice rooftop restaurant overlooking the channel and close to the floating bridge. The quality of the food is excellent. I was actually sad that i was staying only overnight at this hotel. would love to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shehwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It was my first time travelling to a new country an dI travelled alone. The hotel was centrally located , I had a beautiful view of the floating bridge from my hotel room. Airport Transfers as well as Breakfast was included in the hotel fee which I found reasonable at the time. Great budget hotel in a beautiful and colorful multicultured city. Would definately revisit but next time with friends

Stayed January 2007, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDrylandTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
213 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Hotel Room: Really very nice 5/5
Hotel Restaurant: Very Very nice 5/5
Maids: Lacks mannerism 2.5/5
Front Desk Staff: Needs upgrading 2.5/5
Value for Money: 5/5
Comfort level: Great 5/5

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avidesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

At the end of a short visit we needed to stay in town the night before an early flight, to be able to return the rental car. Wished we could have stayed in Bandabou another night. The price for a double room was very good, booked directly as a vacation special with the hotel. The location was interesting, and the room was very clean and not too small. We should have notified management when we first noticed it, but the air conditioner was not vented or something, and we ended up with a lot of condensation on the floor and other room surfaces. The bed was not very comfortable. Desk service was OK. The restaurant was fine.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
0.1 mi away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#8 of 32 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Marco Hotel and Casino
San Marco Hotel and Casino
#23 of 32 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Hotel Curacao
Plaza Hotel Curacao
#28 of 32 in Willemstad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#20 of 32 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otrobanda Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otrobanda Hotel and Casino

Property: Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Address: Breedestraat | Willemstad, Curacao, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Otrobanda Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location The Otrobanda Hotel is a charming hotel located in the centre of the vibrant city of Willemstad. Overlooking Curacao's famous Unesco World Heritage Site St. Anna Bay harbor, the Otrobanda Hotel is just a few feet away from exclusive shops, historical sites, restaurants and nightlife. Spectacular Views Otrobanda Hotel's excellent location provides you with magnificent view overlooking the Anna Bay harbor. Your morning views will be filled with blue waters, clear skies and the most central location in Euro-inspired Willemstad. Caribbean Hospitality As soon as you arrive in Curacao you will experience the warmth of our sun and our people. This is what makes Curacao one of the most popular destinations in the world. We make sure this wonderful reception is present throughout your whole stay with us. Our friendly staff is looking forward to accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Otrobanda Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otrobanda Hotel Willemstad
Otrobanda Hotel And Casino Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing