We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Avila Beach Hotel(Willemstad)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Curacao(Willemstad)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$990
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
515
187
36
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
187
36
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive shopbreakfast basketguided divesinfinity poolgreen buildingbbq nightdive staffboutique hoteldive sitesstandard roomdive tripceiling fanoverlooking the oceantwo bedroom apartmentsmall hotelwashing machinewelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We loved this hotel! While it's a great value and has a great location (good restaurants nearby), the staff definitely makes it.

This is not for the resort or cruise type of person. The atmosphere is low-key and relaxed.

They make the diving very easy there, you can just grab the gear and go on your own if you want. You can also get certified if you aren't already, you can shore dive right in front of the hotel or you can go to one of the sites around Curacao with or without a Scuba Lodge guide.

The owner is doing a lot of upgrades, many of the photos shown by travelers are obsolete already. We stayed in one of the regular rooms but we got a tour of the apartments - they are spectacular. We are already planning our trip there next year with some friends so we can stay in one of the apartments.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Halli10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I went to Curacao with a few friends and could not be more pleased! We stayed in one of the new apartments, which was spacious, had new appliances, nice bathrooms, etc. We had a last-minute addition to our group and Yvette and the rest of the staff went out of their way to figure out how to make things work out (while we were probably a pain). The entire trip the staff was unbelievably helpful and accommodating in making sure everyone felt at home and was great about offering suggestions as to what to do while in Curacao.

As for the scuba instruction, Tom and Daan were patient and fun while getting people started. They explained things clearly and eased people in, so even those who were nervous felt good the entire time. Everyone that I spoke to had a blast and it was great not having to worry about the logistics (but they would come up with suggestions and plans based on specific requests we had around what we’d like to see & do on dives). We were able to get certified in a few days and are excited to go again!

I travel a lot for business and considered using points to book a stay at a larger chain, but this was far and away the right choice. While it will not have the “glitz” factor of resorts (which I somewhat appreciate anyway), the personality and charm of the place more than makes up for it. I will recommend this place to friends with full confidence that they will have a great experience.

On a side note, on Thursdays they have a BBQ, which we decided to forgo to venture out on the island. In retrospect, I would advise staying (if the timing works out) as it’s a great chance to get to know the other guests and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Scuba Lodge provided everything we could need -- affordable diving instruction, flexibility with last minute changes to our party size, and a relaxed, courteous staff.

Just a short walk from the Pontoon Bridge, the Scuba Lodge is a great place to escape big hotel chains without forgoing comfort or hospitality.

Room Tip: The individual rooms are probably good for two people given that there's a single king-size bed. However, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment with four people and had more than enough space. The apartment in the green building was recently renovated and had everything we could need.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The view, the staff and the hotel are simply fantastic. Felt in love with the place and the Island.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sorpmosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Mitch and Sam from UK

We have just come back from holidaying at Scuba Lodge and it was out of this world. What makes Scuba Lodge unique is the very friendly staff. They are passionate about making your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible and making you feel really welcome and part of the Scuba Lodge family. Nothing is too much trouble and they will do anything for you. Because of the friendly atmosphere all the guests were friendly to each other and we ended up becoming friends with 5 guests and spending our holiday with them.

Tom & Dan do a brilliant BBQ evening every Thursday with as much meat and shrimps as you can eat and Uri the chef will make you anything you ask for if he has the ingredients and you ask really nicely!

I learnt to dive 8 years ago but hadn't dived since after a bad experience. Tom, the Dive Instructor, took me on a one-to-one refresher dive and helped me overcome my fears step by step until I felt comfortable to go under water. We ended up diving to 7 metres and I really loved it. So much so that I did another 4 dives whilst I was there. My husband is an experienced diver and he said that I wouldn't have got that attention anywhere else.

There is a small private beach and infinity pool with sun loungers which overlooks the ocean and a deck where you can sit and have great food and drinks on all day long. The hotel rooms are adequate and very clean with fresh towels everyday if you want and sheets changed every 3 days. The showers are hot and the air conditioning is effective and quiet. There's even a flat screen TV with DVD player and a safe.

There are loads of bars and restaurants within 10 mins walk from the hotel and we felt very safe walking around at night. Everyone in Punda is very friendly and willing to help if you get lost.

Scuba Lodge is heaven on a caribbean Island!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SammyMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews