We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal treatment for medest price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baoase Luxury Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baoase Luxury Resort
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Royal treatment for medest price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

The Hotel is brand new all the utilities are brand new, very clean friendly andf very helpfull staff. The best Carribian experince I had so far, better then Aruba, Jamaica.
Very private setting.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leramd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    48
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
83
337
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
holland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

My husband and I had a real relaxing week. Everything was beautifull decorated and it was very clean. The resort restaurant and beachbar weren't open yet, but there was a supermarket 5 minutes walk from the resort. It's a quiet and beautifull resort if your looking for relaxation.
The only minor point was that breakfast and diner (wich you can have in the villa with the in house cooking)was rather expensive, but than again you are not obligated to take it, because you have your own kitchen.
The staff was also very friendly, I would love to go there again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hopefull74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brabant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

We where married at 5-7-2008 , bud went on honymoon this september. Because my uncle new Baoase, he recommended it. Normally when we go on holiday we have cultural and low budget holidays. Bud now whe wanted to experience total luxuriously at curacao. We got more than we expected. The gardens with indian art where so nice! As also the villa's. Verry complete and great decorated! There were some little (start-)problems with the sounds systhems & airco in our room. Bud the staff was very helpfull and fixed it great. We dressed up one evening in our weddingclothes and took great pictures. The staff turned in a great photographer as you see. We loved the pool and beach. Especially the point with the tree where you can see the sun comming up in the morning and you can have a great sunset!! If you like to snorkel and look for fish, its great just behind de rocks of the lagoon. We love to meet some locals and see the nice places on the island, so we arranged some excursions at the front desk and rented a car for 3 days. We loved to enjoy the hotspots, bud where feeling great to come 'home' at baoase.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justmeBrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

I wanted to surprise my wife for her birthday... Something special, very unique and away from everything and everyone... A gift for both of us.
The hotel surpassed all my expectations... from the wonderful decorated villas to the beautiful beach and pool, to the friendliness of the staff... Simply magnificent.
Definitely the place to go reenergize and reconnect with your partner

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anb254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

We visited Baoase during the pre-opening period. Some of the amenities like restaurant and spa were not finished yet but the stylish designed villa's overlooking the infinity pool directly connected to the secluded private beach were in an impeccable state. You can walk right from the porch into the pool. In front of the beach a compact bay and island are created which also keep out possible rougher water, making this an all the more relaxed environment. On the island of Curacao most beaches or their surf consist of stones or coral fragments which makes it less comfortable to enter the water. Not on the Baoase beach though which is nice and sandy and makes you regret even leaving the resort when visiting other beaches on the island. The landscaping all around is very lush and masterfully done adding to the whole enjoyment of your stay. In the midst of the infinity pool a jacuzi is created in a ceilingless cave you can enter from the pool. Some of the villa's also have an own jacuzi outside. Last but not least, the service minded level of the staff makes you feel even more like royalty. Options like inhouse cooking and champagne breakfasts are delivered in the same excellent matter matching that of the whole concept.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debeukelaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

I spent my last holidays in the Baosase Luxury resort and have admit that this resort is pure dreamland. The private beach, the light blue lagoon, the pool, the tropical plants and the Asian built villas made it an unforgettable experience. A real hide-away in a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 33 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#2 of 33 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
4.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baoase Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baoase Luxury Resort

Property: Baoase Luxury Resort
Address: Winterswijkstraat 2, Willemstad 00000, Curacao
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baoase Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens on the pristine waters of the Caribbean Sea, Baoase Luxury Resort in Curacao, is the ultimate island retreat! Named to the 2010 Hot List by Conde Nast Traveler, and Winner of the 2011 Travelers Choice award from Tripadvisor for Top 10 hotels for Romance in the Caribbean and Mexico, Baoase is an unforgettable experience that promises total relaxation, luxurious comfort, and impeccable service. This stunning brand new resort is surrounded by meandering free form pools, waterfalls, swaying palms and an idyllic private beach. Reflecting the qualities of an elegant home, the residential style villas and suites at Baoase are decorated in a refined Asian style and provide a relaxing ambiance complete with modern amenities. Villas and Suites also offer free connection to wireless internet and all indoor areas are air-conditioned whereas the porch has ceiling fans. Suites feature a spacious balcony/terrace with stunning sea view, each has its private garden with Jacuzzi. The interior design and its facilities are unique. Furthermore they boast a flat screen TV, DVD and Dolby surround system, coffeemaker, mini fridge, and wireless internet. The Master Villa is the Baoase's top accommodation. It comes with views that reach all the way to the buildings of downtown Willemstad, Curacao's capital. The villa also has its own private infinity pool, complete with a "luxury cave" that includes a Jacuzzi, a bar and card table and a relaxation area. Also included in the Master Villa is a chef, butler and the use of a private beach. From water sports to sailing, diving or fishing excursions, your every request will be taken in to consideration to help make your vacation the most memorable. Baoase luxury Resort will surely bring Heaven to Earth. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotel.de so you can book your Baoase Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baoase Luxury Hotel Willemstad
Baoase Luxury Resort Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing